We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great potential of the hotel, but the attitude of the staff...”
Review of Golf Hotel Morris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golf Hotel Morris
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The hotel itself is truly well located at the end of the city in the quiet forest. There is a large parking (free). And in summer plenty ways for adrenalin adventure (climbing walls, ropes, ...).

We were there in Winter and I have to say - it was truly wonderful the turndown, bedding, luxurious King size beds with comfortable matresses (even in lower category rooms). I had to admit, I've never sleep better. Their sauna and wellness jacuzzi was absolutely perfect... Quiet, large darker room with plenty of candles with the 3x3 meters whirlpool bathtub in the corner. And what more, just for you...

Than the breakfast was just perfect. Classical Buffet table breakfast, but with so many choices of dishes, you cannot taste all of them in a month...

Only one admonition I have is the service. There is so many reserves in the attitude of the staff (excluding the restaurant personnel). They are too cold, gruffy and not so welcoming I would expect. Even in some Bn'B's I've experienced warmer approach to the guests. In case, they will handle with this in the future... they could be one of the Best Hotels in Western Bohemia.

Room Tip: Choose the higher category of rooms with bath-tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarsellusWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2011

The hotel is well positioned for golf at The Royal Marianske Lazne Golf Club across the road. The hotel is new with good parking facilities at the rear of the establishment. It is positioned in a foresty rural area outside the town, so not convenient, should you wish to step outside for shopping or town walking. It is nenessary to use a car if you wish to go to town. Too far to walk.

The reception area is small. Disorganized booking procedures and rather unpleasant receptionist to deal with.

The room was very nicely furnished and extreemly clean. The hotel maids very pleasant and helpful.

Spa treatments are offered on rather rushed bases and nowhere to relax afterwards. I would not recommend these if you are looking for relaxation and pampering. However the spa staff very pleasant and helpful.

There is no guests lounge to speak of, rather few chairs in the entrance to the dining room.

They have a good chef in the hotel, who provides truly excellent meals. This is however spoilt by the varied quality of the waiters, who do not seem to be supervised by anyone. Breakfast is of reasonablke standard. Watered down fruit juice and lack of tea/coffee pots for serve yourself beverages. There is a definite lack of management in the whole establishment.

Watch out, you will be charger 69Kc for small carafe of tap water! A spoon full of grated cheese on top of your spageti extra 35Kc. Every single item, that would be free elsewhere is charged for here.

No view to be enjoyed.

Room Tip: Look for special offer on the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hesova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank amedlikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janafalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geobarborka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marianske Lazne hotels
1.6 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa...
#4 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
202 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gourmet Hotel Villa Patriot
Gourmet Hotel Villa Patriot
#7 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
113 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#3 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik
Danubius Health Spa Resort Grand...
#5 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
157 reviews
1.2 mi away
Parkhotel Golf
Parkhotel Golf
#18 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
48 reviews
1.4 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove ...
#9 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Hotel Morris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Hotel Morris

Address: Zadub-Zavisin 724, Marianske Lazne 353 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Marianske Lazne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
Price Range: £54 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf Hotel Morris 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HRS, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golf Hotel Morris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing