We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than previous reviews say”
Review of Parkhotel Plzen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parkhotel Plzen
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We had "Road conference" there in the last week. This is really pleasant hotel so I don´t understand previous reviews. I had a room in the second floor very good furnished with TV set, minibar and clean and useful bathroom. The heating worked good so I didn´t feel cold during the night. As the previous evening had been quite long I didn´t have breafast in the morning. But during my stay I felt really comfortable in this hotel and I can recommend for everybody who wants to stay in Pilsen.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoctorCube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

On of the biggest hotels in Pilsen. From the outside it looks really great. Much space for cars (great parking lot in front of the hotel). Hotel itself is huge. Big reception, bar, many saloons, swimming pool (only outside), fitness (just a small "so called fitness"). We had a big company action with 300 other people. During all day I was freezing. Airconditioning too strong everywhere. In the room (not working separate air condition), in lobby, in restaurant. I was getting angry, that I am going to get sick. Incredibly bad food. I had a feeling, that I'm in prison. Definitely not recommended. It looks great from the first look, bud look again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaka3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We booked a first class room for our wedding anniversery for 3 nights. When we arrived at the hotel they gave us a room that was definatly a standard room. It was located at the first floor with a view onto the parking area. The interieur was old fashioned and messy. There was no bath tube in the bath room and the mini bar was completely empty. The room looked just like the standard room was discribed on their website. When we disclaimed the room, the staff was uncooperative and wanted to make us belive that we have an first class room! Even after we demonstrate them the difference of their rooms on their own website!!
There was a big tennis event at this time in the hotel and there were lots of guests in there, so i guess they really did'nt have another room for us, but they didn't offer us any compensation for their fault at least. We were very disappointed and left the hotel the same night. 

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zigeunerblut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I spent there one night during a business trip. I found there everything that I needed to get some rest before next day - a comfortable bed, clean bathroom (with bathtub instead of shower), a hairdryer, free high-speed internet access, free parking lot and next day morning - tasteful breakfast.
If You're looking for good night sleep - this hotel will fit Your needs.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2009

Spent just one night here a few days before New Years Eve 2008. And what a pleasant respite it was from the frigid weather this time of the year. The receptionist informed us that the temperature had hit -15C overnight.

I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Amenities include minibar, electronic safe, cable tv, and phone. The bathroom is spacious and beautifully designed. My favorite feature is the heated towel rack.

You will be glad to know that you get more than just the room. Hot breakfast, swimming pool, sauna, and wifi internet access are just some of the things included in the price of the room.

As of this writing, the Czech Republic still uses the koruna. I can't remember the exact room rate, but it was definitely under €90 for a double. So get in on a 4-star stay before the euro conversion makes this hotel significantly more expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TheAnswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2007

Ok rooms. The air-condition didn't work when we stayed there, but this should be a temporary problem. Great outdoor swimming pool and a nice restaurant terrace. Large Park nearby

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Waldstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra H, hotel manager at Parkhotel Plzen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pilsen hotels
1.9 mi away
Vienna House Easy Angelo Pilsen
2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen
2 mi away
Ibis Plzen
Ibis Plzen
#3 of 31 in Pilsen
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Primavera Hotel & Congress Centre
2.5 mi away
Hotel Purkmistr
Hotel Purkmistr
#5 of 31 in Pilsen
103 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel U Zvonu
Hotel U Zvonu
#4 of 31 in Pilsen
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Plzen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Plzen

Address: U Borskeho parku 31, Pilsen 320 04, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pilsen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Pilsen
Price Range: £55 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Plzen 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pakhotel Pilsen offers first - rate accommodation in the beautiful environment of Borsky Park, that can be used for various outdoor activities. Total capacity of the hotel is 310 beds in 150 rooms. The structure of hotel rooms can offer: 139 single or double rooms, 2 family suite, 4 Bussiness Suites, 4 Junior Suites, 1 Presidental Apartment. All the rooms are equipped with bathroom with bath in combination with shower, lavatory, TV - SAT ( 40 world channels including Japanese ones plus radio ), phone with direct line out, mini - bar, safe and free WI-FI in whole hotel area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Parkhotel Plzen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Plzen Pilsen, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing