We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Ibis Plzen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Plzen
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Bucharest
3
Reviewed 14 July 2011

The guy on reception (with the motorcycle) doesn't end up running your business within the next 15 years then you've lost out as he'll end up running someone else's. Polite, efficient and above and beyond the call of duty. Quite the best service I've received in any hotel and I travel a lot. You cannot however, expect two people to run reception, bar and restaurant. Woefully inadequate. Even as an Accor A-Club Gold member, I usually avoid Ibis as your beds are universally terrible (way too firm) and you have liquid soap (come on, even Etap give me a proper little bar of soap and not the slimy gunk you serve up) but this level of service just might change my mind.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelibisplzen, Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially on our staff as we are trying to do the best for our guests.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your comments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

In terms of beds, we will keep in mind your comments when we will purchase new ones and I have a good message that we will have new line of soap from higher line.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as even more pleasant.

Sincerely,

Marek Audes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank it00276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek A, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grnikolay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek A, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Weit oben aber ansonsten dürften alle ok sein
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank 960richardz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek A, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank wolfgangd245
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marek A, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Если вы на одну ночь, то рекомендую этот отель.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ирина Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek A, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: По возможности следует выбирать номера с видом на парк.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johnnyjazzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marek A, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pilsen hotels
3 mi away
Vienna House Easy Pilsen
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen
2 mi away
Parkhotel Plzen
Parkhotel Plzen
#6 of 31 in Pilsen
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Primavera Hotel & Congress Centre
2.5 mi away
Hotel Slovan
Hotel Slovan
#29 of 31 in Pilsen
74 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#24 of 31 in Pilsen
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Plzen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Plzen

Address: Univerzitni 65, Pilsen 301 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pilsen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pilsen
Price Range: £38 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Plzen 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet part of the important commercial zone Borska Pole, close to the University. 130 comfortable ibis rooms equipped with innovative Sweet bed by Ibis, Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV with plug and play and working desk, and ensure comfort for both - business and leisure travelers. Restaurant offers local and international cuisine. Lobby bar opened 24/7. 2 meeting rooms for up to 70 people and parking space for 110 cars available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Plzen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Plzen Pilsen, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing