We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Purkmistr
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rous(Pilsen)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel York(Pilsen)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rango(Pilsen)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palace(Pilsen)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roudna(Pilsen)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Plzen(Pilsen)(Great Value!)
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
61
34
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
34
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer spachocolate bathunlimited beerperfect beerczech disheshotel areadark beerhopswortcityrelaxationgermanycameraparkingsquaresauna
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We arrived later than expected in Plzen so we didn't have a chance to try any of the spa services, but the hotel was lovely. The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was tasty, and the brewed on-site beer was excellent. A really great value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Wonderful experience! - The staff was very friendly and our room was spacious and clean. The hotel offers free parking in a lot with security. The restaurant attached to the hotel serves excellent food as well as beers and is open for both lunch and dinner. The hotel was a 6 euro cab ride to the city center; however, there is not much to do there. My husband booked a 20 minute beer bath and I had a 20 minute chocolate bath. Both were so much fun and we really enjoyed them. The beer bath was a mixture of water and pilsner beer with barely and hops floating around in it with a tap of beer next to the tub. The chocolate bath was chocolate mixed with warm water with a chocolate truffle and a chocolate flavored beer served on a table next to the bath. We hope to visit this spa again very soon, but we have to book it with more notice since they had no availability for massages. I would highly recommend Purkmistr hotel, restaurant and spa for anyone who is looking for fun, quick get-a-way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This was a fun place to stay and offered the chance to do something different on our vacation. We loved! the beer spa, and enjoyed the beer bath. It was really fun, and actually very relaxing. The spa was beautiful. We enjoyed our dinners at the brewery, and would have liked to have participated in the tour, though we weren't here for the day of the week that had English tours. The hotel was quiet with a nice bed, and a spacious room. It was very convenient for us with a car as well, with free their parking. Pilsen is a nice little city, and the Pilsner Urquell brewery tour is worth the time. I don't know that I would recommend this hotel if you didn't have a car, as it's outside the city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Cannot review the hotel as I've never stayed in it but can review the restaurant which is great. Offering traditional dishes that go well with different sort of beers. As a local in Plzen, I always take my friends to dine out there. It will definitely cater for your needs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lubosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We discovered a new gem in Pilsen. If you are looking for something different, that will cater to the whole family then this "complex" should meet the bill. It is a hotel, spa, restaurant, and bowling alley. We booked this hotel in the hopes that it would be half as good as Chodovar, and it did not disappoint. The two beer spas are different. Chodovar is more what I refer to as "Classic Czech" were the spa is a bit sterile and Eastern Europe in feel. Don't get me wrong, it is a good experience but something that you would expect in czech prior to 1990. Pirkmistr is more of a modern feel and more customer service oriented. Bottom line is we like both but they are different.

The following are the pluses and minuses of Pirkmistr:

+ Spa is great and has a great modern feel
+ Beer is GREAT. They have a nice variety and they are all good.
+ The property has Wi-Fi and it is quick and free.
+ Rooms are large
+ Customer service and reception very accommodating
+ Bowling Alley is a nice touch and very inexpensive
+ Not exactly in Pilsen, it is close enough
+ breakfast had a nice variety and plentiful
+ had English Speaking TV stations--sounds simple but in Germany and Czech this is often hard to come by

- You need a car to get around, as it is about 10 minutes from Pilsen
- Decor of the room is average, but tasteful

Room Tip: Book a beer spa...you won't regret it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews