We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Basic and underwhelmed by Customer Service/Hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Victoria

Hotel Victoria
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
birmingham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Basic and underwhelmed by Customer Service/Hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

I have just returned after a 4 night stay, there were two of us on b&b. The Hotel is, upon entry quite impressive, after that, less so.

Whilst I am not a fan of long winded check in procedures, this was possibly the shortest! Having got to Plzen via bus, train and taxi from Praha, I expected a nice, friendly greeting but was essentially given the key to the room and told the breakfast times, which were wrong, but that's not a problem, just odd.

The room, third floor, overlooked the rear of the hotel, so away from noise. The room had two beds (two blokes) and they were average to say the least, bathroom - very small, small and noisey fridge and no tea/coffee making facilities ... decidely average.

For the price, £45 per night it was decent value, but if you want anything remotely fancy, like a room that has been dusted and cleaned in the last 2 years, then try somewhere else.

6 out of 10 ... btw, its a good 15/20 minute walk into the main square.

Room Tip: Ask to look first and make sure it is clean and dusted. I would also insist on a room at the rear of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gromit66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    20
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
4
17
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

I spent one night. Room was simple but comfortable, bathroom with shower. All clean and well maintained. Adjacent restaurant open until 23:00. Simple breakfast. Friendly staff, speaking german and english. Price about 40euro. Wifi in the rooms. However my friend was not able to connect with the Mac. I didnt have problems with ipad nor smartphone. It satisfied my needs.
Vladimir

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir_epi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ptuj, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

It was a very good decision to stay in Hotel Victoria. Rooms are big enough, clean and beautiful. The same thing for the bathroom. Friendly staff and a very good solution for the parking. Location is about 15 minutes on foot from the city centre, but you can also use tram. Also breakfast was superb!

Damijan & Neja, Slovenija

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Damijan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2009

Liked the room witha nice view of the river and equipped with new facilities, plus the free sauna, but don't drink too muh Plisener before you take the sauna!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ichbinkarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2009

We stayed with our colleagues two nights in this hotel. After this stay i don´t have any complaints to anything. Why ? The hotel was very clean - one of the cleanest hotel where I ever been. Rooms was nice with big LCD TV, brekafst good and staff very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _ElvisPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2008

This hotel is quite nice with a few exceptions. The room was large and the staff were friendly. Unfortunately there was no luggage room, the breakfast was unappetising and crowded and the "beds" in the room consisted of two fold-out couches with mattresses ~10cm thick - not at all comfortable and not acceptable at this price range.

The proximity to the train line was a worry - but luckily it is not very busy and was not noisey at night. Be warned that this hotel is not next to the Pilsen central station, but rather one stop away (~1.5km away).

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pyro_104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pilsen hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pilsen hotels
0.9 mi away
Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Pilsen
Courtyard Pilsen
#2 of 31 in Pilsen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Plzen
Ibis Plzen
#3 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Trend
Hotel Trend
#12 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Plzen
Hotel Plzen
#10 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rango
Hotel Rango
#8 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Property: Hotel Victoria
Address: Borska 1155/19, Pilsen 301 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Victoria 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
39 double bedrooms, 17 single bedrooms incl. 4 suites with bathroom (gurgle bath or shower), SAT TV, radio, telephone, refrigerator, hair-dryer and safe. Restaurant, bar, garden restaurant, lounges. Fitness room, massages, lymphodrainage, sauna, billiard, wireless access to the internet "WLAN" in the whole building, internet room, guarded parking, close to town center and public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Plzen
Hotel Victoria Pilsen, Plzen, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing