We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location - nice hotel”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

In general the hotel is very nice, with very friendly staff and a superb location. It is located right opposite the Pilsner Urquell brewery and only a short walking distance from the city center, so the location could hardly be better. The hotel rooms are very clean and spacious with nice amenities. However, I had to go three times to reset my keycard as it stopped working during my stay, but this is just a minor point of criticism. I liked the stay very much, and think it is a great hotel for leisure and business trips alike.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bananarama2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo-hotel-Pilsen, General Manager at Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the great review of the angelo Hotel Pilsen. We hope that you will keep a pleasant memory of our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience regarding the key card. On the other hand we are more than happy for the positive feelings prevailed from your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon during your next visit to Pilsen!

Marek Chmátal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    130
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
39
107
13
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Vory good located hotel, close to Pilsner Uruell brewery and also in short walking distance to the city centre. Suitable for business travellers and business meetings. Rooms are very nicely designed and equiped. Staff at the reception was very kind. Variety of breakfest was excellent.
Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 888reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo-hotel-Pilsen, General Manager at Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your excellent comments and also for your time sharing your feedback with the others.
We are glad to read that our hotel facilities met your expectations. We are pleased to know, that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your entire satisfaction.
Thank you for being our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Marek Chmátal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Hotel ist located just acoss the famous Pilsner Urquell brewery. The city center is in walking distance, just as some shops and restaurants. The standard is very good and can be recommended for Business events or meeting location. The room was very clean, functional & comfortable. Even its location towards the busy main road could not be heard at all, so that I could enjoy my sleep on the comfy bed.The very friendly staff convinced me to come for another stay the next time in Pilsen too :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strawberry2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo-hotel-Pilsen, General Manager at Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the angelo Hotel Pilsen. We truly appreciate your positive feedback.
It is our great pleasure to read that our hotel services met your expectations. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with the entire team.
We are looking forward to your next visit to Pilsen to welcome you back to the angelo Hotel.

Marek Chmátal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very kind staff, good meal service, rooms spacious, modern and very well equiped. Wi-fi working properly. Negatives: key card and elevator functionality - it took me couple of minutes before the elevator started to move. Cleanness in elevators needs to be improved as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rezekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo-hotel-Pilsen, General Manager at Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the angelo Hotel Pilsen and for your very nice feedback. It was a great pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. Thank you also for your other comments that always help us to improve our services.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Marek Chmátal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

This is a great business hotel. Checking was very efficient with all paperwork already printed and ready. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast selection was wide and well prepared. All staff were pleasant and friendly. I would strongly recommend.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sangeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo-hotel-Pilsen, General Manager at Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you for your recent stay at angelo Hotel Pilsen and your very nice review.
The greatest reward we can get is your satisfaction with our hotel services. As a result of our successful work is that our guests come back to us.

Thank you once again and hope to welcome you soon again in our angelo Hotel Pilsen!

Marek Chmátal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Everything was ok. Room, breakfast and very friendly staff.
It was nice situated in the center of the city. Parking free.
A littele vriendly park behind the hotel. A lot of little restaurants and cafe's.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerrie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo-hotel-Pilsen, General Manager at Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review, believe me it was a pleasure reading it and I am happy to share it with my entire team.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again in Pilsen, The European Capitol of Culture 2015!

Marek Chmátal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just across the street from the world famous brewery, nice, modern and clean. Definitely better standard for the Czech Republic. Just some little question marks though (nothing serious) - sometimes you need try your key card several times in the elevator, the WiFi connection was not working ("too many customers, try again later" at 5am). Rooms very clean, breakfast with limited selection but good quality.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the major street are obviously noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarekSvoboda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo-hotel-Pilsen, General Manager at Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience about your recent stay at angelo Hotel Pilsen. We are pleased to read your good rating of our standard and services and we believe that the positive feelings prevailed from your stay with us.
Regarding WIFI disconnection it is a pity that the reception was not informed to solve your issue immediately on the spot. Please also accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience with your key card. Anytime this occurs please feel free to contact our receptionists who will be more than happy to assist you.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our angelo hotel!

Thomas Heilig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pilsen hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen
3.0 mi away
Ibis Plzen
Ibis Plzen
#3 of 31 in Pilsen
247 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parkhotel Plzen
Parkhotel Plzen
#5 of 31 in Pilsen
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel U Zvonu
Hotel U Zvonu
#4 of 31 in Pilsen
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rous
Hotel Rous
#10 of 31 in Pilsen
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rango
Hotel Rango
#7 of 31 in Pilsen
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen

Property: Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen
Address: U Prazdroje 2720/6, Pilsen 301 00, Czech Republic (Formerly angelo Hotel Pilsen)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pilsen
#1 Business Hotel in Pilsen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pilsen
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pilsen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PILSEN - HOME OF FAMOUS BEER The historic city of Pilsen is waiting to be discovered, and the angelo by Vienna House is the ideal place to start. The world-famous Pilsner Urquell brewery is directly opposite, and you can take a stroll through the old town. Design, bold colours and nice rooms, together with event areas and wellness facilities, give the hotel a welcoming feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, seekda GmbH, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelo By Vienna House Pilsen Plzen, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing