We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SwissHouse Apartments & Spa
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2011

After an unpleasant stay in 2* German hotel Zeigelstadel for terrible price of a 100€ a day before, this was like a small dream. The 4* hotel is placed in nice surroundings. It is maintained to be a wellness hotel with various procedures. I took a very good massage. The room is nice and spacious, the bathroom was really nice. I paid 56€ for one night inclusive the breakfast, which I consider to be very good value.
The hotel in furnished in relaxing way, with the signs of Asian culture, however very modern. Only minus is the use of some low cost items by furnishing the hotel (doors, etc.), but this is compensated by the price.

Room Tip: The room no. 9 has an enormous bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fero967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2010

We had only planned on staying here for a couple of nights at the most, but ended up extending our stay. We eventually had to move on as we'd booked another hotel in Prague, but came back on our way home.
The hotel and rooms are spotless and the hotel is in a lovely position. The most outstanding part for me was the staff. They were so friendly and you never got the feeling that anything was too much for them. We arrived late after travelling all day with a small child. On hearing this they immediately asked if we wanted them to make up a tray of food, even though the kitchen was closed. We all needed a walk and so they recommended a restaurant and rang ahead to make sure that there would be a table free.
Our rooms (when we came back after our stay in Prague, we had a 2nd room) was superb. The flexibility of an apartment to make a drink or a sandwich was great, especially with a child. We also had two dogs, who found the woods at the back of the hotel superb! We all really enjoyed our stay and would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2DogsSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

After a long trip from Australia it was wonderful to be welcomed by the attentive and friendlly owner and staff at the Swiss House Marianske Lazne, they looked after every detail from the spa menu selection to day trips, walks in the countryside and even mushroom hunting. The apartment was spacious and comfortable with our own lounge area, kitchen entry foyer and seperate bedroom it was truly a home away from home. The building itself is very historical but has been refurbished with all the modern touches one comes to expect in a 5 star hotel. We ate in the resturannt and the food was delicious, the spa treatments were devine my wife especially liked a daily massage and time spent in the sauna. As an experienced world traveler I would highly recomend the Swiss house for it's boutique style, attentive personalized service, wonderful spa treatments, excellent food and perfect location - nice and quiet with views of the countryside but only a few minutes walk from the resturants, shops, casino and the colanade.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geofflong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind schön eingerichtet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claus106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 123Jolanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank AchimRiedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mit vier Erwachsenen haben wir ein Appartment gehabt!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anjakietzmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marianske Lazne hotels
0.6 mi away
Gourmet Hotel Villa Patriot
Gourmet Hotel Villa Patriot
#7 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
113 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa...
#4 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#3 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Regent
Hotel Villa Regent
#17 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
82 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Savoy Spa Park Hotel
Villa Savoy Spa Park Hotel
#10 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Orea Spa Hotel Bohemia
Orea Spa Hotel Bohemia
#15 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SwissHouse Apartments & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SwissHouse Apartments & Spa

Address: Zeyerova 87/18, Marianske Lazne 353 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Marianske Lazne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
Price Range: £53 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SwissHouse Apartments & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winning in 2012 the holidaycheck award “finest Czech hotel for couples” the SwissHouse belongs to the best rated hotels in the Czech Republic. Located 5-10 minutes’ walk from the centre of town. Setting the swisshouse apart is the right combination of size, services and facilities allowing us to provide our guests with a rich experience and most importantly friendly and personal service. Situated in a quiet part of spa district, the SwissHouse is ideal for people wanting to relax in a peaceful environment. And still being only walking distance from the centre of town. The romantic Art Nouveau building that today makes up the SwissHouse is dated back to the 18th century. The Hotels stylish candle lit restaurant serves traditional Czech cuisine with a variety of international dishes. Breakfast is provided in the form of a rich buffet an English style breakfast is also available. With area of 160m2 the hotels spa offers a wide selection of spa & wellness treatments. Alternatively you can relax in the sauna. In summer our guests can relax in the hotels designer garden with its many private seating areas, terraces and pavilion, taking in the fresh mountain air and picturesque views. In winter the charming Lobby Lounge with fireplace, provides cozy place to sit back and enjoy a drink or two. On offer is a wide selection of wines, cocktails and herbal teas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your SwissHouse Apartments & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing