We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pie heaven!”
Review of Skippie

Skippie
Ranked #23 of 206 Restaurants in Pilsen
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
524 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Pie heaven!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Just wanted a lunchtime snack 'to go' and had seen Skipi earlier in the day and made a visit as hunger took over - I was not disappointed.

A big pie, crammed full of tasty meat, sauce and veggies - top stuff and such a good value lunch!

You could sit in if you wanted (this is not really a restaurant), but on a hot a sunny day in Plzen I was happy to take away and eat my pie outside.

Helpful?
Thank RealHoltyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    12
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very good fastfood”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

interesting fast food in Pilsen, fresh a delicious "muffins with meal", good decision for brunch if you stay in this city

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aron V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I expected something boring and casual but this little hidden tresure of pilsen surprised me!! The food is brilliant the pies the best the prices low and the owner polite, happy to help and speaks perfect english !!! What more are you waiting for? A must visit in pilsen...

Helpful?
Thank Deathvoter .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Made me so Hap-pie!!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Good selection of pies. Something you really miss when abroad. All home-made and served with optional potatoes and salad. The owner likes to brand it as healthy fast food and he is right - no trans fats here.

The owner is Czech but speaks perfect English and is friendly and talkative.

I went because I found it on this site but what was not clear to me was it is not a restaurant but a cafe/fast food shop with about 12 seats. Drinks are on a self service basis from the fridge in the very best of fast food traditions. Also they are only open till 6pm on weekdays and closed at the weekend.

Great place. excellent value for money. I had a far better experience here than in U Mansfelda and Aberdeen Angus, which both came highly recommended by the Lonely Planet.

Go to Skippie, enjoy it. He has a good variety of pies but you still can't beat mince (ground beef to Americans) and cheese!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vigo, Spain
Level Contributor
130 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The owner is really nice. He talks a perfect English and he recommended us some dishes. The pies are just something new for me and really yummy. I loved them. Familiar place and with nice places. The prices are just correct.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jecalga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skippie also viewed

Pilsen, Pilsen Region
Pilsen, Pilsen Region
 
Pilsen, Pilsen Region
Pilsen, Pilsen Region
 
Pilsen, Pilsen Region
Pilsen, Pilsen Region
 

Been to Skippie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing