We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern hotel next to the brewery and near the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
Certificate of Excellence
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern hotel next to the brewery and near the city”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed there in June during a conference in a wheelchair accessible room with a roll-in shower. The room was very nice and comfortable. Breakfast and food was very nice. The service was in general very good and staff was very helpful. They even asked for us whether the pupped museum was wheelchair accessible. There was only one downside: When we arrived on Friday the refrigerator was not working and we had to wait for the technical staff to arrive and fix it on Monday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fiedlerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo-hotel-Pilsen, General Manager at Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are glad that your stay with us was pleasant and comfortable for you. We are deeply sorry to hear about your experiences with refrigerator that you could find annoying during your stay. I am very sorry for this inconvenience.
On the other hand we are more than happy for the positive feelings prevailed from your stay.

Let me thank you once again for choosing our angelo Hotel during your stay in Pilsen!

Marek Chmátal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    130
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
39
106
13
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Staff were extremely helpful. Always willing to do whatever they could to make the stay as comfortable as possible. Restaurant staff and food were excellent. Rooms were very clean and provided the comfortable basics. Located right across from the Pilsner Urquell brewery, you have to go there for a tour and some pints!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ry_Guy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo-hotel-Pilsen, General Manager at Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you for your recent stay at angelo Hotel Pilsen and your excellent review. It was a pleasure reading it and I am happy to share your comments with my entire team.

Thank you once again, we are looking forward to seeing you again in Pilsen!

Marek Chmátal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Big thanks to the polite and helpful staff who all spoke English. The facilities are relatively modern, wifi works great. Breakfast was OK. Decor was extremely colorful, a little too much so for my tastes. A good business hotel, location is not in the historic centre but opposite the brewery.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo-hotel-Pilsen, General Manager at Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest,

Let me thank you for your recent stay at angelo Hotel Pilsen.
It is a pleasure to read your kind review about friendly staff and modern facilities of our hotel. We really do appreciate this very much as it is our main intention to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

We hope to welcome you soon again in Pilsen, The European Capitol of Culture 2015!

Marek Chmátal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I have only good things to say about this hotel - room nice furnished in bright colors that cheers you up, with all the technology that you need, bathroom clean and modern style including floor heating. Breakfast is very variate and in a nice environment.
As a cherry on top of the cake is the location of the hotel - just across the brewery of Pilsner Urquell.
For sure this hotel will be my first option for Plzen...

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RalM_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo-hotel-Pilsen, General Manager at Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest!

Thank you very much for spending your precious time to share your experience while your stay at angelo Hotel Pilsen. We are pleased , that you enjoyed your stay and that our services, location and hotel facilities contributed to your entire satisfaction.

Let me thank you once again for your stay in our angelo Hotel Pilsen!

Marek Chmátal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We chose the Angelo at the last minute after lengthy travel delays and a decision to tweak our itinerary. We reserved an executive room (all that was left) and specified "quiet." We were graciously upgraded to a suite which gave us room to spread out. The staff are all very friendly including in the breakfast room. Breakfast was bountiful and fresh. It was easy to select healthy options. We were thankful for the air conditioning as it was 30+ degrees Celsius outside. A few hiccups: our room was not cleaned on the day after we arrived, our room phones stopped working after we ordered room service the first night so there was no way to connect to the hotel (other than via our mobile), a missing curtain panel by the bed which would have helped block morning sun, a ragged bathroom towel... The front desk did not seem to care too much when we notified them of some of these issues. Yet, the hotel provides nice security, convenient on-site parking and location-wise, it's perfect! Oh yes, our room service dinner for two was lovely and delicious. Our view to the rear of the hotel provided a peek of the the train station and some historic buildings. If was very quiet! We slept well. If I were to return to Plzen, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel for a quiet night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo-hotel-Pilsen, General Manager at Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel.
We do appreciate your opinion very much as it is our main intention to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Let me assure you that all the imperfections you stated in your review were discussed with my head of departments and we paid close attention to everything you mentioned to improve our services.
We are pleased to know, that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return to our angelo Hotel next time you visit Pilsen.
Thank you for being our guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Marek Chmátal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zlin, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
144 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

For travelers by train is this hotel the best option in Pilsen. 2 minutes on foot from platform in main train station. Next advantage is probably the most famous tourist attraction in Pilsen - The Brewery, which is located oposite the main door from hotel.
The room was very comfortable, with nice sofa and very good mattress, large work desk with cabel/WiFi internet connection, lot of channels in flat screen TV. Spacious shower with heated floor with regulation, very good bath amenities. Tea and instant coffee is for free.
Breakfast was OK, but coffee is only fltered from flask, espresso or cappucino is available only with additional charge (2-3 €).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 312Paolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo-hotel-Pilsen, General Manager at Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for writing your excellent review of our hotel and for spending your time to share your experience. We are more than pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services and hotel facilities contributed to your entire satisfaction.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Pilsen and to welcome you back to our angelo Hotel.

Marek Chmátal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Have been there with friends for a weekend stay and we have enjoyed the stay a lot. Hotel is well located, opposite to brewery (visit is a must) with short walk to city center. Welcoming lobby, hospitable staff and modern & clean rooms. For me, option number one when stayin in Pilsen.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slavek79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo-hotel-Pilsen, General Manager at Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for spending your precious time to share your experience while your stay at angelo Hotel Pilsen. We are pleased, that you enjoyed your stay and that our services, hotel facilities and location contributed to your entire satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon at our angelo Hotel!

Marek Chmátal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pilsen hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Pilsen
Courtyard Pilsen
#2 of 31 in Pilsen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Plzen
Ibis Plzen
#3 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rango
Hotel Rango
#7 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rous
Hotel Rous
#10 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parkhotel Plzen
Parkhotel Plzen
#4 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel U Zvonu
Hotel U Zvonu
#5 of 31 in Pilsen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen

Property: Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen
Address: U Prazdroje 2720/6, Pilsen 301 00, Czech Republic (Formerly angelo Hotel Pilsen)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pilsen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pilsen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pilsen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PILSEN - HOME OF FAMOUS BEER The historic city of Pilsen is waiting to be discovered, and the angelo by Vienna House is the ideal place to start. The world-famous Pilsner Urquell brewery is directly opposite, and you can take a stroll through the old town. Design, bold colours and nice rooms, together with event areas and wellness facilities, give the hotel a welcoming feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, seekda GmbH, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelo By Vienna House Pilsen Plzen, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing