We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spa hotel”
Review of Hotel Agricola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Agricola
Ranked #54 of 69 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely spa hotel”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed to nights at the Agricola hotel last August. The outdoor barbecue area is just great!!!
We just loved the Spa and wellness centre. The swimming pool is large and spa treatments were outstanding. We have really enjoyed outdoor area, minigolf and tennis court. Staff is very polite and friendly. We definately come back !!!!

Room Tip: Great Spa & Wellness hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    21
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
16
37
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We have stayed at the Agricola Sport and wellness hotel for long weekend at the end September last year. The outdoors sport as well as barbecue area is just great. Facilities are also perfect for families with kids.
The spa was just wonderful; we have enjoyed many spa and wellness treatments.
I was also amazed with the size of the swimming pool.
We would definitely come back this year !!!!

Room Tip: Room facing the wide park area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Maufelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Considering the good package-deal for 3 nights including breakfast, dinner and some treatments there is not much to complain about. The room was refurbished and clean, the rest of the building sprayed a rather uncomfortable charm of eastern Europe communist construction from the 60ies. The quality of the treatments themselves were fine, however it seemed more like a medical than a relaxing treatment (massouses talked to each other throughout the walls while massaging!!!). The atmosphere was very practical with pictures of the human body (the ones you see at the doctors office) and the radio music. Best part was when during my facial treatment she also did a pedicure with a guy (just imagine the sound of clipping footnails and the filing machine). The restaurant was more like a canteen and the breakfast was rather poor. On the positive side I want to highlight the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness. Would I go there again? Yes, but only for practical reasons: Inexpensiveness and cleanliness.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marianske Lazne hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

This place is spotless! It is on a sidestreet. The place is very good value, we paid on hotwire, very reasonable. Excellent food I mean the breakfast was fabulous! Very nice staff, people were very accomadating. you won't be dissappointed It;s not fancy but very nice and clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sonny6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonn
Level Contributor
305 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We stayed here for a week at Easter to spoil ourselves with massages, swimming, sauna etc. The staff all tried v hard , the facilities were all spotless and we all want to come again! The only quibble is the food- typically Czech, ie meat and potatoes or dumplings nearly every day, not much salad or veg and all that fantastic Czech beer to wash it down- you put on weight here without even trying! Hotel is near to the shops so can stroll over easily for a bit of retail therapy.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marianske Lazne hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Savoy Spa Park Hotel
Villa Savoy Spa Park Hotel
#12 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#21 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove ...
#9 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#3 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cristal Palace
Hotel Cristal Palace
#19 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
48 reviews
0.9 mi away
Orea Spa Hotel Palace Zvon
Orea Spa Hotel Palace Zvon
#14 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agricola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agricola

Property: Hotel Agricola
Address: Tyrshova 31/23, Marianske Lazne 353 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Marianske Lazne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 69 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Agricola 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Agricola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing