We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Nice Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Fish Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Fish Hotel Apartments
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Nice Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

On arrival I was offered a glass of sparkling wine which I thought was a nice touch. The reception staff are friendly and helpful and could not do enough to help with any requests. The apartments in the hotel are large and spacious and are kept spotlessly clean by efficient and friendly maids. The restaurant is excellent if a little expensive compared to other establishments in Plzen centre. If you do not want a full blown restaurant meal and just require a snack, turn left out of the hotel and follow the path to the sports centre, there is an excellent sports bar which serves food for around 90czk (£3) and has a good beer selection for 30czk (£1) per half litre.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WM-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvonaRybova, Owner at Golden Fish Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
3
2
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

The Golden Fish hotel and appartments, is attached to the Park hotel.
We had the Silver appartment, great room, with sepperat (sorry my English writing is not so good), bedroom and bathroom.

We where on the first floor, little problem, wen you stap outside the elevator, there is no light, in the hallway to the room there is almost no lightning, very dark.

In the kitchen were no plates, and not enough equipment to cook.
The strainer and the grater where very dirty.

The restaurant and the service was very good.
Parking is not included like they say, we had to pay extra for it.

Room Tip: I think the best room is the golden appartments and the platinum, I think they have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deniseredhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvonaRybova, Owner at Golden Fish Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Deniseredhair,

Thank you very much for your feedback! I am sorry you had mixed feelings experience. Parking is free of charge for Golden and Platinum Apartments. There are only a few guests who are actually using the kitchen so we've decided to provide kitchen equipment on request. We have fixed the lightning problem right after reading this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zarnovica, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

It´s my first review so I hope it will be useful for you. I stayed at GF during my trip thru Western Bohemia in April. It was a pleasant surprise for me to see the building and more especially rooms in such a good shape. I liked the comfortable bed, I had a really good sleep.It´s really quite place - when you need to relax this is the best for you! Also very kind and helpful staff who is ready to help you in anytime. They offer very good massages by qualified masseur - I had thai massage - they made me feel like I am in paradise. I can suggest restaurant with a very tasteful food. To sum up, if you plan trip to Pilsen and look for a good accomodation, GF is the best choice!

Room Tip: Try to get room in the back of the building - it comes with a great view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IvetS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvonaRybova, Owner at Golden Fish Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 26 October 2012
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My childrens decided to pass their valentines day in this hotel.they paied the full amount of what they were asked.they paied for a go and return trip with a s mercedes.in the morning when they wanted to live without telling them anything they just send a taxi in the hotel entrance which was paied by the hotel.of course a taxi with a s class is not same price but never mentioned.my son and his girlfriend are only 18 years old they were shamed to talk so they treat them like nothing.they also decided to have massage private in their room for valentines day.for the 18 years old lady they bring a 50 years old man to make her massage.she was embarrased.in all hotels they do have womans for woman especially in 5 stars.but they dont.my son paied almost 200€ for night and for pilsen i believe is a lot
So after this i decided to wright an email in the hotel to asked why all this treatment in my childrens and why they make all this behaviour.i got a rediculous answer from a hotel manager that is not their fault for anything and the only fault of them is for the car but their car stack in prague and couldnt nanage to come and take them.this is a big lie cause the two cars were in the hotel with their drivers.abolutely lie.she gave me a cheap answer with cheap excuses.i believe she still believe that in czech republic people are paiying from the goverment and not from customers.but the things have changed and with this answer i can understand that this hotel is just a big zero with a big zero hotel manager.avoid this hotel and avoid this people behaviour they dont care for customers.there id marriot in town is better

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank savvas189449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvonaRybova, Owner at Golden Fish Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 18 January 2013
Dear Sir,

I’m very sorry to hear that your son was not satisfied with our services.

But I do not see any mistakes on our side. Your son had 10% discount on accommodation, special menu for dinner for 2 people (special price) only for them, bottle of Wine- free of charge prepared in the room.

For the Limousine service let me apologize, but your son knew we will send the hotel taxi, he was informed and he said it is ok.

Regarding the massage, you did not specify your request about woman masseuse.

Thank you for your understanding
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Recently visited this hotel again, and it was still up to the high standards of my previous stays. The hotel has been open 2 1/2 years now, but the rooms are still in great condition and have a feeling of luxury.
For the size of rooms you get and quality of furnishings it is great value for money. There is a good selection of TV channels, although unfortunately the satelite signal was down for half of my stay.
The restaurant is good, although expensive by Plzen standards it is still very good value compared to most of western Europe.
Underground parking was most appreciated during my visit as it was -15c or lower!
I heard they will soon be opening a wellness centre at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BritBronco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvonaRybova, Owner at Golden Fish Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear BritBronco,

Thank you very much for another terrific review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilsen
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

My review predominantly concerns the restaurant. Have dined here at least 10 to 15 times over this year and have been repeatedly impressed. The menu is diverse and well thought-out. The head chef takes great care with his product. The soups are divine - should the fish soup be available then dive straight in with a larger portion. If in the mood for a steak then although prime fillet is superb, the entrecote in my opinion is one of the best in Europe....and do ask for half-a-kilo (or more) in medium-rare if you are hungry!

By Czech standards this restaurant is shockingly expensive. By international standards perhaps fairly average though if you have a business dinner or lunch, this is definitely a must to consider. The other option would be Budino in the town centre.

If arriving by car, then go ahead and drink a good bottle of wine. The "Pilsen Turtles" are available to drive both you and your car back to where-ever..remember there is zero tolerance for alcohol and driving in the Czech Republic.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Menka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvonaRybova, Owner at Golden Fish Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Menka,

Thank you very much for your feedback! I am very happy that you like our restaurant. You should stay at our hotel some time, it's even better experience than restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

I must say we did not expect such a wonderful and class hotel in Pilsen. Our stay was not only comfortable but also very enjoyable. We were traveling with small children and having sumptuous and healthy breakfast as well as great restaurant on site was a bliss.

Room Tip: ask for golden apartment. Value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dips36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvonaRybova, Owner at Golden Fish Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Dips36,

Thank you very much for your feedback! I am very happy that you had a pleasant stay. We would like to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pilsen hotels
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Pilsen
Courtyard Pilsen
#2 of 31 in Pilsen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
1.8 mi away
Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen
0.0 mi away
Parkhotel Plzen
Parkhotel Plzen
#4 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#17 of 31 in Pilsen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Plzen
Ibis Plzen
#3 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel U Zvonu
Hotel U Zvonu
#5 of 31 in Pilsen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Fish Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Fish Hotel Apartments

Property: Golden Fish Hotel Apartments
Address: U Borskeho parku 2887/27, Pilsen 301 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pilsen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pilsen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Fish Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you know one of the top attractions of the city of Pilsen? Accommodations in the four-star Golden Fish Hotel Apartments, which shine like gold among the hotels in Pilsen. You will feel at home in its luxurious apartments, and should you make use of the long-term rental option, they will become a true home for you that you will remember fondly later on. Fall in love right now, during our virtual tour.The hotel is located in a beautiful area right next to Borský Park in Pilsen, which offers a pleasant and quiet environment and rooms overlooking green foliage. However, it is easily accessible thanks to its proximity to key access roads and it is easy to reach both the center of Pilsen and the industrial zone of Borská pole from the hotel. The mere 50-minute trip to the airport in Prague represents a positive advantage, too.As concerns other advantages of staying in our hotel, you can count more of them than stars in the sky, guaranteed. You will certainly appreciate personal approach and professionalism of our personnel, modern furnishing of rooms as well as the extensive offer of services. The golden fish wishes maximum comfort for and satisfaction of the visitors and it satisfies this wish really conscientiously. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Fish Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Fish Hotel Apartments Pilsen, Plzen, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing