We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Like others have commented here, we bought the Beer Package Hotel voucher on ebay which was a tremendously good deal. The hotel looks to be very new and is quite modern. It is in a very convenient location. We had only small bags so we walked from the bus station which was about a 20 minute walk...when we left, we walked to the train station which probably took 10 or 15 minutes. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet, I thought, was the nicest we have ever had at a chain hotel. It was a huge spread of food to include both hot and cold items. We stayed around Christmastime so enjoyed the Christmas market in the main square. We also enjoyed the brewery museum, the brewery, and a walk up the church tower for a good view of the city. The restaurant right across the street from the hotel was quite tasty and we really enjoyed our meal there. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again and although I had previously been unaware that Marriott sells hotel vouchers on e-bay, I will now look for these offers in the future as the package we purchased was unbeatable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viajero5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed in this Hotel 4 times this year. Good quality of rooms, service and breakfast. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Quick check-in and check-out. Secure car park and easy to find location at the edge of Plzen City Centre. Great bar direct opposite of Hotel; you must visit Pivovar Museum

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Like most of the Courtyards a very nice hotel. Very well located with an own parking. We had a very spacious junior suite, with all the comfort needed. The staff was extremely friendly and helpfull. We travelled with a baby and asked for a plastic bathtube, since we only got a shower. In less than 5 minutes the lady from the lobby came to our room to apologize they didn't have one and we got instead 2 tickets for a brewery tour. This gesture was very kind and appreciated!

The bar/restaurant is a very nice place to eat and have some drinks. We had dinner only one evening and the food (mixed grill) was not tasty at all. Great service but bad food. Maybe the cook had to focus and the 2 big groups that had a standard menu that evening...Nevertheless there is a fantastic staekhouse (Aberdeen) around 100 mtrs down the street. Breakfast was okay (no less, no more).

All by all a very pleasant stay, highly recommandable place. We will come back...and eat in the steakhouse.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank y850tdm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Hello, everyone,

Here is my impression on Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen.

1/ Location is absolutely strategic and literally the best for the town of Pilsen, right in the smack of things and local sights – beer museum, historical underground, Pislner Urquell brewery, Town Hall and main Square with St. Bartholomew Cathedral. All sights are within 3-5 min walk.
One tram stop from the Main Train Station, 3 stops from CAN (Central Autobus Terminal) where direct bus service to PRG originated (Student Agency Bus).
2/ Room. Spacious , about 25-28 sq. m – the actual size varies as the building has lots of angles in its geometry and some rooms have trapezoid shape ( as was mine) with very cozy nook at the widow with a small table and a chair to relax.
Rooms feature: king or twin beds ( 120x190 cm), plasma TV, working desk with office style chair, mini fridge ( empty), safe box ( spacious enough for 17` laptop), an armchair with small table, wardrobe with iron and pressing board, wall lamps and décor pictures. Bathroom has a bathtub or walk-in shower ( acrylic and worn out a bit on the bottom), vanity counter.
No sleepers/ bathrobe. Of bathroom amenities ONLY a piece of soap, one small shampoo bottle, one – shower gel. Bathroom amenities were never replaced during my 4 days stay. I just wonder WHY????
One bottle of mineral water is provided ( chargeable – 50 CZK).
Tea/ coffee making facilities are fine, tea bags/ coffee sachets replenished daily free of charge.
3/ Internet. Ridiculously expensive. They ask 100 CZK per hour or 300 CZK per day ( I pay less for a month of unlimited high speed). Do not waste your money and go to every closest bar/ restaurant – almost every eating place provides free WIFI.
4/ Breakfast. Not the best in my life, but sufficient for a good start of the day. 5 cereal choices, yoghurt, fruits, cheese, ham, peanut butter, pastry, egg station, sausages etc. The highlight of the breakfast is FRESHLY squeezed juices, peanut butter, nuts and cheese selection. Tea/ coffee is supplied to the tables by the waiters. Advice- if your time-table activity in Pilsen allows- better have breakfast at 7-7.30 am, later on the place is pretty crowded and you have to share table with other guests.
Pill`and`Grill also provide VERY reasonable lunch set menus (smth like 100-110 CZK/ person/meal).
5/ Housekeeping. VERY nice working, invisible and paying a good attention toward their work. High praise.
6/ Access to the lift/ room via electronic card. During my stay once the card malfunctioned, the reception solved the problem immediately, and the due apology was provided.

7/ Reception. All girls I interacted with were courteous, knowledgeable, spoke English in a good level and showed dedication to their work and genuine care for the guest`s need. Very satisfying and positive attitude.

8/ On the 6th floor the hotel guests can use a gym with a nice view to the city. Work out towels and drinking water is available on the spot. Access to the gym with the same room/ elevator card.

9/ Will I stay there again and recommend to my friends – YES.

IF you have further questions about Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Schonefeld

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same, but try to ask a room with a shower instead of bathtub. View fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
47  Thank Schonefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We arrived at Pilsen Courtyard by Marriot for just one night using an ebay voucher that cost about £42. For that we got Dinner, bed and breakfast and two glasses of beer - a bargain! The position of the Marriott is fantastic; just off the main city square (which was massive with a wonderful old church in the centre) and close to the river. It was as you would expect a Marriott to be - modern, clean, well furnished with a lovely room and courteous staff. The meal was good, although the choice was only "take it or leave it"'!
What was even better was the fantastic bar/restaurant directly opposite and attached to the brewery museum. We had two meals there - both delicious, traditonal food with good service and gorgeous beer (only £1,20 a pint)!
Pilsen itself is like a mini Prague - lots to look at for a couple of days and quieter, which we preferred. The bus from Prague was cheap (about £5 pp) and straightforward so we would recommend both Pilsen and the Courtyard by Marriott!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stev1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

In the last year I have traveled to Pilsen 3 times and was the first time I stayed in the Courtyard by Marriott. You should keep one thing in mind when looking at hotels in Pilsen, the Czech hotels exaggerate their ratings. So while there are other 4 stars, they often have the feel of a 2 star hotel. The Courtyard by Marriott has a real 4 star feel.

The hotel is newly built and is about as central you can be. It is right across from the beer museum and maybe a 1 minute walk to the historic town square. There is a nice parking lot under the hotel (they charge an extra 300 per night for it) which is fairly easy to drive in and out of.

We were in a Suite and the room quality was very good. The furniture was very modern, with a new looking bathroom and a flat pannel TV (I think 42"). There was no minibar but there was a refrigerator and they sell things in the lobby you can put in it. One downside was the to rent a film on the TV was almost 17 euros.

The gym is on the 6th floor and free for guests. It had several machines and free water to drink while you are working out. It was clean and a nice bonus to have.

The breakfast was nice. They had the usual selection of scrambled eggs, meats, cheeses, some fresh cut fruit, cereals, and juices. One complaint was that the staff didn't seem very excited to bring coffee.

Very central, great quality and a good price! I will be sure to stay here again if I can get a good rate.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

My partner and i stayed here for 2 nights to visit the Pilsner Urquell Brewery. We arrived by coach and caught the student agency coach from Zlicin 100 ck single and takes 1 hour. You board the coach at bustop 1. On your ticket the numbers after "sedadia" are you reserved seat numbers.
When you get to Plzen the walk from the bus station to the Marriot is about 25mins so maybe take a bus or tram if you have heavy or large cases as the streets in Plzen are of the cobbled variety and not very luggage friendly but very beautiful. I can only confirm that all we had read on Tripadvisor before staying here is true. The Hotel is wonderful...rooms spacious and spotless...staff friendly and helpful. We had dinner included in our Brewery package and the food was of a high standard with very good service. The hotel is very convenient being just around the corner from the main square. The Brewery museum is right opposite the hotel and the actual brewery is a short stroll from this hotel and was very interesting. I highly recommend the Courtyard Plzen by Marriott when staying in Plzen

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcchiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pilsen hotels
0.3 mi away
Vienna House Easy Pilsen
2.9 mi away
Ibis Plzen
Ibis Plzen
#3 of 31 in Pilsen
273 reviews
2 mi away
Parkhotel Plzen
Parkhotel Plzen
#7 of 31 in Pilsen
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel U Zvonu
Hotel U Zvonu
#4 of 31 in Pilsen
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rango
Hotel Rango
#6 of 31 in Pilsen
130 reviews
3 mi away
Primavera Hotel & Congress Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen

Address: Sady 5. kvetna 57, Pilsen 301 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pilsen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pilsen
#4 Business Hotel in Pilsen
Price Range: £57 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pilsen (Plzen) is a center of academic, business, and cultural life for the western part of the Czech Republic. The city is known worldwide for Pilsner beer. Our Courtyard Pilsen is set in Pilsen's legendary historic district, where magnificent Gothic, Renaissance and Baroque architecture reflect the city's storied past. This modern luxury hotel in Pilsen was ranked as a number 1 within all hotels in Pilsen by TripAdvisor for 2011. Delightful dining awaits at the trendy Pilsen Grill Restaurant & Bar, where guests can watch the culinary team prepare international and Czech specialties in the open kitchen. Relax in the bar with a Pilsner Urquell, the famed local beer. The 24/7 market serves sandwiches, salads, sweets and drinks. The well-equipped fitness center is always open for energizing workouts. For meetings or social events, the Courtyard Pilsen offers a large ballroom, 2 meeting rooms and a business center with high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Pilsen Hotel Pilsen
Courtyard Plzen
Plzen Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Pilsen Plzen, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing