We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable but....”
Review of Hotel Trend

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Trend
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
Reviewed 1 January 2013

The location is a little weird (there are some seedy-looking bars nearby)but shouldn't be an issue if you have a car. It's a short drive to the Brewery. Helpful staff. Very clean. An issue we had was with the noise-level of other hotel guests. The walls are very thin so if you're a light sleeper, be prepared with some earplugs.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Meredith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Trend
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013

We have stayed here over Christmas as we were visiting family in Pilsen and this place had exactly what we needed - we asked for a place for 4 people and got basically a large apartment - one bedroom and one other bedroom that also served as a living room (this one was very big). The bathroom was also very big and it had a heated floor - very nice. Overall it was a great experience. As far as the cost, at CZK3,000 (about $150)/night seems little high for Pilsen, but not bad for 4 people.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilsen_pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2008

Here are my specific travel facts to help you make a comparison, and my review below to help you make an educated decision.

DATE: September 10, 2008
COST: 2 430,00 CZK for two rooms includes 9% VAT (approximately $80 USD per room)
OCCUPANCY: Two single rooms.
# BEDS REQUESTED: One bed in each room.
INCLUDED AMMENITIES ADVERTISED: Complimentary breakfast, Free Internet in room.
FALSE PROMISES: None. Everything was supplied without problem or delay.
STAFF: Excellent. Efficient, friendly, and helpful. English speaking personnel on duty.
NEIGHBORHOOD: Safe, no criminal behavior observed.
LOCATION TO TOURIST SITES: Four small blocks (5-10 minute walk) to historic square. 15 minute walk to Skoda Factory. 20 minute walk to Pilsner Urquell Brewery.
LOCATION TO TRANSPORTATION SERVICES: Taxi cabs common, bus and train two blocks away.
PARKING: Hotel Trend has underground parking with approximately 10-12 spaces accessed by a front desk controlled automatic garage door and monitored with remote camera. One night parking was 250 CZK (approximately $15 USD per night). There was street parking, but not many spaces were available, and the streets were narrow.
TRIPADVISOR UTILIZED PRIOR TO BOOKING: No. Impromptu late night booking.
CHECKOUT: Too easy. Credit card will be charged in CZK.

REVIEW: Hotel Trend was a nice find. The property is new, and the nice woman at the front desk informed us they had been open just a few weeks. My pal and I stopped in Plzen after sundown without any research on the town. We chose the Hotel Trend by chance due to no vacancies at other hotels, and were pleasantly surprised. The front desk immediately made a nice deal for us, and we booked two rooms for the night. The young woman at the front desk spoke a little English and used a small calculator to help convert the cost for trouble free booking. The room is charged in CZK.

My room was new, very clean, and had modern furniture resembling a college dorm room. Despite the initial impression, the room was very functional, had three rooms altogether with separate doors (entry room for bags and shoes, bedroom, and large bathroom). There was free Internet in the room. There was no air conditioning which is common for Europe. A large window opened easily and cooled the space well. My room was off street, upper level, quiet, and had a small rooftop view in the morning. My bed was comfortable and had down bedding. There was a color TV with one or two English channels, and a nice mini bar with affordable prices similar to the lobby bar. The shower was hot, and had great pressure. Modern fixtures and towel warming rack also located in bathroom. My friend’s room was the same as mine just a few floors down, and he had no complaints. The lift is big and did not make you wait long.

The Hotel Trend offered a comfortable lobby bar with good prices and a friendly (very beautiful) young woman who served the beer with a smile. There was free breakfast on the 6th floor terrace restaurant (they also offered to pack the breakfast to go if wanted). We ate on the terrace and the views are great. You can see the top of the St. Bartholomew’s Cathedral at the historic square in one direction, and the top of the Skoda Facility in the other, as well as many colorful rooftops and buildings. The staff cooked a made to order egg breakfast and had all the extras, tea, coffee, cheese, meats, breads, yogurt and fruit. We didn’t expect this and it was a nice way to start the day. Due to the excellent service, cleanliness, the lobby bar, lobby furniture, the breakfast on the terrace, the bathroom, comfortable bed, Internet and workstation, and available parking garage…I rate this property no less than a 3-Star (at 2-Star prices). This place was a gem, and I rarely give a hotel a good rating unless they work hard at making me feel comfortable, and have a nice product. The staff, especially the late evening and morning crew worked hard to please us with advice, breakfast, and check out.

Hotel location is good as we walked four small blocks to the main historic square where you’ll find St Bartholomew’s Cathedral (the tallest Cathedral in the Czech Republic and also one of the oldest dating back to the 1300’s). The square also has many shops and pubs nearby. City trains were close by, and taxi cabs were commonly seen. The front desk gave us good advice to grab a late night meal, drink, and directions to the square…only after serving us a few cold beers at a reasonable price. The underground parking garage at the hotel was clean, had plenty of spaces, and was controlled by the front desk. Overall this property is great for tourists and business travelers looking for a 3-star hotel with lobby bar, lounge area, breakfast, and Internet. Meeting business clients in the lobby would be comfortable for an impromptu meeting as drinks are served from the bar, and the leather furniture is comfortable.

The Pilsner Urquell Brewery is located about a 20-30 minute walk (or five minute drive) away, and is a good place to check out if you like the beer. The gift shop is pretty good if you’re into well made beer steins, shirts, and other beer related products. Pilsner Urquell is commonly rated one of the best pilsners in the World. The Skoda factory is nearby too. Although we didn’t check out Skoda, it most likely has a tour too. I recommend the underground tour and seeing St. Bartholomew’s Cathedral located at the main historic square. Plzen is a nice stop that many people bypass on their way to Prague when driving from Germany. The city is small, affordable, friendly, and has a few good things to check out.

Hotel Trend was a nice surprise. I hope my review helped. Happy travels.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank California_Wine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Palma669496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 615lucianop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank DiegoBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank vladi1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pilsen hotels
0.8 mi away
Vienna House Easy Angelo Pilsen
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen
2.4 mi away
Ibis Plzen
Ibis Plzen
#3 of 31 in Pilsen
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Plzen
Hotel Plzen
#12 of 31 in Pilsen
96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rango
Hotel Rango
#6 of 31 in Pilsen
123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Roudna
Hotel Roudna
#10 of 31 in Pilsen
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trend

Address: Kovarska 2844/13a, Pilsen 301 00, Czech Republic (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Trend)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pilsen
Price Range: £53 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Trend 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Trend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Trend Pilsen, Plzen, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing