We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A VERY DISAPPOINTING PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik
Ranked #4 of 69 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

the hotel is clean and the staff people are kind
the food - large part of it based on recycled food or yesterday's leftovers
kitchener is very bad and a totally lack of talent to prepare edible food
the place is very disappointing and maybe is suitable for over 80 years people

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony to the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Avivaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Upon entering I kind of knew what to expect. they had a buffet that did not look very well. tried to order some dishes from specials of the day but they were out.finally got a caprese, gnocchi with potatoes,and minestrone soup. the gnocchi added huge to my collesterol level and the soup right out of bean can. waiter tried but attitude needed adjustment, not a place to recommend other then lobby for listening to music with drinks.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank srimanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spa_Marianske_Lazne, Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for choosing our Restaurant La Fontaine during your visit in Mariánské Lázně. We are very sorry to hear, you were not fully satisfied with our service in the nice restaurant. As the hotel restaurant closes at 20.30 and the kitchen at 20.00, it was a challenge for the kitchen to have the full offer available after 8.30 pm. We are very keen on having all possible food materials fresh on daily basis with delivery in the morning hours.
We are happy to read you liked the program in the lobby bar.

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience and if you can contact us personally, we will be happy to offer you our special services for your next visit to our beautiful spa town Mariánské Lázně and the hotels of Marienbad Kur & Spa Hotels company.

Kind regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We did not stay at this hotel and it does not appear in the list of restaurants but we went here a couple of times for lunch and this was excellent value and good tasty food. The staff are friendly and efficient. There is a good salad bar and a good value budget lunch.

By the way the picture for this is of the Nove Lasne Hotel and not the Grandhotel Pacifik which are at opposite ends of the Park although are both part of the Danubius Group of hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank chris503903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spa_Marianske_Lazne, Guest Relations Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Guests,

thank you for choosing the Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik and its Primavera Restaurant. We very much appreciate your visit to our restaurant with Czech and Meditterranean cuisine.

We hope, you will choose the Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik also for your stay during your next visit to Mariánské Lázně.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

Except food, the food that was not popular at the buffet is served next day in different way, salad for ex.
Also there was a very rude young waitress, really very rude, I have never seen such waitress!
Other services and staff were good!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Koveshnikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spa_Marianske_Lazne, Guest Relations Manager at Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear GUest,


thank you for choosing the Danubius Health SPa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik.
We are very happy you were satisfied with most of our services.
We are very sorry about your bad experiences with the waitress. Please be avere of the fact, that we train the staff so we hope, it will not happen again.

We are looking forward to you next visit to MAriánské Lázně.
Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

It is one of the central hotels in Marianske Lazne. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, moreover you have a choice of good-view rooms (they may be noisy a little bit) and back-yard view (those rooms are very quiet). The restautant is also very good - they serve different dishes of fish, beef, pork, chicken and something vegitarian. Due to the fact that the majority of people stay there for some health treatment,they organise working hours of the restaurant throughout the day very efficiently. As for the health treatment, it is also organised very effectively. The treatment is multyvarious. Mineral water springs are within 3 minutes of walk from the hotel, it is especially important if your first treatment is appointed for 7am.

Room Tip: Facade rooms are equipped better but they are noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank swallow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Da wir ein Behindertenzimmer hatten, kann ich nichts darauf sagen. Leider ist das Essen nicht so gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hildegard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hotel nabízí pokoje superior plus s balkónem a výhledem do lázeňského parku.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marianske Lazne hotels
0.5 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa...
#5 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Hvezda and Imperial
Danubius Health Spa Resort Hvezd...
#13 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#3 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove ...
#9 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Butterfly
Danubius Health Spa Resort Butte...
#23 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Centralni Lazne
Danubius Health Spa Resort Centr...
#8 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik

Address: Mirove namesti 84/1, Marianske Lazne 353 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Marianske Lazne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 69 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
Price Range: £91 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing