We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orea Spa Hotel Palace Zvon
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
Dingle - Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

After my four days stay at this property, I can easily recommend this hotel to all my friends and family members. My experience was good at this hotel. Rooms are wonderfully appointed with all the luxurious things and are very clean and spacious. I never requested for anything. Bed was not too high and was very comfortable. Selection of pillows and linens was great. Hotel staff was very helpful and breakfast which included a great selection was good. I would love to recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OREA Hotel Pala... Z, Director of Sales at Orea Spa Hotel Palace Zvon, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Mr. Carlos,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sending us your impressions. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our services and that you have felt well in our hotel. Your positive feedback is very valuable to us and it will be pleasure to share it with all the members of our hotel team.

We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you at next stay in Marianske Lazne.

With best regards

Sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    26
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
21
34
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

The worst 4-star hotel I have stayed for years. Hidden cost: sauna 6EUR per person per hour. Given the hotel is the spa relaxation type, this increases significantly the total rate per day from 99EUR that have been advertized to 123EUR effectively. This pricing is ridiculous, first because most of 4* hotels have these facilities as complimentary, if it is extra they say so, second because the hotels nearby Palace Zvon charge 8EUR per hour (13EUR per two hours) for the total large spa, including swimming pool, sauna, steam room. Booked this hotel via Booking .com. Booking immediately waived the responsibility of not advertizing the correct extras (sauna in particular) saying that this belongs to the responsibility of the hotel to give this information, which is nice, meaning that depending on circumstances your amount of surprise in EUR can be somewhat larger. Consider this next time when you are using these services.
The breakfast board is very limited in variety, and very cheap!!! (low end meat products, I wonder how much all this junk sausage may cost per ton).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a2012_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OREA Hotel Pala... Z, Director of Sales at Orea Spa Hotel Palace Zvon, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your criticisms and comments on our services OREA Hotel Palace Zvon Marianske Lazne.
Your stay you have booked via Booking.com website where rate includes only breakfast. There is no information that the sauna is included in the price. Our sauna is too small, so we cannot offer sauna free of charge to all clients. If you are interested in sauna, you can directly book one of the packages, which include a sauna.
Our cuisine offers freshly prepared, traditional Czech food. We are very sorry that our cuisine did not meet the requirements to your satisfaction. Unfortunately you have not expressed these comments on the breakfast during your stay. Remedy could have been negotiated immediately. Hereby we also ask all our guests: do not hesitate and express immediately during your stay both positive and negative comments and suggestions to improve our services. Only that way the client can be convinced of improving our hotel and leaving satisfied. Thank you again for your comments which we take into consideration and we will follow them.
We are very sorry that your holiday did not meet your expectations, and some services have not been to your satisfaction.
We would appreciate if you could give us another chance, you could see the level of service in our OREA Hotel Palace Zvon Marianske Lazne.

With best regards

M. Krivanova
Sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

The hotel full of german pensionairs.. Yor kids are not very welcom in such environment. An old german lady complaining about our kids in the pool ( who were already there when she came and we simply laughing like all 2 and 5 years old kids do) got more attention from the service person than one would ever expect. Kids are allowed there but you have to keep them death serious and calm to please the german clients. Too much stress for such an expensive hotel and nothing in exchange to make your stay nice with the kids in exchange. To avoid!

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ewa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

The hotel and the service was far away from the romantic/perfect pictures from a fantasy catalogue you have in the website. Front desk and housekeepers very nice but restaurant personnel ignore what is a smile.

The upholstery of our room furniture was tiered apart, the corridors and reception stink to cigarettes, the swimming pool is 3m x 4m?!?, the sauna is for one person at the time, the wellness program was performed for "Olga and Ingrid" ex communist camarades (smiling, pleasant atmosfera and good products were missing). . .the restaurant has the minimum necessary ( two varaity of bread, old cakes from the lower cafe) but good coffee machine (only works for breakfast).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaudiaB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2008

I stayed here as part of my honeymoon. This is a nice, albeit older style hotel. The location is fantastic. We were greeted very poor and the reception staff were not helpful nor friendly. I was very surprised to find the reception did not speak English. The room was very nice with a great view of the town, very spacious and a nice large bathroom. That said the room was a bit old, but certainly clean.
We certainly didnt recieve anything extra being our honeymoon which was dissapointing. There is no internet access. Breakfast is served in a very nice area, and the food was quite nice. The restaurant Ludwig was nice. The pool downstairs was nice. We didnt do any of the treatments, they were more focused towards an elderly population which appeared to be the mainstay or M. Lazne's tourists. If you were an elderly couple this is cetainly a place to consider but as a young couple probably not the best choice.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Front desk
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MerlsWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marianske Lazne hotels
0.3 mi away
Orea Spa Hotel Bohemia
Orea Spa Hotel Bohemia
#24 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Grandhotel Pacifik
Danubius Health Spa Resort Grand...
#4 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#3 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa Marienbad
Falkensteiner Hotel Grand MedSpa...
#6 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Hvezda and Imperial
Danubius Health Spa Resort Hvezd...
#13 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove Lazne
Danubius Health Spa Resort Nove ...
#8 of 70 in Marianske Lazne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orea Spa Hotel Palace Zvon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orea Spa Hotel Palace Zvon

Property: Orea Spa Hotel Palace Zvon
Address: Hlavni Trida 68, Marianske Lazne 353 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Marianske Lazne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Marianske Lazne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Orea Spa Hotel Palace Zvon 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orea Spa Hotel Palace Zvon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing