We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant”
Review of DOMA restaurant

DOMA restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$29
Cuisines: European, Czech, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff
Description: New restaurant "DOMA" focused on the Czech contemporary cuisine is now open! Menu based on local ingredients and traditional recipes, adapted to light and pleasing appearance. The offer includes a tasting menu, Czech specials, light salads and homemade desserts.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were positively surprized with quality of the food. Good choice of vines. Friendly and attentive staff. Probably one of the best resaurants in the town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GennadyStolyarov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    33
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“top traditional food”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

excellent food with good service. Price is little bit higher but it's worth it.The interior is quite sterile, but nice and clean.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank martinamm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I felt like at home”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I am excited about the restaurant at Home, nice staff especially the waitress, great food at a great price and comfortable seating..
By the way nice and pleasant waitress.. I look forward to my next visit..

Helpful?
4 Thank Lukáš H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Two times like two different restaurants....”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

First time we loved it - though a bit more expancive compared to other restaurants in the ares still everything was very tasty - beetroot, duck, home wine.Second time we took the same dishes - those were all either bitter or sour - cooked differently and very salty....we were very disappointed with that - don' t know if we will support this inconsistency next time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank wond2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“I could eat at this resteruant every night”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a really good restaurant with a unique atmosphere serving really nice and tasty food that won't leave you feeling stuffed. There is a 5 course menu but I just had the starter, fish and desert. Outstanding value for money.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DOMA restaurant also viewed

Marianske Lazne, Karlovy Vary Region
Marianske Lazne, Karlovy Vary Region
 
Marianske Lazne, Karlovy Vary Region
Marianske Lazne, Karlovy Vary Region
 

Been to DOMA restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing