We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable place for accommodation”
Review of Hotel Radnice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Radnice
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Liberec
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were most satisfied with the staff. Not only that Ms. receptionist housed us , insted of fact, that I wrote booking email with the wrong date and so they did not expect to with us , but also miss waitress was just amazing.We were on many stays , but we have never experienced such a relaxed , empathetic and friendly waitress . She alloweded us almost everything ( although I 'm not sure that is allowed :)) and the room was a cozy and nice. The only thing I criticized is menu. They cooked perfectly , but a 4 * hotel in the city center , where are accommodated mainly foreign customers , could have a more extensive menu than only about 10 meals . That was the only thing, we definitely recommend ;)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Markét B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

We were happy there and I can absolutely recommend, but there is a couple of things you should be aware of in advance and them decide by yourselves.

+ Location - you stay in the very city centre, a few steps from the town hall, theatre...
+ Staff - all the members of personnel we met were great, very helpful, nice, friendly (highly above standard)
+ Everything clean
+ Very reasonable pricing

- Would you expect in a "four stars" hotel in the city centre that the kitchen is closed at weekends? (The staff was trying to help, offered a delivery...)
- Design of the hotel is a bit crazy, we had a premium room, located in the second/third floor, no elevator. The room was absolutely clean, but not exactly "nice", weirdly decorated (we had Egyptian papyruses on the walls, why?!) - if you are for a romantic trip with your loved one or so, this is most likely not you would like to show her... Weakly lighted either...

To sum it up: It was not exactly "nice", but a sure hit if you focus for perfect location, friendly people, cleanliness and low price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarekSvoboda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Well, it has great location. Perhaps the best in Liberec - A minute walk from the town hall and the main square, so in this aspect it has great advantage.
The hotel has some parking spaces (limited number..) that can be closed by gate at night (parking was free).
Rooms are absolutely great, and the size of everything (rooms are very spacious, have king sized
beds, large desk, and big bathrooms) makes up for it being old-fashioned (though it does feel nice to have such room, with a bit "older" atmosphere). Wifi in rooms is free and has great signal level.
The breakfast is absolutely divine. Great variety, fresh, and delicious. You can't expect to get any more of the breakfast you get here.
The staff was very kind: they waited for our arrival ~22:00 and agreed to serve us breakfast a bit earlier than usual.
This hotel is definitely recommended for Liberec stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva F, receptionist at Hotel Radnice, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Customer, we are very happy to read this review. Thank for you taking time to write it. We hope you will visit us again. We would be very pleased your next visit. With best regard Eva Fajtová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The European hotels are significantly different from the ones in the US when it comes to room and bed size, accommodations, and food. Setting those differences aside, we enjoyed this hotel very much.

The location of this hotel is unbeatable - right in the center of the main square in Liberec. The grocery stores, mall, restaurants, and other shops are literally steps away.

The breakfast (included in our rate) was outstanding! Fresh bread, fruit, pastries, juices, meats, cheeses, coffee, etc.. We looked forward to it each morning.

We only ate at the hotel's restaurant once and the food was good. They offered dinner specials each night and these were discounted for hotel guests. We did take advantage of sitting outside and ordered wine and dessert one night, the discount was applied to our bill too. It was a nice gesture of the hotel.

The staff at the front desk was always smiling and their English was excellent! They were helpful anytime we had questions or needed something.

The room was surprisingly spacious. The hotel has only one room with balcony and we were lucky to get it. There is a restaurant that faces the balcony and so it was a bit loud at times as people sat outside until the early morning. We had to have the windows open because it was extremely hot (unusual for Liberec) and the hotel does not have AC. (Majority of homes and businesses do not have ACs).

The only negative comment I have is about the cleanliness of our bathroom. There was hair when we checked in and throughout our stay the floor seemed to always have hair on it, even after the cleaning ladies left our room.

Overall, we were very pleased with Hotel Radnice and will definitely stay there again when we are back in Liberec.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luciez29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva F, Receptionist at Hotel Radnice, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Mrs. Luciesz,
thank for your very nice and very long review. We are very pleased, that you have nice memories of our hotel. Have a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is a small, but lovely hotel which is very near to the major attraction of the town, the magnificent townhall building. The rooms may be a bit outdated, but are very clean. The service employees are all very friendly and helpful.The cost of the rooms are certainly much lower than anywhere in big towns of the Czech Republic. If you wish to go to the town center, the street at the hotel is leading you there in 5 walking-minutes. There is plenty of possibilities to visit nearby towns by an excellent bus- and tramway-net at very cheap prices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva F, receptionist at Hotel Radnice, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Mr. Christian,

thank for your review. We are glad to hear that our guests feel well in our hotel. We also thank for compliment of our staff. Hope to visit us again. Have a good time. With best regards Eva Fajtová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Liberec
512
Reviewed 7 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay in hotel Radnice very much. The staff was great and was ready to help us every minute. The room we stayed was big and sunny. It was very clean and quiet.

Room Tip: The room we stayed was very nice. It was big and comfortable, and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaitiekiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liberec hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Grandhotel Zlaty Lev
0.5 mi away
Pytloun Grand Hotel Imperial
0.2 mi away
Pytloun City Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pytloun Design Hotel
Pytloun Design Hotel
#10 of 15 in Liberec
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Liberec
Hotel Liberec
#9 of 15 in Liberec
36 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wellness Hotel Babylon
Wellness Hotel Babylon
#6 of 15 in Liberec
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Radnice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Radnice

Address: Moskevska 11, Liberec 460 01, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Liberec Region > Liberec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Liberec
Price Range: £47 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Radnice 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Radnice, which undoubtedly belongs to the historical center of the city, was opened in 1996 but the buidling is far older, yet historical. And it is located only a few steps from the town hall and the theater FXŠaldy . Our hotel is rated four stars as per the EU hotel standards and offers a high standard of accommodation in single rooms, twin/double rooms, suites and family rooms with a total capacity of 47 beds. All rooms are equipped with bathtub and shower curtain , hairdryer, satellite TV, minibar, safe, direct telephone , Internet WIFI networks and fire detectors. Hotel Radnice is ready to offer our guests the best service available. It is popular for its quiet and peaceful surroundings and its location is convenient for both tourists and businessmen/businesswomen whom demand high quality services. Breakfast is served buffet style and your car will be safe in a locked car park. Hotel Radnice , thanks to its location in the very center of the city provides great access to various activities. Public transport is just three minutes walk away from the hotel. You can combine a visit to the nearby Museum with a trip to the Liberec Zoo or the Botanical Garden. Children can enjoy water park attractions, Aquapark is located in the shopping mall named Babylon or if you prefer you can visit Dinopark which is located just next door to the hotel . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Radnice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing