We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Pilsen
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay, helpful staff”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

My mother and I stayed at the Courtyard in Pilsen for one night as part of week-long trip to Prague. We stayed at the Marriott in Prague and the front desk there was kind enough to make our reservation at the Courtyard in Pilsen. The hotel has a more modern feel and appears to be relatively new. We arrived around noon and asked for a room near the lift for my mother. The hotel was full from the night before but we were told a room would be ready in 30 minutes and were invited to wait in the lobby. As promised we were given the keys in 30 minutes! Our room was clean and met our needs. The front desk staff was helpful and courteous and we signed up for the business package which gave us internet and breakfast for two for an extra $20 – a good value. The Courtyard seems to be in a good location and appears to be close to everything in the city center of Pilsen. We booked a seniors rate and felt we got good value for our money. I would recommend the Courtyard if you are visiting Pilsen.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nvtravel31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    167
    28
    3
    3
See reviews for
50
99
16
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I like Pilsen very much and Courtyard is fantastic place. Great staff, room and food. I will come back :-)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarMar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

W stayed in the Marriot Courtyard, a nice hotel at the edge of the centre of Pilzen, just across a nice little restaurant, where you can get good food for a moderate price. You can eat outside or inside. The hotel was clean, nice room with shower on the 5th floor. The bar was also good at moderate prices. The old city centre is just a ten minutes walk away. So is the world famous brewery of Pilzen.

Room Tip: some rooms are "built out" so they have extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerrit4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We have stayed in Cortyard for 2 nights in the begining of february. The weather was not very kind for us - it was pretty cold, but, so beautiful :)
i don`t like such "chain" hotels,they don`t have their soul, they all look-a-like.
But, this is not about me, but about comfort, good breakfasts, and ok price.
Rooms - very big, view was great, on the beer museum. And this can be important for somebody - rooms are occupied for disabled people.
Everything was clean, good-working. Internet (i think) was too expensive.
Such hotels, in general, are for business trips.
Bed is VERY big, really :)
I love the carpet in our room!!
Breakfast was pretty good, can`t say more, it didn`t impress me.
Location is great, it is in the heart of the city.
This was my first time in Plzen, i`m sure that i will visit it again sometime.
And, i think that price is not very reasonable.
They have secured car park also.
Service was great, a girl on the reception hepled us with brewery tours.
And on the reception theay have mini-mini-market :)
My rating - is average, because there is no rating like "quite good".

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
154 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

In Plzen you are in the heart of the best Czech beer brewery and Marriott has partnered with Pilsner Urquell to help you enjoy to the fullest. The hotel is right by the train station, steps from the Town Square and a quick walk to the brewery. If you are fortunate enough to reserve Marriotts Beer package you get to tour the brewery, see the caves, taste the beer and have a great breakfast. Staff is well trained as Marriott expects. English is spoken and the bar serves as a gathering point for guests. Sorry it took so long for me to give my review. Oversight and lack of manners I guess. And now I am making reservations here for my 2012 trip.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesfromIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
182 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Like others have commented here, we bought the Beer Package Hotel voucher on ebay which was a tremendously good deal. The hotel looks to be very new and is quite modern. It is in a very convenient location. We had only small bags so we walked from the bus station which was about a 20 minute walk...when we left, we walked to the train station which probably took 10 or 15 minutes. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet, I thought, was the nicest we have ever had at a chain hotel. It was a huge spread of food to include both hot and cold items. We stayed around Christmastime so enjoyed the Christmas market in the main square. We also enjoyed the brewery museum, the brewery, and a walk up the church tower for a good view of the city. The restaurant right across the street from the hotel was quite tasty and we really enjoyed our meal there. I'd definitely stay at this hotel again and although I had previously been unaware that Marriott sells hotel vouchers on e-bay, I will now look for these offers in the future as the package we purchased was unbeatable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajero5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leusden-Utrecht
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed in this Hotel 4 times this year. Good quality of rooms, service and breakfast. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Quick check-in and check-out. Secure car park and easy to find location at the edge of Plzen City Centre. Great bar direct opposite of Hotel; you must visit Pivovar Museum

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pilsen hotels
0.3 mi away
Angelo by Vienna House Pilsen
2.9 mi away
Ibis Plzen
Ibis Plzen
#3 of 31 in Pilsen
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel U Zvonu
Hotel U Zvonu
#4 of 31 in Pilsen
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rous
Hotel Rous
#10 of 31 in Pilsen
92 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#20 of 31 in Pilsen
50 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parkhotel Plzen
Parkhotel Plzen
#5 of 31 in Pilsen
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen
Address: Sady 5. kvetna 57, Pilsen 301 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Pilsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pilsen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pilsen
#4 Business Hotel in Pilsen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pilsen (Plzen) is a center of academic, business, and cultural life for the western part of the Czech Republic. The city is known worldwide for Pilsner beer. Our Courtyard Pilsen is set in Pilsen's legendary historic district, where magnificent Gothic, Renaissance and Baroque architecture reflect the city's storied past. This modern luxury hotel in Pilsen was ranked as a number 1 within all hotels in Pilsen by TripAdvisor for 2011. Delightful dining awaits at the trendy Pilsen Grill Restaurant & Bar, where guests can watch the culinary team prepare international and Czech specialties in the open kitchen. Relax in the bar with a Pilsner Urquell, the famed local beer. The 24/7 market serves sandwiches, salads, sweets and drinks. The well-equipped fitness center is always open for energizing workouts. For meetings or social events, the Courtyard Pilsen offers a large ballroom, 2 meeting rooms and a business center with high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Pilsen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Pilsen Hotel Pilsen
Courtyard Plzen
Plzen Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Pilsen Plzen, Czech Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing