We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Rous

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rous
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Charming place”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We booked our room here based off of reviews and cost on booking.com and we were not disappointed. The hotel itself and rooms were very charming. We were given a room facing the terrace which was a lovely view. The beds were a little hard for my taste, but not horribly uncomfortable. Sat night there was a bit of noise from a group chatting on the terrace until 2 a.m. but honestly that wasnt to big a deal and to be expected when your in the central part of any European city on a weekend. Parking could be tricky, but again this is a historic city in Europe so parking wasn't expected to be easy. That being said we found a spot in a parking lot at the end of the block, payed 7 euro for Friday, but the rest of the weekend was free. Excellent location, just a block from the main square, maybe 5-10 minutes to the brewery. Our breakfast was free with the room at the Cafe Emily next door. Very typical european breakfast of bread, cold meat and cheese, also fruit and granola. Could also have ordered a selection of eggs and sausage/bacon. The cappacino was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the terrace, a street facing room would be nosier with the passing street cars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    37
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
42
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Celje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Nicely decorated hotel, probably renovated not long ago. Location is just perfect for exploring the city, staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ok, rooms were not too big, but clean. There were no hangers for toilet paper or towels in bathroom. I also missed a shelf for cosmetics. Attic rooms on 3rd floor can be a problem for higher people. Wifi worked very good. Parking can be a problem during the weekdays, but weekends are ok and free.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petra3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel more times for a business purpose. Hotel is located few meters from city cathedral/ city center. City parking available in front of the hotel, close is also a private parking, but the costs are not very high. Receptionists were always helpful, nice, perfect. The hotel is located in an old building and is very precisely and gently renovated. You will really like the spirit. Rooms are designed warmly and are clean. Even the curtains smells with cleanness. Really only one disadvantage you will feel during summer - there is no aircondition in rooms, most probably because they can not install it on this old building. But you will vindicate it at the end, trust me. Wifi is working for daily browsing. Breakfast is very good and in he summer you can enjoy it on outside terrace.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Chantall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
172 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed here for one night. What made this hotel really special was the staff. Blanca at reception was so helpful as was maria in the coffee house. Both staff show true customer service skills and made our 1 night in Pilsen memorable. The hotel itself is very comfy with huge thick walls so nice and quiet. It is done out like a boutique hotel and our room had a lovely big bath.
A brilliant hotel that strives to go the extra mile for its customers.
highly recommended place to stay in Pilsen.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Husband and I, and our well-traveled 30kg dog, spent a pleasant night at this hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful, and with a sufficient command of the English language. The room was spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast was generous and with good variety.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAMember22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
134 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

This is a typical nice little Boutique Hotel located right in the middle of the old town center. Everything is in walking disctance, incl. the famous Pilsener Urquell brewery. We got special parkign service for our motorbikes for free! Thanks to the service. This is an old house, which was renovated and some of the old walls were kept so you can see them. A bit on the downside is the breakfast, which is rather standard. We had single rooms, which are fairly small. Bath was very recent renovated.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pilsen hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pilsen
Courtyard Pilsen
#2 of 31 in Pilsen
344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rango
Hotel Rango
#8 of 31 in Pilsen
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel U Zvonu
Hotel U Zvonu
#5 of 31 in Pilsen
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#14 of 31 in Pilsen
35 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Plzen
Ibis Plzen
#3 of 31 in Pilsen
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rous

Property: Hotel Rous
Address: Zbrojnicka 113/7, Pilsen 301 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pilsen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rous 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rous is family, luxurious, 4 stars hotel situated in the historical center of the city of Plzeo. It offers 18 guest rooms, of it 15 double-bedded and 3 single-bedded rooms, including 3 hotel suites and one room for persons with disabilities, and meeting room for up 18 persons. Breakfast is served in nice Caffe Emily or in the outside terrace situated within the historical fortification walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rous Hotel Plzen
Hotel Rous Pilsen, Plzen, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing