We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - do go for the treatments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne
Ranked #9 of 69 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
Certificate of Excellence
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value - do go for the treatments”
Reviewed 6 December 2009

We've had a fabulous long weekend stay packed with various treatments. We appreciated the staff approach to scheduling our treatments and making changes to our requests and also professional advice and recommendations from the nurses on the different treatments. We recommend staying in Centralni lazne for accommodation as it is the same but costs less and the hotel is connected with Nove Lazne and you get to use all the facilities including Roman Spa. Also, it is a typical spa resort with all the historical atmosphere of old bathhouses but very clean. You would pay thousands of pounds for this in Britain and would not get the atmosphere. The town is not great for nightlife (so would not recommend longer stays) but surroundings very romantic.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndreaFreel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    40
    6
    8
    1
See reviews for
48
47
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

the hotel itself is beautiful, in a wonderful setting. we got there, excited about all the different spa services. turns out, that during the days when we were staying, they had very few options available. booked a standard swedish massage and got the worst massage of my life.... the masseur had a bad bo, and did not speak a single word of english (at a 5 star hotel, the staff should be multilingual, even if it's just in the areas where they need it). the massage table, towels and linens did not look very clean. after that, we canceled the rest of the services we had booked.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trini15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2008

Just went from this hotel.
The location is great, in the city centre.
The hotel from outside is very nice, very old building.
The room is large, separate living room and bed room. The bathroom is also big with nice amenities. But I think, no 5 star standart but good 4 star.
In the hotel is great roman spa, with 3 pools, 32 degrees, jacuzzi, steam bath, sauna, saunarium, special bath for the legs, rest room with tea and appels for free. Many massages and treatmens. You can stay there whole day. Entrance is for free for hotel guests.
I can recomend this hotel to everyone.

  • Liked — roman spa, friendly stuff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank HanaPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2007

I’ve been there a couple of times. I go to the same hotel every year because it’s fabulous!! Very good rooms, great food, fine service, and of course famous pools, Jacuzzi, different types of sauna, and much more. Everybody is so friendly and nice. Location is great. Straight ahead is the fountain that plays music and changes colors. On the right side you have a park and on the left there is a street with lots of boutiques and restaurants. I love this hotel, it’s the best for me and my friends!

  • Liked — Royal, Cozy, Friendly, Fabulous
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank svaksman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankfurt/germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2005

we, a couple, spent there 5 days in feb. 2005. it was cold an about 12" snow. we made a short-kur with mineralwaterbathes, massages, hydrotherapy and drinking the marienbad water al the day. the hotel was in the past the only bath-house in town. now the rooms in the 2nd and 3rd floor are renovated very nice with a doublebed and a very modern bathromm. on the 1st floor an the basement are the medicine dept. with doc, bathes, pools, wellness-center everything very nice, something with about 100 years of patina - beautiful. the restaurant offer breakfast, lunch and dinner, not very changeable, but delicious and enough. the stuff is very firendly and sometimes a little bit dreaming, not too proffessionionell (my goodness, my english sometimes was much better)

we prefer this house, because it offers everthing under one roof, its near by the park and only a few steps in the city. the relation between price and work is very good.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank salubalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marianske Lazne hotels
0.2 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Hvezda and Imperial
Danubius Health Spa Resort Hvezd...
#13 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Centralni Lazne
Danubius Health Spa Resort Centr...
#8 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa...
#6 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik
Danubius Health Spa Resort Grand...
#4 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#3 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orea Spa Hotel Bohemia
Orea Spa Hotel Bohemia
#16 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne

Property: Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne
Address: Reitenbergerova 53/2, Marianske Lazne 353 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Marianske Lazne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Marianske Lazne
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marianske Lazne
#9 Luxury Hotel in Marianske Lazne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nove Lazne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing