We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Jewel in the Crown of Marianske Lazne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“The Jewel in the Crown of Marianske Lazne”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A hotel steeped in history and class, sets it apart from the rest. Fashioned in the old school, the Bar, restaurant and the service is of the highest possible standards. Tradition, glory and decadence reflect in the imposing building, each of its splendid and huge rooms. The spa facility and the views are absolutely stunning. Highly recommended for Golfers and for those going on romantic getaways. The Golf course next to the hotel is excellent and over 110 years old. The people fantastic and the girl caddies beautiful.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are fabulous, especially those overlooking the town. The mattresses are rather hard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MosheKohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeSpa, General Manager at Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Mr. Moshe,

thank you for your lovely feedback on your recent visit at the Esplanade Spa and Golf Resort hotel in Marienbad. I'm very pleased to hear that our hotel amenities, spa and wellness treatments, facilities and restaurants exceeded your expectations.
I am also very happy with the fact that you have enjoyed tradition, glory and historical ambiance of the Esplanade Spa and Golf Resort hotel.
We try to do our best to be one of the standing out properties in the Marienbad city as well as western Bohemia.
We look forward to another opportunity to see you again here at Esplanade Spa and Golf Resort hotel

My sincere regards,
Ing. Eva Dvorakova, MBA
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    44
    18
    9
    8
See reviews for
70
127
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I am coming back at least once every year.
It is a great place to relax, to play golf or even for a weekend with your friends or family.
The hotel is incredibly beautiful and the service os excellent.
You feel more than comfortable and anything needed is not a problem.
I am always leaving with ''perfect as usual ''

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeSpa, General Manager at Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Dominika,

it gives us great pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay at the Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort hotel. We truly value our repeated guests as you have been visiting us for the past few years. Once again, our sincere thanks for providing us with your feedback as it is important for us in continuing to develop our service in all areas.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.
Kindest regards,

Ing. Eva Dvorakova, MBA
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We enjoyed great cosy 2 rooms apartment in this hotel and felt totally comfortable there. Anything we needed was not a problem for the staff. You should definetely have a dinner there as it really worth trying, you will also appreciate the terrace. Ivana S

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeSpa, General Manager at Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Ivana.

we would like to express our thankfulness for your review.
We are very pleased that you have fully enjoyed your time with us at the Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort hotel. We are also delighted to read that you have appreciated our spacious suite, comfortable environment and excellent dining facilities.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at the Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort.

Ing. Eva Dvorakova, MBA
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It was not my first stay at the Esplanade hotel. I am always very happy with service, food and large room. After exhausting round of golf I always go for Thai massage. It was perfect as usually. Then we had good dinner "special fresh mushroom offer" and nice wine. Bartender "Milan" was helpful and created nice atmosphere. As a frequent guest I do feel like at home at the Esplanade hotel. It is always nice to be back and to enjoy all great services they provide !!! Thank you again and hope to be back soon :)

Room Tip: Room first floor with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mucle779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeSpa, General Manager at Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your lovely report of your stay with us. I am very glad you have enjoyed your time with us at the Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort hotel. We are pleased to read your compliments on food & beverage and Thai area. I am glad you have shared your experience and thoughts with other Trip advisor users and we will be looking forward to welcoming you. as our repeat guest at the Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort again.
Kindest regards,
Ing. Eva Dvorakova, MBA
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I spent my time with the analysis of the all hotels in Mariánské Lázně and finelly I decided for Esplanade Spa&Golf Resort because the rating of this hotel was the best in this town. My idea was to spend a few days in the best place in the town - for relaxing, great spa and massages....

But the hotel wasn´t ready for the guests - the end of May is not season ???! - there were a lot of workmen and they spent a lot of hours with the jackhummer in the front of the hotel - near to my room. Hotel is quite nice but when you see the details - plastic and dirty windows, destroyed ceiling in the swimming pool, dirty balcony, ....the part of the park at the back of the hotel is without touch a cleaning - this is not 5* hotel in European standard!

The second issue was with the quality of spa and massage. Staff was nice but without chance to offer really coresponding quality. I spent my time in Hotel Chateau Mcely or Chateau Havel a few months ago and the quality of their spa and massages is fantastic and helpfull for my healthy. But in Esplanade it was nothing, just high price. I would like to recomment to the management of this hotel - to visit Chateau Mcely and try their offer of spa and beauty.

My final feedback is that Esplanade Spa&Golf resort is not 5* hotel and spa resort. Value for money is low and I can´t to recommend this hotel for peole who want the quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iva Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeSpa, General Manager at Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Iva,

thank you for taking some of your time to post your review about your recent stay at the Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort hotel. We are very happy that you have chosen our lovely hotel. In order to maintain on the top and improve our 5 star services we are forced to do necessary improvements inside as well as outside on our wide hotel premises. Unfortunately as you may understand we are not able to do so during wintertime, when the area is covered with snow or spring during the rainy season, due to the fact that the work would be devalued.
All hotel guests are always accordingly informed and unnecessary repairs did not start before 9 a.m. As being repeat guest of Chateu Mcely in the past, I would not really compare the services as well as prices, since there is no comparability in such areas.

Kindest regards

Ing. Eva Dvořáková, MBA
Executive General Manager - Ambassador Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
224 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 668 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in this beautifully renovated 1911 property: the room was extremely spacious (despite being a smaller one according to the floor plan), very well appointed and in great shape. Same goes for the bathroom which featured shower and separate jaccuzzi bathtub.

We were greeted with a welcome cocktail at front desk and even received an Easter Lamb (bakery item) on Easter Sunday.

The breakfast buffet was one on the largest we ever encountered and left almost nothing to be desired.

As we both had a cold, we unfortunately weren't able to try the spa area.

Location: the hotel lies uphill and requires a 10 minute walk into town. If you are not comfortable walking some steep 100 metres up- and downhill, you have to use a car (limited and paid parking!) or taxi - or better stay directly in the town centre.

Only a few points that need improvement:

- As this is a spa (= health) resort, smoking should be banned at least in public areas, especially in the Mail Hall, from which the smoke crawls in every corner of the hotel.
- Dogs should not be allowed in restaurants.
- We would have preferred real 100 % juices instead of some cheap nectar coming out of a dispenser.
- I requested a non-smoking twin room and was promised that, what we got was a smoking king room (no smell whatsoever, luckily).
- Biggest issue: the hotel uses energy-saving light bulbs in all chandeliers, which produce a bright white-blue light that makes you feel like you are in a pathology institute. On the other hand, the the light bulbs used in the hallways are so weak, it look as if there is emergency lighting constantly in operation. The place would be so much more attractive, if they changed that.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeSpa, Manager at Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Mr. Jan,
I would like to thank you for your review. I am very glad you have enjoyed your time with us at the Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort hotel. I am also delighted to read that you have appreciated our spacious room, welcome cocktail, buffet breakfast and other amenities. I also do appreciate your points for improvement, which are truly very important to us. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again at the Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort hotel. Once again thank you for your wonderful report of your stay with us.
Kindest regards,

Ing. Eva Dvorakova, MBA
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed only one night at this hotel. The hotel itself is gorgeous. We were also very happy with our room. It was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, the service was hit and miss. At check-in, the clerk was not friendly at all. But, the man that took us to our room was friendly. The hotel pool/spa area was a bit confusing. It wasn't really clear to us if the pool was free; I asked the front desk and she said something about 5 euros, but we were never asked for this. You must pay and reserve the sauna... We didn't like that. I had a short massage, which was good. We had dinner in the bar area...lovely room. The meal was OK. Service was a bit slow. It was confusing because they seemed to want you to pay with cash. And when we said we would like to charge it to our room, the bill's total went higher. Some other "reviews" go on and on about it being 5 stars... not at all. 4 stars top. The breakfast was good, and there was a friendly hostess working there that gave us a warm welcome. So, we left the hotel on a happy note. You should know that this hotel is a bit away from the action of the town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EsplanadeSpa, General Manager at Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Mrs. Kelly,

thank you for taking some of your time to post your review about your recent stay at the Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort hotel. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed our spacious room and other room amenities. In regards to our luxurious Roman Spa it includes Sauna, Sanarium, Steam bath and plunge pool for the period of two hours for private use for two guests and this service is chargeable. We are sorry about misunderstanding in the restaurant caused by our internal concern. I am glad you have shared your experience and thoughts with other Tripadvisor users and we will be looking forward to welcoming you at the Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort again.
Our sincere regards,

Ing. Eva Dvorakova, MBA
Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marianske Lazne hotels
0.6 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa...
#6 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik
Danubius Health Spa Resort Grand...
#4 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#3 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Golf Hotel Morris
Golf Hotel Morris
#1 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
526 reviews
0.4 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove ...
#9 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Hvezda and Imperial
Danubius Health Spa Resort Hvezd...
#13 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort

Property: Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort
Address: Karlovarska 438, Marianske Lazne 353 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Marianske Lazne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marianske Lazne
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marianske Lazne
#2 Spa Hotel in Marianske Lazne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marianske Lazne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Hotel dating from 1911, modern guest rooms with balcony; situated 5 minute's walk form the city center on peaceful landscaped grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Esplanade Spa & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esplanade Hotel Marianske Lazne
Esplanade Resort Marianske Lazne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing