We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, lovely staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pytloun City Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Liberec
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, lovely staff.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We were very impressed as soon as we walked in - a very new, interesting looking hotel! The lovely man on the reception made sure we could get in our room even though we arrived a couple of hours early to check-in. He was so helpful, nothing too much trouble.
The room was great - amazing view from the outside terrace, and fantastic whirlpool bath! Everything clean, working and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate, though not much left on the buffet table if you went after 9am. Don't order the English breakfast! Omelettes much better!
If anything was to let this hotel down, it would be the fact that it does not have a late-night bar. When we got back in around 11.30, the restaurant bar was closed, it would have been nice to have a night-cap that wasn't ordered through room service.
All in all though, a very pleasant stay, would return!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PytlounHotels, Manažer at Pytloun City Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Suzanne, thank you very much for your kind review! We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards from Liberec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    45
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
14
54
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is brilliant. Everything is new and superb. My room was on the top floor, with wonderful view over Liberec. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom was very nice, with bathtub and a lot of toiletries. Staff was also very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RadovanDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PytlounHotels, Manažer at Pytloun City Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay. Come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed for 1 night. Hotel is beautiful, clean and comfortable. Close to city centre. Staff member was friendly but confused. We rent room with terrace, but they had only without terrace - they gives us bottle of wine as compensation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KamilKubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PytlounHotels, Manažer at Pytloun City Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review and visit at our hotel. We will be glad, if you come again! Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed in the Pytloun City Boutique Hotel for just one night, to celebrate our anniversary (we live in a nearby city in Poland).

To start with, using a GPS the hotel was easy to find, although the parking garage is not obvious because it's shared with an office building that's next to the hotel. There are only certain parking spots available to guests, on the main and lower garage floors. Please watch to make sure the spot you pick is 0-24 hours as some are only good to 7:30 am. You get a pass card from a machine at the entrance and the hotel does something to the card when you're ready to leave. Parking was EUR 6.50.

Next, reception was friendly and helpful and English was spoken by all the people we dealt with. Although the girl on duty later got that deer-in-the-headlights look when we asked for a restaurant recommendation.

We were given room 502 which faces the back of the property. While not the best view it did have a really nice, private terrace with 2 chairs and a little table, and even a big umbrella which we did not use. It was nice and quiet with the exception of some noise from the hallway. Not really much the hotel can do about certain rowdy people. The room we booked was a Deluxe Double and it was pretty small. But as were were just there for one night it was fine.

The bathroom has a nice jacuzzi tub with a centre drain, but it's pretty small. So while we did manage a romantic bath together, we are both quite tall and it was a wee bit too small for us. My chief complaint was the towels. They were on the small side (not bath towels) and of cheaper quality ...a small detail but I thought it was a strange thing to skimp on when they are going for the boutique feel. There was also no bathrobes, which we were expecting based on the room description. There is a big window from the bathroom to the rest of the room and, be warned, the privacy blinds for that window are on the outside of the bathroom. I liked that the bathroom had different options for lighting. And they did provide nice little toiletries and even a tiny packet of bath salts.

They provide regular, local cable and then a digital box for some premium channels and channels in other languages. This was another area that I thought the hotel cheaped out on a bit. There were loads of channels that they didn't subscribe to, and their digital service didn't have the option to watch channels in original language, which should be available everywhere. But again, for us it wasn't an issue as we were there for only 1 night.

The room had a window that opened, and of course the balcony door. There was functional A/C as well but it was noisy.

The bed ...very comfortable with lots of pillows. But as is typical in this part of Europe, the bed is not a queen or even a double, it is 2 twins pushed together. And you get 2 individual duvets. Annoying but it's typical.

The hotel allows dogs for 200 CZK which was great for us, and it's located just a few minutes walk from the city's main centre area. There is a mall nearby with a Billa grocery store, and a surprisingly nice Asian restaurant. Kind of one step up from a Food Court type place but the food was really good. The hotel let us leave our car the next day, after we checked out (check-out time is Noon, BTW, which is fantastic) so we could do some sight-seeing before leaving the city. We really appreciated that.

Overall, a very good choice in Liberec.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2TravelingFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PytlounHotels, Manažer at Pytloun City Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you very much for your nice and long long long review :) We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay in our Pytloun City Boutique Hotel! Feel free to come again! :) Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leipzig, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I don't know about the older reviews, but when i visited this hotel at the end of May, none of the of the before mentioned problems appeared.

The hotel is located in the center of Liberec and about 10 minutes by walk from the main station. There is also a tram station in front of the hotel, which should bring you to the train station very easily.

The hotel is stylish and trendy, with a huge glass fassade and a waterfall directly in the hotel. The reception is on the ground floor and we were met by a very professional young men, who was friendly and fast while doing the check-in. He gave us our key cards for a room on the upper floor (beware: the elevator goes only to the floor beyond ! You'll have to walk to the floor above !). While my room wasn't exactly huge, it was overstuffed with things that were there to give me information, pleasure or which were just there to soften my stay.

My room had a bed with a huge assertion of pillows, was air conditioned, had a small desk, a luggage rack, of course a small tv and a bathroom. The bathroom was especially cool, as you could look into it from the bedroom. The bathroom was equipped with amenities of all kinds and spotlessly clean, as the rest of the room.

But what i really found superb was the breakfast. It consisted of a big buffet and a menu to order. I ordered english breakfast, which was just excellent and indulged myself on the rich breakfast buffet. Very good and very much recommened.

Verdict: The rooms are good, though not overly big. And contrary to older reviews, the staff was nice and professional, spoke very good English and it the breakfast was also very good. I would highly recommend this property if you are in Liberec.

Last tip: There is a good restaurant around the corner, called Svijanska Hospudka U Lva. If you need a memorable evening with loads of beer, go here ;)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3d-razor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PytlounHotels, Manažer at Pytloun City Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review! Your headline “Guess this must be the best value hotel in whole Czech Republic...” is epic :) and we thank you so much that you share your experience! Mostly people share it, only if thay have some bad experience, but not by a good one. Therefore, we really appreciate that you did :) Best regards from Liberec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knob Noster, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here 1 night while traveling on vacation. We parked in the underground garage and then proceeded to the reception desk, which was on the ground floor of the building. The staff member was very cordial and provided information about the hotel. Whe explained that the hotel was on the 5th floor of the building along with the restaurant. Since we had reserved one of the suites, we had to walk through the restaurant to get to our room. This sounded strange to us, but it wasn't as awkward as we thought it was going to be. Our suite was very large, and had a whirlpool tub and a large private balcony. It was very clean and comfortable. There was a water closet and the shower and another sink was located in the main room, along with the tub. The room was so large, the arrangement of the room was fine. We ate in the restaurant for supper--the service was excellent and the food very good. Breakfast was included in our room price and included made to order eggs as well as a nice buffet. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PytlounHotels, General Manager at Pytloun City Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Dear Judy,

Thanks a lot for your lovely review of our hotel. I'm really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Jan Tlustak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pribram, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

It´s hard to believe that in city like Liberec you can find a hotel like this one.
I cannot imagine one thing which I may complained. We did not visit restaurant but everything else was perfect.
The Spa bath in double room was real pleasure. We are gonna stay there every time when we will have the opportunity

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PytlounHotels, General Manager at Pytloun City Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2014
Jiri,

I'm very grateful for your nice review and for your loyalty to our brand as well.
I hope to welcome you back at Pytloun City Boutique Hotel very soon!

Jan Tlustak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liberec hotels
0.4 mi away
Pytloun Grand Hotel Imperial
0.2 mi away
Clarion Grandhotel Zlaty Lev
1.6 mi away
Pytloun Hotel Liberec
Pytloun Hotel Liberec
#11 of 15 in Liberec
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Pytloun Design Hotel
Pytloun Design Hotel
#8 of 15 in Liberec
53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wellness Hotel Babylon
Wellness Hotel Babylon
#6 of 15 in Liberec
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Liberec
Hotel Liberec
#7 of 15 in Liberec
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pytloun City Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pytloun City Boutique Hotel

Property: Pytloun City Boutique Hotel
Address: Rumunska 655/9, Liberec, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Liberec Region > Liberec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Liberec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pytloun City Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pytloun City Boutique Hotel**** is a luxurious four-star hotel of the Pytloun chain of hotels directly in the centre of Liberec. This is our newest branch with modern facilities and design, air-conditioned rooms and indoor car park with security. The terraces of the hotel with stunning views of the city and the Jested mountain will make your stay more than pleasant. For relaxation and rest, we recommend Luxury Island Spa - wellness center in the Pytloun Travel Hotel*** with outdoor saltwater pool and outdoor Finnish sauna, the indoor area of the center offers whirlpool, tropical salt-herb sauna and massages. Wellness can be visited at any time, day or night hours, the operation is non-stop - 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Pytloun City Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing