We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place”
Review of Hotel Purkmistr

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Purkmistr
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
Certificate of Excellence
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Exellent service, good breakfast and nice local beer - but too far from city center. Taxi - 200czk, trolleybus ticket - 30 at the driver. Trolleybus stop in 200 meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stanislav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    27
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
38
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We had our wedding reception in the hotel and all our guests including us stayed here. The staff were unbeliavably helpful and kind. They helped us a lot to make our wedding day run smoothly. We had guests from many different countries and the staff speak English, German and even Spanish. We didn't have a single guest to complain about anything - on the contrary.
Their own beer is very tasty and we really enjoyed the food. We always come back for lunch when visiting Pilsen and it's always a nice experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank conejitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernolakovo, Slovakia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2009

We stayed at this hotel only for one night during our bussines trip. Despite this I can say this hotel is very very good.
Its only disadvantage is the distance from the centre of Plzen. But this is compensated with other things this hotel can offer.
Hotel is quite new and well kept. The rooms are nice, large enough, with nice bathroom (with tub) and most important very clean.
There is also a restaurant within the hotel with its own brewery (if you ask you can have a tour with the owner).
Restaurant is offering also some typically czech dishes and a good beer of course.
If you would like to play a game of bowling you can play it it on the three lanes next to bar.
The good point for those coming with a car is a camera surveillance of the garage and the courtyard which you can watch on your room TV.
The breakfast were with rather small choice but fresh and tasty.
Overall I have to rate this hotel very high with a goo value for money.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MicroBTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

I came across this hotel completely by chance. They had a room available, the price was reasonable and, I soon found out, they have a brewery on site! The hotel itself was clean and comfortable and I could watch my motorcycle in the garage on the CC TV. Also, I'm a very light sleeper who's sensitive to noise. My room overlooked the courtyard and the bar's patio and yet, with the windows closed, it was extremely quiet. On top of it all, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. As for food, I had dinner in the restaurant. It was a bit on the salty side, but otherwise good. The beer is excellent. The complimentary breakfast was nothing to write home about, but good enough. I wish I could've stayed longer.

Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank euromut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pilsen hotels
3.5 mi away
Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen
4.3 mi away
Ibis Plzen
Ibis Plzen
#3 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Pilsen
Courtyard Pilsen
#2 of 31 in Pilsen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Primavera Hotel & Congress Centre
3.7 mi away
Hotel Rango
Hotel Rango
#6 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel U Zvonu
Hotel U Zvonu
#4 of 31 in Pilsen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Purkmistr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Purkmistr

Property: Hotel Purkmistr
Address: Selska naves 21/2, Pilsen 326 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pilsen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Pilsen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Purkmistr 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Purkmistr ****Hotel caters for its guests with 32 comfort certified rooms. The hotel's total capacity is 65 beds (1 four-bed suite, 1 two-bed suite, 1 single room, 10 twin rooms, 19 double room). The unmistakable atmosphere of Pivovarsky dvur Plzen is created mainly by the copper brewery boilers located in the front part of the Restaurant I. The visitors have thus a unique opportunity to become familiar with the brewing technology. The neatly designed space was developed with respect to the historical value of the complex. The tap room is catered for directly from the lager tanks in the cellar that supply the whole range of our beers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Purkmistr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Purkmistr Pilsen, Plzen, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing