We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel not far from E50” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Plzen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Plzen
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
Certificate of Excellence
Midleton, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Good Hotel not far from E50”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Good Hotel with restaurant inside. Large private Car Park, lift, not so large, but clean room. Clean bath, good bed. Good kitchen, little bit more expensive in Czech conditions. Good breakfast. Good service, high speed wired Internet,

Room Tip: Rooms on north side are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldrich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelibisplzen, Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you a lot for your nice comments. We are happy that you were satisfied during your stay with us at our hotel.

I hope that we will have an opportunity to take care of you next time you will visit Pilsen again.

Thank you and have only good experience with hotels.

kind regards

Marek Audes
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    114
    31
    2
    4
See reviews for
38
69
22
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I have stayed with my friend in this hotel during my geo-trip to Plzen. As we arrived in the morning, we needed an early check-in, which was very smooth and looked like a common thing. Both night- and day-staff in the sunny, new, clean lobby is very friendly and willing to help. Very nice breakfast with local "rohlik" - Czech baquet started our day, quite atmosphere in the hotel helps you to relax and nice people help you to feel here like more then welcomed visitor.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelibisplzen, Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you a lot for your comment, we very appreciate it and we are happy that you had good time at our hotel.

Lookinh forward to welcome you back soon

Marek Audes
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Location of this hotel is good if you have an appointment at one of the companies on the industrial estate it is located in, but it is set well out of the town centre.
Rooms etc clean which you would expect as it is still a relatively new hotel.
Service was a bit slow and the meal was only average. Not what you expect when comparing with Ibis hotels in France.
Functional hotel but with no character

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterstoneboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelibisplzen, Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this review, 8 November 2011
Dear Peterstoneboy,

thank you a lot for your feed-back.

I will share all mentioned points with my team in order to offer even better service. If you review our service as "average", I am sure it was only an exception and next time you will come your feeling will be much better.

Thank you for your stay in Ibis and your feed-back.

I am happy to stay at your disposal.

kind regards

Marek Audes
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Nice typical Ibis. Very clean and new. Middle of no where though. In an industrial park so no where to walk at all. Good for a stop over. We had a liquid dinner at the bar and a bowl of soup that was really good. Could have been the liter of beer speaking. Bar inside hotel had nice cheap Czech beer. Breakfast was very basic and bland but was included. Free wifi was also very fast. Nice overall for just a stop for the night. Free parking lot too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tadtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelibisplzen, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your comments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you that you mentioned breakfast as well as we want to offer them included to our guest to make their stay even more comfortable. We are preparing new concept of buffet I hope you will be even more satisfied next time.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

We hope that we will have a pleasure to take care of you next time you will travel through Pilsen again.

Sincerely,

Marek Audes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here as part of our trip from the UK to the High Tatras of Slovakia.
On our way out we stayed on a Sunday night and on the way back on a Friday night.
I booked over 30 days in advance and got double rooms with breakfast for just over £40 - stunning value. The hotel is situated in the middle of an industrial estate, an easy 10 minutes drive form junction 89 on the D5 motorway.
The hotel is a basic modern square block with plentiful parking and surrounded by a trolleybus and bus terminal that looks like it gives easy access to the centre of Plzen.
The rooms are fairly spacious and very clean with air conditioning and a modern flat screen TV with the choice of plenty of channels, including the BBC 24hr news channel, a real gem after 11 days of CNN!!
The included breakfast is plentiful and varied in the normal European self service manner. We also had an evening meal both times with drinks from a very good evening menu which averaged about £63 total for four adults both times
All in all a very good stop over in central Europe with very friendly staff and stunning value

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davekimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelibisplzen, Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
September 24, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your comments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

We hope that we will have a pleasure to take care of you next time you will travel through Pilsen again.

Sincerely,

Marek Audes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

The guy on reception (with the motorcycle) doesn't end up running your business within the next 15 years then you've lost out as he'll end up running someone else's. Polite, efficient and above and beyond the call of duty. Quite the best service I've received in any hotel and I travel a lot. You cannot however, expect two people to run reception, bar and restaurant. Woefully inadequate. Even as an Accor A-Club Gold member, I usually avoid Ibis as your beds are universally terrible (way too firm) and you have liquid soap (come on, even Etap give me a proper little bar of soap and not the slimy gunk you serve up) but this level of service just might change my mind.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelibisplzen, Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially on our staff as we are trying to do the best for our guests.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your comments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

In terms of beds, we will keep in mind your comments when we will purchase new ones and I have a good message that we will have new line of soap from higher line.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as even more pleasant.

Sincerely,

Marek Audes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pilsen hotels
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Pilsen
Courtyard Pilsen
#2 of 31 in Pilsen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
3.0 mi away
Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen
4.0 mi away
Primavera Hotel & Congress Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel U Zvonu
Hotel U Zvonu
#5 of 31 in Pilsen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parkhotel Plzen
Parkhotel Plzen
#4 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Plzen
Hotel Plzen
#9 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Plzen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Plzen

Property: Ibis Plzen
Address: Univerzitni 65, Pilsen 301 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pilsen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pilsen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Plzen 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet part of the important commercial zone Borska Pole, close to the University. 130 comfortable ibis rooms equipped with innovative Sweet bed by Ibis, Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV with plug and play and working desk, and ensure comfort for both - business and leisure travelers. Restaurant offers local and international cuisine. Lobby bar opened 24/7. 2 meeting rooms for up to 70 people and parking space for 110 cars available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Plzen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Plzen Pilsen, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing