We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great weekend stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne
Ranked #8 of 70 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great weekend stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I just returned from a weekend stay at Nove Lazne. The whole stay lived well above my expectation. The hotel is classy, with the grand air of a true historic building. Not just a wonderful spa and treatments but most of them in original Roman Bath. I only wish I could stay longer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlankaAtCosmopolitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spa_Marianske_Lazne, Manažer at Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne, responded to this review, 8 November 2014
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for choosing the Royal Spa in the Danubius Health Spa Resort Nové Lázně.
We hope, you will visit this 5* property in the future as well.

Best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    38
    6
    7
    0
See reviews for
46
42
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stay duration : May 2014
Purpose: was accompanying parents
PROs:
-Central location
-Historical building
-Very quiet place if you are looking for that
-Russian\German speaking stuff for those who is uncomfortable with not knowing the languages
-Regular housekeeping
-Quite reactive to feedback in majority of cases
-Best selection of treatments in Marianske Lazni
-Springs are all like 100 meters from the hotel doors
-Beautiful parks around
-Easy to change the treatments or to cancel them if needed
-Vast majority of staff ( doctors) are good professionals
CONs:
-Most of guests are Russians (70%) and Germans (20%)
-Most visitors are quite mature people
-Food is very very limited in terms of assortment, quality is satisfactory, I do recommend to explore neighbor restaurants ( Fillip,Doma)
-Though the building is old and historical,it is sort of worn out and there is an impression that everything is old and shabby ( yellow walls in bathroom, cracked furniture, etc) - there is no freshness inside, lots of guests are from other hotels and take the treatments so you don't feel intimacy
-You need to pay 300 CZ for borrowing the electricity transformer
-Drinks at lunch and dinner are extremely expansive
-Service at the main restaurant is very questionable - no rush from the waiters side at all
-All steam zones and saunas require "no swimming suite" which is ok for Germans and NOT OK for Russians whereas other hotels in line ( Zvezda, Centralni lazne ) have the worning "only in swimming suits" - didn't get the logic
-Taxi is VERY expancive - one way Praga-Lazne will cost you 135 EUR and the day rent a car service will be around 40 EUR - so take the advantage of that.
-Really nothing to do in the town after the treatments - rent a car and explore other places in Czech or Germany
-During our stay there was a maintenance in the Roman Baths area so while people were passing by in gowns or swimming suits and flip-flops, people from maintenance team were wearing boots and working suits.How good is that?Overall not feeling properly cleaned.
-Make sure you change the treatment if you don't like them or don't feel they work - they might prescribe you with the cheapest ones at first as if you buy a package, it fixes the quantity not the treatment itself.
Not sure I prefer to stay there one more time,may be for taking the treatments only.

Room Tip: While booking though on line make sure you put down your comments and requirements there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wond2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancona, Italy
Level Contributor
1,335 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,647 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

It's magnificent outside - not quite as magnificent as it looks on the internet site but still impressive, but once you get inside you realise the magnificence is only on the surface. No more porters in gold and scarlet uniforms, no more ceremony. Just endless, labyrinthine corridors, then a drab bedroom with tired furniture, no view, and a bedside light that won't work. Breakfast was OK - buffet, of course - but nothing to write home about, but the other people seemed to be not so much the great aristocratic families of one's imagination as Russians who'd come in a group on a bus. Occasionally one bumped into one of them in a corridor, wrapped a white towel hotel-issue dressing gown, but we had no language in common.



The hotel (or rather hotel-complex) is near the spa, but quite a way from the station, and there's no bus. If you want a taxi ring the hotel and they'll send one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ELear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua Tree, California
Level Contributor
534 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is probably the best spa in the town. we tried to get into others but since very limited english is spoken anywhere ,we settled for this hotel spa as they were open to day guest as well. cost is 290 chec each for 1 hr-they give you 20 mins to change clothes,so timing is perfect for 1 hr bathing.do not expect hot mineral water here, pools are warm to cool.two saunas, and one steam.need to stand in steam for max benefit. spk some english at reception which was a welcome moment,when going in they give you towel and sheet to use in sauna.signs directing you to use sheets in sauna, swim suits are a must,no naked german scene here.mostly russians and germans in this town, coming here for pricing is very reasonable. waters are excellent and very therapeutic, been here three days and went eveyday. water is powerful and takes alot out of your body, so drink while in their and when coming out. would not try the massage after reading other reviews and seeing how the townsfolk act towards foreigners.nice place to visit for 3-4 days, and good hiking trails

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank srimanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Nove Lazne Hotel with my mom for 5 days in April 2013. It was a wonderful experience, because
the Nove Lazne hotel truly transported us in time. The building is absolutely beautiful and tastefully renovated. The Nove Lazne hotel has a lot of charm of the Belle Epoch era. We were treated like royalty from our first step in. After a warm welcome we were informed that the hotel will give us a complimentary room upgrade. Our room was very spacious, bright and super clean.
All of the Nove Lazne hotel personnel were professional and always ready to help.
The spa services were amazing. I would highly recommend booking the mineral bath in the Royal Cabin. We left feeling rested and rejuvenated.I would highly recommend the Nove Lazne Hotel and Spa to anyone who appreciates being pampered in a historical building infused with the charm of an old era combined with traditional spa treatments and a modern approach to hospitality.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank leka305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spa_Marianske_Lazne, Guest Relations Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for choosing the Danubius Helath Spa Resort Nové Lázně.
We ar every happy you were satisfied with our hotel and hope you will choose the hotel next time you comt to Mariánské Lázně again.

Thank you and best regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Lovely personal, good meal - brekfeast and diner, but the room was terrible. I think that 3 stars hotels have better rooms then this one. No cleanes, old furniture. this furniture is out of oder - seen my photos.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libor U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spa_Marianske_Lazne, Guest Relations Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing the Danubius Health Spa Resort Nové Lázně.
We are very sorry you had some bad experiences at our hotel.
We would like to inform you, that the last rooms with elder furniture in the hotel will be changed by the end of this year to the really nice 5* quality that we represent in the whole building. If you will contact us, we would appriciate to offer you a room of higher quality for normal price.

Wa appriciate you were satisfied with the quality of the F&B services.
We hope you will choose the company MArienbad Kur & Spa hotels in the future as well.

Best regards, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

If you are looking for a cozy hotel this is not it. However as a spacious grand hotel with a truly impressive spa built in Marienbad's golden age of the Belle Epoche this is worth the stay. Our room was attractive, quiet, comfortable and clean. The service is good but slightly lacking in warmth although reasonably good English is spoken by the reception staff. The restaurant is rather so-so and not really five star hotel standard. The place is so big you might need to take the sat-nav with you to find your room. The concerts in the Hotel's Casino with the Bohemian Symphony Orchestra, which I understand are a regular event, should not be missed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris503903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spa_Marianske_Lazne, Guest Relations Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing the Danubius Health Spa Resort Nové Lázně.
We are very happy about your response according to the services of our hotel.
Thank you for the positive feedback according to our spa, to the regular concerts and others. We are permanently work on the standards of the restaurant, so we hope, at your next visit you will be more satisfied with the 5* quality.

Thanks again for your reviwe and we hope you will choose Nové Lazně or any pther hotel of the company MArienbad Kur & Spa Hotels the next time you come to us.

Best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marianske Lazne hotels
0.3 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik
Danubius Health Spa Resort Grand...
#4 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa...
#7 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Hvezda and Imperial
Danubius Health Spa Resort Hvezd...
#11 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Centralni Lazne
Danubius Health Spa Resort Centr...
#6 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.1 mi away
Spa & Wellness Hotel Harmonie
Spa & Wellness Hotel Harmonie
#9 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#3 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne

Property: Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne
Address: Reitenbergerova 53/2, Marianske Lazne 353 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Marianske Lazne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marianske Lazne
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marianske Lazne
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marianske Lazne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nove Lazne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing