We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unsafe ! worst security I have ever seen...”
Review of Hotel Continental

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Continental
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
Miami
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Unsafe ! worst security I have ever seen...”
Reviewed 5 July 2007

5 rooms of our group were robbed in little less than 2 hours. Incredible, no forced entry whatsoever, the thieves had time to search all of our luggage. The security camera had no tape, looked like a master key work to us. No response from their insurance company, either. Terrible experience!

  • Liked — Location, very nice in front of park and river
  • Disliked — Security, it was terrible, incompetent.
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Doemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    16
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
12
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2007

This hotel was very pleasant and obviously was a top class hotel back in its hey day. We got a very spacious room with nice views outside. The bathroom and bedroom are very clean with lovely old style furniture. The elevators were very old and small, which added to the atmosphere - loved all the high roofs. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, as well as the cheap rate obtained through booking.com (65 euros).

Recommended.

  • Liked — Grand old style building
  • Disliked — breakfast was a little ordinary
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2007

This hotel seems as though it would be an appealing place to stay given its central location and the charm of the architecture, however DO NOT BE FOOLED. The staff of the hotel will ROB YOU BLIND. While out to dinner five members of my party had their rooms broken into and their laptops stolen. The little lady at the front desk is a great actor and covered very well for her coworkers. Do not ever stay at this miserable hotel. The breakfast isn't even that good.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank pilzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2006

whilst waiting for my house to be built(to live with my wive and baby from plzen) .i have stayed in this hotel at least 40 nights, the staff are fantastic and all speak english. the rooms are basic , cheap and clean. the bar downstairs friendly with limited food menu and good cheap beer.
i reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilot2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 April 2005

Nice old building. Great little bar - quiet, with nice sized tables and comfortable seats. Rooms charming in a Soviet type way. Building has seen better days but for €40 what more could you ask for. Watch out for the old lady at the front desk, she is is one tough lady with no hospitality skills. But then that adds to the regemented charm. An interesting experience all round.

  • Stayed October 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pilsen hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pilsen
Courtyard Pilsen
#2 of 31 in Pilsen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rango
Hotel Rango
#6 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rous
Hotel Rous
#11 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel U Zvonu
Hotel U Zvonu
#4 of 31 in Pilsen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Plzen
Ibis Plzen
#3 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Continental

Property: Hotel Continental
Address: Zbrojnicka 8, Pilsen, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Plzen
Hotel Continental Pilsen, Plzen, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing