We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel with aquapark”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wellness Hotel Babylon
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Liberec
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average hotel with aquapark”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very large hotel. The long way to breakfast room. The rooms are bigger than I expected. But furniture is outstanding. I have problem in room than it is not possible to open the windows. The aquapark is large, but there wasn't relaxed place in swimming pool. And there is some speciality - there weren't mostly any light - the hotel is very dark. I think that is good tip for family weekend.

Room Tip: I was in room in inner side of hotel and there was to hot in room and no possibility to open the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    49
    55
    27
    23
See reviews for
97
28
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Very big hotel. Long long way from lobby to our room. The room furnishing is not same like in other 4 stars hotels! Lightly dusty. Brakfest was convenient. The aquapark is large and nice, but quite old. The waterslides need big service. The aquapark is very dark, day light was not there. Next sauna, jacuzi and many many things are good. Lunapark, IQpark are in room price.
Good tip for family veekend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel is the biggest hotel in Czech Republic, which is not in Prague. It has got an aquapark, iQpark and a lunapark, which are in the price of the hotel. The hotel is not really worth the money, the rooms are basic, and the cheapest room is for 100 USD. The aquapark is very good, there are 3 waterslides, jacuzzi, pools and water attractions. In the iQ park you can try how things work. They say "is you try it you will understand it". The lunapark is a funfair, where nearly everything is for free (except the food, of course).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel can be used as an example of especially bad taste of designers. Everything looks cheap (paintings a la Roma spa, plastic flowers from China, gypsum monkeys, room equipment as from 1970) etc.
The personnel is really incompetent (receptionist doesn't know whether the room has king size bed and gives us incorrect pricing for wellness center) and they have bad habits (like cleaning the breakfast tables exactly at 10:00 when they still have guests eating).
So generally I would never take my business partners there and also not my family. The price / quality ratio is bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KamilOb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liberec hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

A group of four went to visit the loosely named "aqua park". What a waste of time and money. Entry fee only gets you into a room with a couple of steam rooms, saunas and a jacuzzi. Anything else, ie massage, Turkish room, salt iodine cave you have to pay for.

There is nothing special about this place and their website is VERY misleading.

As for the pool next door, exceptionally small.

The Czechs obviously do not know how to deal with tourism yet. I even sent an email in Czech complainant but received nothing back. Very rude

We had seen the website and thought it looked excellent. We paid for unlimited time. We also wanted massages but we told they were not available.

Once inside inside the wellness centre we were very dissapointed. Some of the rooms were out of order and the whole experience was terrible. We spoke to the woman in reception and she brought the manager. We asked to pay for 2 hours instead of unlimited time and were told no. The woman was very rude and unhelpful.

We left the Babylon Centre feeling very dissapointed.

The website is very misleading and not a true reflection of what the wellness centre actually is. I would not recommend this place to anyone. The place should think about training their staff in good customer service and how not to be rude and unhelpful. In England, such service would not be tolerated. We did not ask for a free session or for all of our money back, just 2 hours instead of unlimited time. The manager clearly understood us as she said you wouldn't get your money back if you went to see a rubbish film!

Don't be fooled by the website or leaflets, this is a dreadful place!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank tbduchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlovy Vary, Karlovarsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Overall = average.

Check-In is a time consuming procedure. No upselling at all.

Lots of facilities, but one half of them not working properly. Restaurants closing too early, service not really friendly.

May be good for German, Polish and Czech families with children - aqua park, IQ park, Wellness etc.

Restaurants - nothing interesting for a Business people.

Navigation is definitely a chaos. Too much promo, real navigation missing. People are not able to find what they are looking for.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel has a lot of attractions for kids - aqua park, fun park, IQ park and they can enjoy the stay for a lot of days. Real fun for them under one roof. Deadly sin for family hotel is smoking lobby bar next to kids' playroom. If you want smoked kids just put them into playroom. Food - breakfast is OK, buffet dinner poor (not a big choice and slow cooks when some food is out) and hotel is full of fast foods with only fried things.
There are long queues at check in. If your room number starts with 7 you will have room on a main corridor from hotel to aquapark and funpark. A lot of noise whole day by families going there and back. Hotel is also next to highway and you hear cars 24 hours a day. Not a quiet place at all.
Stupid thing is local hotel currency Babka. You have to use it in a fast food in a pool. First you have to choose a drink and food, count it in local currency Babka, count it in Czech crowns then, put a CZK banknote to the machine and get local currency Babka and pay with it.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank David5413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liberec hotels
0.7 mi away
Clarion Grandhotel Zlaty Lev
0.3 mi away
Pytloun Grand Hotel Imperial
0.5 mi away
Pytloun City Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pytloun Hotel Liberec
Pytloun Hotel Liberec
#9 of 15 in Liberec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Jested
Hotel Jested
#1 of 15 in Liberec
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pytloun Design Hotel
Pytloun Design Hotel
#8 of 15 in Liberec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness Hotel Babylon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Babylon

Property: Wellness Hotel Babylon
Address: Nitranska 415/1, Liberec 460 07, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Liberec Region > Liberec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Liberec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Wellness Hotel Babylon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELLNESS HOTEL BABYLON is part of a unique entertainment, relaxation and educational complex. With regard to its capacity and diversity, it offers quality accommodation for a wide range of customers. 407 rooms in two categories – Superior and Standard, more than 1000 beds, divided into 3 parts: WELLNESS – comfortable rooms in a quiet area in close proximity to the wellness centre offering perfect relaxation and tranquillity. FAMILY - characterful visits for families with children who will appreciate the range of unique entertainment and enlightenment under one roof. BUSINESS - comfortable accommodation, conference spaces in many varieties, complex services for company clientele. LUXURIOUS APARTMENTS or memorable romantic visits and special occasions All this only 45 minutes by car from Prague, in the border region with Poland and Germany, nearby skiing and hiking destinations – Mt. Ještěd, the Jizera Mountains and the Krkonoše Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Wellness Hotel Babylon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrum Babylon Liberec
Centrum Babylon Hotel Liberec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing