We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
118
142
36
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
142
36
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews industrial area trolley bus mini golf course city centre comfy bed two nights czech republic late at night the hotel staff free parking motorway slovakia europe pilzen
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Great Place. This is third time I stayed here. Very Quiet, Clean and Reasonable Price. Love the Bus Ride into Town. Staff versed me on how to pay the Bus fare via SMS and how to get back in one piece. Do not pass on the Moravian "Red" in the cafe ! Will be back !!

Room tip: Get a Backside room on end, far away from elevator.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Juan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelibisplzen, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear JuanT,
thank you so much for your review and we are very much looking forward to welcome you back soon, there is so many to enjoy in Pilsen...
...Folclore festival in June, On the street festival in summer or Pilsner Beer fest in October :)
You are always more than welcome here!
Have a great time,
Marek and ibis team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotelibisplzen, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Same as any other Ibis basically, good enough for the money and clean.

Not in scenic area or anything -rather, in a new warehouse district- but a bus stop right in front of the hotel goes to Pilsen center if you don't want to drive.

Clean and comfortable, have stayed there more than once and will again.

Check out the ruins of 1930's Czech Army bunker in weeds behind the parking lot!

Room tip: Ask for room away from elevators or you will hear a bit of that
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LostTourist61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelibisplzen, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear LostTourist61,
we hope, that you always find your way with IBIS and you are not lost :-)

Thank you so much for sharing your review and we are happy, that you like our hotel and the staff and we promise to further improve our services to be even better for your next stays.

Have a fantastic day.

kind regars

Marek & ibis hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Good stay, average restaurant but close to Pilsen where you can have great Aberdeen Angus steak at Angus beef restaurant or at Gaucho restaurant for Argentina steak and even better ambiance......both with excellent red whine or Pilsen beer.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Marcel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelibisplzen, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Marcel M,
first of all, thank you so much for visiting Pilsen and for staying with us.

We were very happy to take care of you. I fully agree with you, that steak houses in Pilsen are simply great and at the same time I promise to further improve our restaurant to attract you more next time you will come.

If you would have any ideas what would make you happy, please, do not hesitate to share with us :)

Have a fantastic winter time.

kind regards

Marek AUdes & ibis team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

It was one of the best Hotel experience that we had as a group. We are Basketball team from Germany who has been in Plzen for a tournament and had 3 night stay at Ibis Plzen. It was just an fantastic experience for us to see how a Hotel makes things really simple for group as ours. Thank you for everything. Specially to reservation group who was Perfect during our stay. We would love to come back next year here again.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ppboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelibisplzen, General Manager at Ibis Plzen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear ppBoston,
hello from ibis Plzen.

First of all we hope, that you enjoyed all the games and had some fun in Pilsen.
We thank you so much for your great review, we always say, that is always as a mirror and great guests will always get what they deserve ;-)

We wish you not only good basketball results in this year and we truly hope to welcome you soon again.

Yours sincerely

ibis hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews