We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Vienna House Easy Pilsen(Pilsen)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Plzen(Pilsen)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$98
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lions Plzen(Pilsen)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rango(Pilsen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rous(Pilsen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palace(Pilsen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Slovan(Pilsen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
166
188
35
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
188
35
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewery museumgreat hotelfitness centerold townpilsner urquell brewerywalk in showerwithin walking distancethe main squarepoints of interestchurch towercheck in was a breezerooms are spacious and cleanweekend visitdirectly across the streetsituated hotelnice gardenbreakfast options are
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Like most of the Courtyards a very nice hotel. Very well located with an own parking. We had a very spacious junior suite, with all the comfort needed. The staff was extremely friendly and helpfull. We travelled with a baby and asked for a plastic bathtube, since we only got a shower. In less than 5 minutes the lady from the lobby came to our room to apologize they didn't have one and we got instead 2 tickets for a brewery tour. This gesture was very kind and appreciated!

The bar/restaurant is a very nice place to eat and have some drinks. We had dinner only one evening and the food (mixed grill) was not tasty at all. Great service but bad food. Maybe the cook had to focus and the 2 big groups that had a standard menu that evening...Nevertheless there is a fantastic staekhouse (Aberdeen) around 100 mtrs down the street. Breakfast was okay (no less, no more).

All by all a very pleasant stay, highly recommandable place. We will come back...and eat in the steakhouse.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank y850tdm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Hello, everyone,

Here is my impression on Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen.

1/ Location is absolutely strategic and literally the best for the town of Pilsen, right in the smack of things and local sights – beer museum, historical underground, Pislner Urquell brewery, Town Hall and main Square with St. Bartholomew Cathedral. All sights are within 3-5 min walk.
One tram stop from the Main Train Station, 3 stops from CAN (Central Autobus Terminal) where direct bus service to PRG originated (Student Agency Bus).
2/ Room. Spacious , about 25-28 sq. m – the actual size varies as the building has lots of angles in its geometry and some rooms have trapezoid shape ( as was mine) with very cozy nook at the widow with a small table and a chair to relax.
Rooms feature: king or twin beds ( 120x190 cm), plasma TV, working desk with office style chair, mini fridge ( empty), safe box ( spacious enough for 17` laptop), an armchair with small table, wardrobe with iron and pressing board, wall lamps and décor pictures. Bathroom has a bathtub or walk-in shower ( acrylic and worn out a bit on the bottom), vanity counter.
No sleepers/ bathrobe. Of bathroom amenities ONLY a piece of soap, one small shampoo bottle, one – shower gel. Bathroom amenities were never replaced during my 4 days stay. I just wonder WHY????
One bottle of mineral water is provided ( chargeable – 50 CZK).
Tea/ coffee making facilities are fine, tea bags/ coffee sachets replenished daily free of charge.
3/ Internet. Ridiculously expensive. They ask 100 CZK per hour or 300 CZK per day ( I pay less for a month of unlimited high speed). Do not waste your money and go to every closest bar/ restaurant – almost every eating place provides free WIFI.
4/ Breakfast. Not the best in my life, but sufficient for a good start of the day. 5 cereal choices, yoghurt, fruits, cheese, ham, peanut butter, pastry, egg station, sausages etc. The highlight of the breakfast is FRESHLY squeezed juices, peanut butter, nuts and cheese selection. Tea/ coffee is supplied to the tables by the waiters. Advice- if your time-table activity in Pilsen allows- better have breakfast at 7-7.30 am, later on the place is pretty crowded and you have to share table with other guests.
Pill`and`Grill also provide VERY reasonable lunch set menus (smth like 100-110 CZK/ person/meal).
5/ Housekeeping. VERY nice working, invisible and paying a good attention toward their work. High praise.
6/ Access to the lift/ room via electronic card. During my stay once the card malfunctioned, the reception solved the problem immediately, and the due apology was provided.

7/ Reception. All girls I interacted with were courteous, knowledgeable, spoke English in a good level and showed dedication to their work and genuine care for the guest`s need. Very satisfying and positive attitude.

8/ On the 6th floor the hotel guests can use a gym with a nice view to the city. Work out towels and drinking water is available on the spot. Access to the gym with the same room/ elevator card.

9/ Will I stay there again and recommend to my friends – YES.

IF you have further questions about Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Schonefeld

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same, but try to ask a room with a shower instead of bathtub. View from the window - no matter.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
47  Thank Schonefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We arrived at Pilsen Courtyard by Marriot for just one night using an ebay voucher that cost about £42. For that we got Dinner, bed and breakfast and two glasses of beer - a bargain! The position of the Marriott is fantastic; just off the main city square (which was massive with a wonderful old church in the centre) and close to the river. It was as you would expect a Marriott to be - modern, clean, well furnished with a lovely room and courteous staff. The meal was good, although the choice was only "take it or leave it"'!
What was even better was the fantastic bar/restaurant directly opposite and attached to the brewery museum. We had two meals there - both delicious, traditonal food with good service and gorgeous beer (only £1,20 a pint)!
Pilsen itself is like a mini Prague - lots to look at for a couple of days and quieter, which we preferred. The bus from Prague was cheap (about £5 pp) and straightforward so we would recommend both Pilsen and the Courtyard by Marriott!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stev1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

In the last year I have traveled to Pilsen 3 times and was the first time I stayed in the Courtyard by Marriott. You should keep one thing in mind when looking at hotels in Pilsen, the Czech hotels exaggerate their ratings. So while there are other 4 stars, they often have the feel of a 2 star hotel. The Courtyard by Marriott has a real 4 star feel.

The hotel is newly built and is about as central you can be. It is right across from the beer museum and maybe a 1 minute walk to the historic town square. There is a nice parking lot under the hotel (they charge an extra 300 per night for it) which is fairly easy to drive in and out of.

We were in a Suite and the room quality was very good. The furniture was very modern, with a new looking bathroom and a flat pannel TV (I think 42"). There was no minibar but there was a refrigerator and they sell things in the lobby you can put in it. One downside was the to rent a film on the TV was almost 17 euros.

The gym is on the 6th floor and free for guests. It had several machines and free water to drink while you are working out. It was clean and a nice bonus to have.

The breakfast was nice. They had the usual selection of scrambled eggs, meats, cheeses, some fresh cut fruit, cereals, and juices. One complaint was that the staff didn't seem very excited to bring coffee.

Very central, great quality and a good price! I will be sure to stay here again if I can get a good rate.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

My partner and i stayed here for 2 nights to visit the Pilsner Urquell Brewery. We arrived by coach and caught the student agency coach from Zlicin 100 ck single and takes 1 hour. You board the coach at bustop 1. On your ticket the numbers after "sedadia" are you reserved seat numbers.
When you get to Plzen the walk from the bus station to the Marriot is about 25mins so maybe take a bus or tram if you have heavy or large cases as the streets in Plzen are of the cobbled variety and not very luggage friendly but very beautiful. I can only confirm that all we had read on Tripadvisor before staying here is true. The Hotel is wonderful...rooms spacious and spotless...staff friendly and helpful. We had dinner included in our Brewery package and the food was of a high standard with very good service. The hotel is very convenient being just around the corner from the main square. The Brewery museum is right opposite the hotel and the actual brewery is a short stroll from this hotel and was very interesting. I highly recommend the Courtyard Plzen by Marriott when staying in Plzen

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcchiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews