We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent, cozy and quiet place for stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gala Hotel Excelsior
Ranked #23 of 69 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasent, cozy and quiet place for stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This year I happened to stay in hotel Excelsior, the part of Orea group in Marianske Lazne. I was very pleased with everything. The personnel are very friendly. Spa services are provided right in the hotel, you don't have to go anywhere. Especially I would like to distinguish people who took care of me with medical spa treatments: senior nurse Barbara, nurse Jitka and massagist Frantishek. Food is variable and delicious. Full board includes breakfast as a buffet style, lunch and dinner as a buffet style as well. Room was quiet and clean. In another hotel, about 1km apart, that belongs to Orea group they provide a covered heated swimming pool with Roman Spa cabin and Jacuzzi section. Excelsior is a 4 star hotel, but my room rate was much lower than similar room in 3 star hotel on the same street. This is the place I would definitely come again.
Raisa

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milraisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian_R274703, Director of Sales at Gala Hotel Excelsior, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Ms. Milraisa,

Thank you for your compliment survey regarding your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Best regards




Marian Rapac
Cluster Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    15
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
16
31
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Booked this property for my parents, apart from the location, which is fantastic, close to every main restaurant and sight, I would love to greet the staff, very professional! The room was also very spacious and nicely furnished. Hope to come back myself!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomy565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian_R274703, Director of Sales at Gala Hotel Excelsior, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Mr. Tomy,

Wow is all I can say about your review. I thank you for all the kind words and time to write a review about our hotel. This is what we strive for: complete guest satisfaction and I am happy to see we did so with you.

Our staff enjoys hearing how positive a guest stay was and hope that you will visit again soon.

Best regards.


Marian Rapac
Cluster Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We were very satisfied with cosy comfortable accomodation in the hotel Excelsior, furnished with style and care. The hotel is well situated, on the main road near the spa.
We liked the atmosphere of the stylish hotel restaurant named Churchill s restautant and pub, as well as professional staff services and delicious food. We relaxed in the hotel wellness.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian_R274703, Manager at Gala Hotel Excelsior, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Katerina,

I would like to thank you for sharing such fantastic and nice comments about our hotel.

We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback shows us the importance of every detail that creates the overall impression and makes our hotel a place worth visiting.

The OREA Hotel Excelsior is one of the most beautiful hotels in Mariánské Lázně. As you mentioned in your review, it has a number of highlights such as central location, elegant and cosy design of the rooms, high quality of gastronomy and attentive service of our staff.

These are the main ingrediences that make your stay even more special.

We are happy to know we managed to satisfy your needs to the fullest.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Cluster Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

The service was excellent, staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was very large and clean. The Spa/Balneo facilities were excellent. Whirlpool bathtub, sauna and stream and They are also free of charge. - all accommodations are totally perfect
Location and everything was absolutely great!”

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian_R274703, Director of Sales at Gala Hotel Excelsior, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Ms. Vikoco,

We are glad to see that you enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer and thank you for the review. It does take time out of your day but the staff really loves positive feedback and definitly when it comes from the guest.

We look forward to you staying with us again.

Best regards



Marian Rapac
Cluster Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My girlfriend and I was very pleased by the central location of the hotel. It was nice to have everything closed by and handy. The hotel staff was extremely helpful with any question we had. The room was spacious and cosy with nice view on the street. We also enjoyed a couple of meals at the hotel stylish Churchill's restaurant and enjoyed the world best czech beer in Churchill's pub.
We had an excellent time.
Michele & Julieta

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian_R274703, Director of Sales at Gala Hotel Excelsior, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Michele and Juliete,

Thank you very much for sharing your useful feedback with other travellers and for your time to do so.

I am really happy reading the number of your positive comments on the hotel, staff and service. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest.

All your comments are very valuable for me and it will be my pleasure to share them with all the members of our hotel team.

We look forward to welcoming you back at any time in the future.

Kindest regards

Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Brezovica, Slovenia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

it was a short vacation (5days) for me and my husband, just to have some peace and relaxation...we were surprised, we had no expectations but everything was just right - hotel, stuff, treatments (massages, baths), city of Marianske Lazne is a little pearl, very, very beautiful, also the surroundings and the nature. But I must say that it is suitable really for people that are looking for peace and quite relaxation. It would be good if hotel had a swimming pool, but we had possibility of free enter into the swimming pool in another hotel from Orea hotels chain.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian_R274703, Director of Sales at Gala Hotel Excelsior, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Dear Ms. Beba,

Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay with us. I am happy that you generally liked the hotel facilities.

I was however glad to see that you loved our location so much.

We appreciate the time taken to post feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely


Marián Rapáč, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marianske Lazne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#3 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orea Spa Hotel Bohemia
Orea Spa Hotel Bohemia
#16 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa...
#6 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Orea Spa Hotel Palace Zvon
Orea Spa Hotel Palace Zvon
#14 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chateau Monty SPA Resort
Chateau Monty SPA Resort
#17 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belvedere Spa Hotel
Belvedere Spa Hotel
#33 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gala Hotel Excelsior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gala Hotel Excelsior

Property: Gala Hotel Excelsior
Address: Hlavni trida 121/46, Marianske Lazne 353 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Marianske Lazne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 69 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Gala Hotel Excelsior 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greco-Roman-style 19th Century Hotel set in central location, 2 km from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gala Hotel Excelsior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing