We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but nothing special”
Review of Hotel Lions Plzen

Hotel Lions Plzen
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Lions Plzen
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I chose this hotel mainly because of secured prking in garage. I also found their rooms new and nice. In this way everything has met my expectations. Hotel is a family run business but I really missed some family atmosphere here. Staff was very kind during our pre-travel email communication but at the hotel I found a girl at reception desk a bit unprofessional and we did not get any information at arrival (about breakfast, hotel restaurant, check-out, wi-fi password etc.). On the other hand we got a map of the city which was very helpful. Our room was nice and clean with new high quality furniture, bathroom is also very nice. We also got a room with one big bed and courtyard view as we requested. I appreciated hotel cosmetics and small welcome chocolate too. Unfortunately it looks like the hotel has wery thin walls or the doors are absolutely not sound proofing because we were woken up several times during night by the other guests. Breakfast was decent, coffee very good (really appreciated). Some home made cake would make it special. At this hotel you get what you are paying for - good standard but nothing special.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lusi_2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed here for two nights in the anneks. Everything was great - staff was helpful, room was huge - with dining table, beds were good, bathroom good and breakfast was huge and delicious. Digital TV had a movie channels, including HBO showing new movies in english. WiFi was fast and free. Private parking with locked gate at night. There is a park with walking/cycling path all the way from hotel to city center - a 20 minutes walk. Highly recommended. One tip - show up early for breakfast. We showed up late the first morning, and it was mostly dry leftovers. The next morning we showed up early and everything was delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellerFromDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Veronika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eliška M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Petr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Martinka210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Decirle a los empleados lo que se necesita y ellos hacen hasta lo imposible para dartelo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anitaVE928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pilsen hotels
2.5 mi away
Ibis Plzen
Ibis Plzen
#3 of 31 in Pilsen
263 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Slovan
Hotel Slovan
#30 of 31 in Pilsen
70 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#17 of 31 in Pilsen
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Parkhotel Plzen
Parkhotel Plzen
#6 of 31 in Pilsen
130 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vienna House Easy Angelo Pilsen
1.4 mi away
Hotel Trend
Hotel Trend
#10 of 31 in Pilsen
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lions Plzen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lions Plzen

Address: Zborovska 18, Pilsen 301 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Hazuka)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
Price Range: £49 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lions Plzen 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Lions Plzen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lions Plzen Pilsen, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing