We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, clean and friendly, not ideal location and cold nuggets for room service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Plzen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Plzen
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, clean and friendly, not ideal location and cold nuggets for room service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Brand new, clean, pleasant and quiet hotel. IBIS hotels are a formula so you know what you will get. Lovely shower, free internet, quiet at night. Nice TV. Comfy bed. No problems, no-one bugging you. Standard breakfast arrangements, friendly staff on reception.

Location: The Plzen hotel is right on the edge of the city in an industrial estate (no noise at night though). If you are a tourist looking around the historic city centre, there are regular buses into the city centre but it is not 'convenient' for the night life of the place. There is nowhere to eat nearby, and if you find yourself there without having eaten that evening, room service give you a horrid option of cold chicken nuggets in a baguette: avoid at all costs!

I was attending a big academic conference at the University of Western Bohemia 15 minutes walk away and it was ideal for that purpose.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank HectorBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelibisplzen, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear guest,

let me thank you for staying with us at Ibis hotel Pilsen and for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor.com users.

We are happy and proud that you were satisfied with our service during your stay. I am sorry that our 24/7 snack service did not meet your expectaction, I hope that next time you will enjoy even our 24 hours offer including Panini, Ciabattas etc. Definitely I will double-check with our Chef that the quality is perfect for our guests.

Once more again, thank you for your possitive comments, I will share them with my team to continue to take care well of our customers.

Have a good traveling wherever you go, we hope to welcome you soon again.

kind regards

Marek Audes & Ibis hotel Plzen Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    114
    31
    2
    4
See reviews for
38
69
22
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

I have nothing bad to say about the hotel, except the location. It's quite far from the city center, in an industrial area. The last bus from the city center departs quite early (little after 9 pm), so after that you have to use a taxi. Note also that the trolley bus nr 15 from the city center should go to "Borska Pole", otherwise you have to walk a bit. The same bus number has got two different destinations! The hotel is very clean, the breakfast is versatile, and the staff is friendly and helpful. If you have a car and are going to see places around Plzen, this is a good hotel for you! A big parking place and no need to drive in the city center.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulalaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelibisplzen, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest,

first of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us and of course for sharing your experience with all the TripAdvisor.com users.

You are perfectly right that we are not directly from the city center but our location is advantageous for everybody who is coming by car as our location is not far from highway and we have a huge parking space.

As you mentioned, bus stop is just in front of the hotel but goes mainly during the day. All day long you can use taxi service which cost approx. 6 EUR to / from city center or even you can enjoy the real limousine service.

Thank you for highlighting friendliness of our staff and possitive feeling about the hotel.

We hope that we will have an opportunity to take care of you again very soon.

Travel well and safe wherever you go.

kind regards

Marek Audes & Ibis hotel Plzen team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is a clean, modern hotel with good facilities (WiFi), restaurant, bar etc. Rooms are a good size and comfortable. The staff are friendly and professional. Despite being on the edge of an industrial estate, there are good public transport links to the city centre, or the hotel will order a reliable and reasonably priced taxi for you.

Breakfast is good, although beware that in some instances they expect you to stipulate at what time you will have your breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkevinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelibisplzen, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you a lot for choosing our hotel and for staying with us.
We really appreciate your possitive feedback for all Tripadvisor.com users and your comments.

All the points you mentioned just cover the strategy of Ibis hotels - hotel of good quality with proffesional and friendly staff. I like your comment about the breakfast. We do not want to stipulate our customers about the time for breakfast but we just want to offer you the best time to enjoy your breakfast. In Ibis you can enjoy your breakfast from 4:00 until 12:00 but sometimes it can happen that we are really busy so we try to help our guest to advice the best time.

Once more again thank you for your possitive comments and we hope to see you soon again in Pilsen.

kind regards

Marek Audes & Ibis hotel Plzen team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

One of the best Ibis hotels, very clean and with friendly staff. Big and lighted parking place. Nothing to complain about, except location is a bit out of town. To get to city centre must use car or taxi.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelibisplzen, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Traveler,

thank you a lot for your possitive review. We are happy that we offered you great value as it is exactly what Ibis hotels offers to our guests.

We hope that it was not your last time here in Pilsen as we are looking forward to see you soon again.

kind regards and thank you for all the Ibis hotel Plzen team

Marek Audes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Great for value. 22 euros per night per person with breakfast?! Very cheap. All hotels should have this kind of price! Only breakfast should be a little better, more versatile.
For night or two is this great hotel. Only 5 minutes to city center. The city is not really interesting, but i was there for bussiness.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Matej P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelibisplzen, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Traveler,

thank you a lot for staying with us. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay for a very attractive promotional rates. I hope that it was not your last time in Pilsen and you will see that the city has a lot to offer.

Have a good way wherever you travel.

kind regards

Marek Audes and Ibis hotel Pilsen team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Clean, convient place to stay. Petr at the front desk was very welcoming and friendly. One of the best IBis partner hotels I have stayed in. Food is ok! Cooked well and good presentation but ok flavor. Recommended!

Room Tip: Located close to the industrial sector. Convenient if you a business traveler. Restaurants are with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeasonedTravelerMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelibisplzen, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear SeasonedTraveler,

thank you a lot for the review and sharing your experience about Ibis hotel Plzen with all the TripAdvisor.com family. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff friendly. We hope that friendly staff and good food is the key how to make our guests satisfied.

We are looking forward to see you soon in Pilsen again.

kind regards

Marek Audes and Ibis hotel Plzen team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pilsen hotels
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Pilsen
Courtyard Pilsen
#2 of 31 in Pilsen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
3.0 mi away
Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen
2.5 mi away
Hotel Plzen
Hotel Plzen
#9 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Primavera Hotel & Congress Centre
2.9 mi away
Hotel U Zvonu
Hotel U Zvonu
#5 of 31 in Pilsen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parkhotel Plzen
Parkhotel Plzen
#4 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Plzen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Plzen

Property: Ibis Plzen
Address: Univerzitni 65, Pilsen 301 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pilsen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pilsen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Plzen 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet part of the important commercial zone Borska Pole, close to the University. 130 comfortable ibis rooms equipped with innovative Sweet bed by Ibis, Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV with plug and play and working desk, and ensure comfort for both - business and leisure travelers. Restaurant offers local and international cuisine. Lobby bar opened 24/7. 2 meeting rooms for up to 70 people and parking space for 110 cars available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Plzen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Plzen Pilsen, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing