We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hospitality at the beer best.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Pilsen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Pilsen
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,141 helpful votes
“Hospitality at the beer best.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Hello, everyone,

Here is my impression on Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen.

1/ Location is absolutely strategic and literally the best for the town of Pilsen, right in the smack of things and local sights – beer museum, historical underground, Pislner Urquell brewery, Town Hall and main Square with St. Bartholomew Cathedral. All sights are within 3-5 min walk.
One tram stop from the Main Train Station, 3 stops from CAN (Central Autobus Terminal) where direct bus service to PRG originated (Student Agency Bus).
2/ Room. Spacious , about 25-28 sq. m – the actual size varies as the building has lots of angles in its geometry and some rooms have trapezoid shape ( as was mine) with very cozy nook at the widow with a small table and a chair to relax.
Rooms feature: king or twin beds ( 120x190 cm), plasma TV, working desk with office style chair, mini fridge ( empty), safe box ( spacious enough for 17` laptop), an armchair with small table, wardrobe with iron and pressing board, wall lamps and décor pictures. Bathroom has a bathtub or walk-in shower ( acrylic and worn out a bit on the bottom), vanity counter.
No sleepers/ bathrobe. Of bathroom amenities ONLY a piece of soap, one small shampoo bottle, one – shower gel. Bathroom amenities were never replaced during my 4 days stay. I just wonder WHY????
One bottle of mineral water is provided ( chargeable – 50 CZK).
Tea/ coffee making facilities are fine, tea bags/ coffee sachets replenished daily free of charge.
3/ Internet. Ridiculously expensive. They ask 100 CZK per hour or 300 CZK per day ( I pay less for a month of unlimited high speed). Do not waste your money and go to every closest bar/ restaurant – almost every eating place provides free WIFI.
4/ Breakfast. Not the best in my life, but sufficient for a good start of the day. 5 cereal choices, yoghurt, fruits, cheese, ham, peanut butter, pastry, egg station, sausages etc. The highlight of the breakfast is FRESHLY squeezed juices, peanut butter, nuts and cheese selection. Tea/ coffee is supplied to the tables by the waiters. Advice- if your time-table activity in Pilsen allows- better have breakfast at 7-7.30 am, later on the place is pretty crowded and you have to share table with other guests.
Pill`and`Grill also provide VERY reasonable lunch set menus (smth like 100-110 CZK/ person/meal).
5/ Housekeeping. VERY nice working, invisible and paying a good attention toward their work. High praise.
6/ Access to the lift/ room via electronic card. During my stay once the card malfunctioned, the reception solved the problem immediately, and the due apology was provided.

7/ Reception. All girls I interacted with were courteous, knowledgeable, spoke English in a good level and showed dedication to their work and genuine care for the guest`s need. Very satisfying and positive attitude.

8/ On the 6th floor the hotel guests can use a gym with a nice view to the city. Work out towels and drinking water is available on the spot. Access to the gym with the same room/ elevator card.

9/ Will I stay there again and recommend to my friends – YES.

IF you have further questions about Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Schonefeld

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same, but try to ask a room with a shower instead of bathtub. View fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
41 Thank Schonefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    157
    26
    2
    3
See reviews for
47
94
14
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We arrived at Pilsen Courtyard by Marriot for just one night using an ebay voucher that cost about £42. For that we got Dinner, bed and breakfast and two glasses of beer - a bargain! The position of the Marriott is fantastic; just off the main city square (which was massive with a wonderful old church in the centre) and close to the river. It was as you would expect a Marriott to be - modern, clean, well furnished with a lovely room and courteous staff. The meal was good, although the choice was only "take it or leave it"'!
What was even better was the fantastic bar/restaurant directly opposite and attached to the brewery museum. We had two meals there - both delicious, traditonal food with good service and gorgeous beer (only £1,20 a pint)!
Pilsen itself is like a mini Prague - lots to look at for a couple of days and quieter, which we preferred. The bus from Prague was cheap (about £5 pp) and straightforward so we would recommend both Pilsen and the Courtyard by Marriott!

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stev1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

In the last year I have traveled to Pilsen 3 times and was the first time I stayed in the Courtyard by Marriott. You should keep one thing in mind when looking at hotels in Pilsen, the Czech hotels exaggerate their ratings. So while there are other 4 stars, they often have the feel of a 2 star hotel. The Courtyard by Marriott has a real 4 star feel.

The hotel is newly built and is about as central you can be. It is right across from the beer museum and maybe a 1 minute walk to the historic town square. There is a nice parking lot under the hotel (they charge an extra 300 per night for it) which is fairly easy to drive in and out of.

We were in a Suite and the room quality was very good. The furniture was very modern, with a new looking bathroom and a flat pannel TV (I think 42"). There was no minibar but there was a refrigerator and they sell things in the lobby you can put in it. One downside was the to rent a film on the TV was almost 17 euros.

The gym is on the 6th floor and free for guests. It had several machines and free water to drink while you are working out. It was clean and a nice bonus to have.

The breakfast was nice. They had the usual selection of scrambled eggs, meats, cheeses, some fresh cut fruit, cereals, and juices. One complaint was that the staff didn't seem very excited to bring coffee.

Very central, great quality and a good price! I will be sure to stay here again if I can get a good rate.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

My partner and i stayed here for 2 nights to visit the Pilsner Urquell Brewery. We arrived by coach and caught the student agency coach from Zlicin 100 ck single and takes 1 hour. You board the coach at bustop 1. On your ticket the numbers after "sedadia" are you reserved seat numbers.
When you get to Plzen the walk from the bus station to the Marriot is about 25mins so maybe take a bus or tram if you have heavy or large cases as the streets in Plzen are of the cobbled variety and not very luggage friendly but very beautiful. I can only confirm that all we had read on Tripadvisor before staying here is true. The Hotel is wonderful...rooms spacious and spotless...staff friendly and helpful. We had dinner included in our Brewery package and the food was of a high standard with very good service. The hotel is very convenient being just around the corner from the main square. The Brewery museum is right opposite the hotel and the actual brewery is a short stroll from this hotel and was very interesting. I highly recommend the Courtyard Plzen by Marriott when staying in Plzen

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcchiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2010

Location was fabulous across the road from the Brewery museum and the fabulous Na ParkAnu Restaurant. Rooms modern, spacious, well equiped and pristine. Prices in the Market good for late arrivals unlike the Albion hotel in Prague who charged 100ckz for a bag of crisps (30ckz at courtyard) . All staff fantastic many thanks to you all we will definitely see you again soon.

Restaurant was also brilliant and cheap by UK standards.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkiharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
373 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

Slightly more modern than the average Courtyard. Only complaint is that the Internet seemed very expensive.

The guest rooms were top notch, maybe the best Courtyard I've ever stayed at. The location is also wonderful. Less than a block from Brewery Museum, 2-blocks to town square, and 2-blocks from Pilsner Urquell brewery.

Convenient on street and garage parking. The on site restaurant and bar were very good.

Tip: if the purpose if your trip is to visit the brewery (or at least a stop) and there are at least two of you... Ask if the hotel is offering their brewery package, that is a great deal.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

This hotel lived up to it's recommendation for business travel. The staff were helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable and functional. The hotel is situated near to the central square and as a result there is a pleasant walk around the old buildings in the centre as well as good access to restaurants etc.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Phileas_Fogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pilsen hotels
0.3 mi away
Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen
2.9 mi away
Ibis Plzen
Ibis Plzen
#3 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel U Zvonu
Hotel U Zvonu
#5 of 31 in Pilsen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rango
Hotel Rango
#8 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Plzen
Hotel Plzen
#10 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parkhotel Plzen
Parkhotel Plzen
#4 of 31 in Pilsen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pilsen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pilsen

Property: Courtyard Pilsen
Address: Sady 5. kvetna 57, Pilsen 30100, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pilsen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pilsen
#4 Business Hotel in Pilsen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Pilsen 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pilsen (Plzen) is a center of academic, business, and cultural life for the western part of the Czech Republic. The city is known worldwide for Pilsner beer. Our Courtyard Pilsen is set in Pilsen's legendary historic district, where magnificent Gothic, Renaissance and Baroque architecture reflect the city's storied past. This modern luxury hotel in Pilsen was ranked as a number 1 within all hotels in Pilsen by TripAdvisor for 2011. Delightful dining awaits at the trendy Pilsen Grill Restaurant & Bar, where guests can watch the culinary team prepare international and Czech specialties in the open kitchen. Relax in the bar with a Pilsner Urquell, the famed local beer. The 24/7 market serves sandwiches, salads, sweets and drinks. The well-equipped fitness center is always open for energizing workouts. For meetings or social events, the Courtyard Pilsen offers a large ballroom, 2 meeting rooms and a business center with high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Pilsen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Pilsen Hotel Pilsen
Courtyard Plzen
Plzen Courtyard
Courtyard Pilsen Plzen, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing