We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vienna House Easy Angelo Pilsen
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Really beautiful design hotel with very good attention in every detail. Very good price-quality ratio. Service very personal and attentive.
I was sleeping like a marmot.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WimAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2010

This hotel is located directly across from the Pilsner Urquell brewery and is accessible to the brewery by a walking bridge attached to the hotel. The town square is a 10 minute walk across quaint bridges and near parks for children. We traveled with our 8 mo son and our dog. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was immaculate. Parking was free if you found a space in front of the hotel otherwise it was about 8 euro a night. The dog was 7 euro a night and there was plenty of green space for the dog.

The breakfast was great although the waitstaff was a little lackluster. That may be a day by day thing. The front desk was knowledgeable and fluent in English.

The only issue would be the weird way to access the hotel entrance. GPS brings you around to the front which is not directly accessible. Instead you have to go around the back of the hotel through the adjacent neighborhood and then around. Since I had read about this on prior posts I was aware but it was still awkward. I would recommend looking at something like Google Earth if driving to be familiar.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondechickma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo-hotel-Pilsen, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Angelo Pilsen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2010

Dear guest,
we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Further we would like to thank you for your valuable comments. Please be assured that we are already working on the improvement of our navigation mark. The logo sign actually used should be replaced by the end of this year. The new system should help our guests to find the way to the hotel in the easiest possible way.
Dear guest, it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

the Hotel Management with team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

I stayed in the angelo hotel Pilsen just one night.
Comming in the evening, I really enjoyed refreshing shower and headed off to lobby bar. Had a coffee and then left for dinner to Spilka restaurant located in the Pilsner brewery, which is just accross the road. You can use bridge which is accessible from the hotel and will take you directly to the main entrance of the brewery.
In short, this hotel has the most perfect location if you want to visit the brewery. When you get socialy tired, it is really short walk to your bedroom :-)
What I really enjoyed is the comfortable sleep I had here. Really comfortable bed, there was not only the large pillow, but also a small one, which I like more.
The staff was very professionall, nothing was a problem.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichalPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2008

I just returned from the Czech Republic where I stayed for 2 nights at the above property. This is a new hotel which just opened and belongs to Vienna International Hotels.

SITUATION
just opposite the brewery of Pilsener Urquell, quite central, a 10 minutes pleasant walk brings you to the main square of Plzen and the old town. Hotel is pretty easy to find but a bit diffcult to reach when you are driving since it appears from a distance but you have to turn around to get into ... easy after a first unsuccessful try ...

PRO:
- brand new property, well conceived
- extremely pleasant and comfortable room in modern design style
- nothing missing in the room, big flat screen TV, with all possible channels, DVD player, well designed desk, large and comfortable bed
- pleasant bathroom, with the usual goodies, efficient power shower
- good and large restaurant with a good selection of fish and meat dishes - do not take the king prawns or you will be surprised by their size ... very, very small ...

CON:
- I had no problem but the garage seemed really small considering the size of the hotel ...
- staff not always fluent in English ...
- staff did not master yet their software and it took ages to check in and out

HIGHLY RECOMMENDABLE PLACE

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank AESCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank JeanieHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo-hotel-Pilsen, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Angelo Pilsen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Astardis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo-hotel-Pilsen, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Angelo Pilsen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gunter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelo-hotel-Pilsen, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Angelo Pilsen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pilsen hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen
3.0 mi away
Ibis Plzen
Ibis Plzen
#3 of 31 in Pilsen
260 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parkhotel Plzen
Parkhotel Plzen
#5 of 31 in Pilsen
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel U Zvonu
Hotel U Zvonu
#4 of 31 in Pilsen
82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Plzen
Hotel Plzen
#12 of 31 in Pilsen
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rango
Hotel Rango
#6 of 31 in Pilsen
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Easy Angelo Pilsen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Easy Angelo Pilsen

Address: U Prazdroje 2720/6, Pilsen 301 00, Czech Republic (Formerly angelo Hotel Pilsen)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pilsen
#1 Business Hotel in Pilsen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pilsen
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pilsen
Price Range: £53 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Easy Angelo Pilsen 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PILSEN - HOME OF FAMOUS BEER The historic city of Pilsen is waiting to be discovered, and the Vienna House Easy Angelo Pilsen is the ideal place to start. The world-famous Pilsner Urquell brewery is directly opposite, and you can take a stroll through the old town. Design, bold colours and nice rooms, together with event areas and wellness facilities, give the hotel a welcoming feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vienna House Easy Angelo Pilsen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vienna House Easy Angelo Pilsen Plzen, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing