We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay, close to numerous attractions and metro stops”
Review of Amarilis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amarilis
Ranked #162 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Let me start by first complimenting the wonderful staff of this hotel. I just returned home after a 3 night stay in Amarilis with my 4 year old son, every person on the staff was friendly and helpful my entire stay. I initially arrived 5 hours prior to check-in, I only hoped to store my bags. The girl behind the desk, took my bags, and told me to return in an hour, the room would be ready. I did not expect them to do this, but when I returned a little more than an hour later, the girl remembered me and had my key waiting for me. My son looked forwarded to going downstairs everyday, because the staff members always took time to say hi and interact with him. I would satay here again due to the staff alone.
The rest of the hotel is good in itself though, the breakfast was good, always plenty of selections. The room was clean, and the beds comfortable. Water pressure and temperature we're good in the bathroom.
The hotel is located close within a 5 minutes walk of all 3 metro lines, making it very convenient for sightseeing. Tram stops are just as close as well, not to mention numerous restaurants and bars.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank regluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at Amarilis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Regluke,


thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear you felt good and satisfied with our services.

Thank you again and we hope to see you here again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

Good location, staff was speaking decent English, we were feeling comfortable enough. The hotel is not luxurious or decorated, floors for example were quite old. It was simple but all they offered us was satisfying.

Room Tip: Otis not on a busy street so I guess all rooms are quite quiet. Our apartment was on 6th floor, it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Detelina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at Amarilis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Detelina,

thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your opinion. We hope to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Our room was never cleaned, even though we saw the presance of chamber maids. We had to clean bathroom with our own shampoo. We were told to ask at reception for toilet roll. Tea facilities were supplied only on arrival and not topped up. Our carpet was filthy and the tried to charge us for cleaning it .would recomend check room and report any imprefections to reception. They may try to blame you and try to charge for it. The cot was falling apart wooden spindles were missing and others falling out. Was really dangerous. I found staff rude and unfriendly. I fell and receptionist did not help or even ask if i was ok. My daughter 2 years old got caught in the exit sliding doors and no help from staff
Left hotel after this incident and booked into best western across road. Was a fantastic place better everything and Cheeper. Would recomend avoid at all cost.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at Amarilis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

We would like to clarify this.

1. You were given Suite without an extra payment
2. Staff reported you had taken food from the breakfast room regardless rules and conditions and later on it could be found all over the room and obviously we have evidence of it!
3. We tried to respect your noisy behavior regardless complains from other guests
4. You were told after 5 days you would be charged for an extra cleaning as you made room extremely dirty!
5. You left hotel after that without paying extras and damages on the room!
6. You can not leave 2 years old baby in between electric doors. Unfortunately the sensor can not register such small person. You should take care about such small kid

We are terribly sorry but your review is not objective

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

excelent position in the historical center of the Prague, many seesides around there, easy to get fast everywhere, nearly to subway, perfect service, great night bar in the hotel, excellent kitchen, delicious breakfast, comfort room, nice stuff, maximally satisfied, I can really fully recomande to spend time there........

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at Amarilis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you very much ;) We are glad you were satisfied.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

There are so many 4* hotels in Prag that it was hard to chose. Our choice was made thanks to reviews. And we do not regret. The hotel seems to be simple from outside, but is very modern inside. Nice people at the desk, always ready to give some information. Possibility to book a taxi from and for the airport (fixed price : 590 CZK). Well located: 2 mn walk from the Wenceslasplace and from the subway. Supermarket and Exchange (one of the most interesting in Prag) in the same street. Large and clean room, with free Wifi, fridge, satellite TV, curtains (seldom in Prag) and a large bathroom. Very confortable beds. Breakfast is OK but is the same every day. There is a private spa with jacuzzi, hammam and sauna. Price was also good (300 € for 4 days including free access to spa). I would recommand that hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gil083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at Amarilis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you and hope to see you again ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very good hotel. Close to centre of town. Wifi and fridge in the room. Room large and airy with view of Stepanska Good clean room with modern bathroom.Large balcony overlooking street.Supermarkets located across street. Breakfast good with some interesting choices.Staff helpful. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front centre have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmski647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at Amarilis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you very much ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We, one couple from Belgium, one couple from Australia, booked this hotel because they were the only one to answer our questions by email like about our large rental car, a mercedes Vito that would not fit into any of the parking garages due to its height. They provided us a guarded parking place right in front of the lobby, and went beyond everything to help us for our very first stay in Prague, like where to book the trips, and explaining traffic with the busses etc. The price is reasonable compared to other hotels in Prague city. Its a short walk to Wenceslaus square where night life is thriving, and where we found a nice restaurant for dinner as well. The breakfast in the hotel offered plenty of choice, and the rooms were nice and good isolated. Will come back here later for sure!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank HubertausderEifel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at Amarilis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

I am glad you were happy here and we hope to see you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#104 of 647 in Prague
932 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#101 of 647 in Prague
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#43 of 647 in Prague
1,350 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Salvator Boutique Hotel
Salvator Boutique Hotel
#121 of 647 in Prague
192 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#113 of 647 in Prague
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarilis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarilis

Address: Shtepanska 613/18, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Prague
#117 Family Hotel in Prague
#139 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#214 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £59 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amarilis 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel houses 67 spacious guest rooms individually designed in Feng Shui Style, painted with fresh bright colors and all of them equipped with modern amenities that provide comfort and convenience. Accommodation in the Amarilis Jerome Hotel is provided in rooms of different categories such as Standard, Superior and Suite with Jacuzzi and smoking in the hotel is non allowed. The hotel's restaurant Amaryla located on the groundfloor is an important part of the hotel's Feng Shui concept and serves contemporary International cuisine. The food, being always fresh and delicious, is specially prepared with respect to healthy life style as well as gluten free and diary free food. Wellness Energia, located in the basement, features steam and infra sauna, heated benches, massage shower and jazzuci, is ideal spot for relaxation and regeneration. The restaurant and wellness center make hotel's Feng Shui concept complete.Flexible conference rooms can host up to 150 people and feature technical equipment, sound equipment, over-head projectors and wifi access. Of course, catering is available as well.The Amarilis Jerome Hotel is located in the very center of Prague within a walking distance from Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square, National Museum, National Theater, Jewish Quater, Ungelt, Municiapal House, Old Town Hall, New Town Hall, Astronomical clock (Orloj) and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amarilis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarilis Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing