We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally worth to visit”
Review of Amarilis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amarilis
Ranked #147 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Totally worth to visit”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

An excellent value for money hotel in a very good spot close to old town. Friendly staff, nice breakfast, only a problem with wifi. I would prefer the spa to be free but paying it you have absolutely privacy for one hour.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimaksao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at Amarilis, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Dimaksao,

thank you very much for your review. We are delighted you were satisfied with us. We hope to see you again soon!

With warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    175
    59
    15
    7
See reviews for
52
189
22
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Szeged, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel was at a really good location. The personal is very friendly. The rooms were nice, with good beds. They are not very big but who needs a huge room if he goes on a city trip? The room and bath room were clean. Breakfast was also nice although the breakfast room was quite full. We took the wellness package, so we had the whirlpool and two saunas for ourselves. It was oke, but not very special.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Boudvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at Amarilis, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Boudvl,

thank you very much for your nice review and suggestion. We are really glad you liked it and we are looking forward to seeing you soon again! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kranj, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Overall, I recommend the hotel. Comfortable, and the web offers bargain prices for very good quality. Great location in the centre, perfect for those travelling with train.

Positive:
** Good price/performance – the price (on the web) was excellent for a four-star hotel;
** Cleanliness and spaciousness of the room – comfortable for a standard double room, with extra armchairs and a full mini bar;
** Heating worked fine / just right – this was important in winter time (we stayed during Christmas period);
** Location: five-minute walk from Venceslas' Square; quiet enough still, yet with several bars/restaurants nearby;
** Vicinity of the train station: only 15 minutes (by foot) to the main train station – we arrived late in the evening, and had an early-morning train to catch, so this was important;
** Friendly yet invisible staff.

Neutral:
** Breakfast was the same every morning, but good and sufficiently various – we were OK for five mornings without breakfast becoming boring; nevertheless, a wider assortment of fresh fruits would be welcome;
** The hotel is fully non-smoking – smokers need to enjoy the fresh air out in the street.

Negative:
** Two light bulbs were dead – we did not complain anyway;
** There is no bar in the hotel (apart from the one in the restaurant);
** The hotel restaurant is not open regularly – during our stay, opening hours seemed erratic (morning one day, evening another); maybe this was due to holiday period.

Room Tip: Smokers? Try to get one of the three rooms with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at Amarilis, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Tomo,

thank you very much for your suggestion and review. We really appreciate it and you should tell us about light bulbs .. We would fix it immediately. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon ;)

Best regards
Hotel Amarilis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucca, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This hotel is extremely well located. We were warmly welcomed, ( including our dog) Our room on the 7th floor was superb with a huge rook terrace overlooking the city
The only disappointment was the poor quality of the breakfast they served

Room Tip: Request room 701
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at Amarilis, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Lucca,

thank you very much for your opinion and suggestion ;).

Kindest regards
Hotel Amarilis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prata di Pordenone, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Let me start by first complimenting the wonderful staff of this hotel. I just returned home after a 3 night stay in Amarilis with my 4 year old son, every person on the staff was friendly and helpful my entire stay. I initially arrived 5 hours prior to check-in, I only hoped to store my bags. The girl behind the desk, took my bags, and told me to return in an hour, the room would be ready. I did not expect them to do this, but when I returned a little more than an hour later, the girl remembered me and had my key waiting for me. My son looked forwarded to going downstairs everyday, because the staff members always took time to say hi and interact with him. I would satay here again due to the staff alone.
The rest of the hotel is good in itself though, the breakfast was good, always plenty of selections. The room was clean, and the beds comfortable. Water pressure and temperature we're good in the bathroom.
The hotel is located close within a 5 minutes walk of all 3 metro lines, making it very convenient for sightseeing. Tram stops are just as close as well, not to mention numerous restaurants and bars.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at Amarilis, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Regluke,


thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear you felt good and satisfied with our services.

Thank you again and we hope to see you here again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Good location, staff was speaking decent English, we were feeling comfortable enough. The hotel is not luxurious or decorated, floors for example were quite old. It was simple but all they offered us was satisfying.

Room Tip: Otis not on a busy street so I guess all rooms are quite quiet. Our apartment was on 6th floor, it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Detelina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at Amarilis, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Detelina,

thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your opinion. We hope to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Our room was never cleaned, even though we saw the presance of chamber maids. We had to clean bathroom with our own shampoo. We were told to ask at reception for toilet roll. Tea facilities were supplied only on arrival and not topped up. Our carpet was filthy and the tried to charge us for cleaning it .would recomend check room and report any imprefections to reception. They may try to blame you and try to charge for it. The cot was falling apart wooden spindles were missing and others falling out. Was really dangerous. I found staff rude and unfriendly. I fell and receptionist did not help or even ask if i was ok. My daughter 2 years old got caught in the exit sliding doors and no help from staff
Left hotel after this incident and booked into best western across road. Was a fantastic place better everything and Cheeper. Would recomend avoid at all cost.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at Amarilis, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We would like to clarify this.

1. You were given Suite without an extra payment
2. Staff reported you had taken food from the breakfast room regardless rules and conditions and later on it could be found all over the room and obviously we have evidence of it!
3. We tried to respect your noisy behavior regardless complains from other guests
4. You were told after 5 days you would be charged for an extra cleaning as you made room extremely dirty!
5. You left hotel after that without paying extras and damages on the room!
6. You can not leave 2 years old baby in between electric doors. Unfortunately the sensor can not register such small person. You should take care about such small kid

We are terribly sorry but your review is not objective
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#102 of 649 in Prague
893 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Suite Home Prague
Hotel Suite Home Prague
#91 of 649 in Prague
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#109 of 649 in Prague
596 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#103 of 649 in Prague
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarilis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarilis

Property: Amarilis
Address: Shtepanska 613/18, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Prague
#118 Family Hotel in Prague
#127 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#214 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amarilis 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel houses 67 spacious guest rooms individually designed in Feng Shui Style, painted with fresh bright colors and all of them equipped with modern amenities that provide comfort and convenience. Accommodation in the Amarilis Jerome Hotel is provided in rooms of different categories such as Standard, Superior and Suite with Jacuzzi and smoking in the hotel is non allowed. The hotel's restaurant Amaryla located on the groundfloor is an important part of the hotel's Feng Shui concept and serves contemporary International cuisine. The food, being always fresh and delicious, is specially prepared with respect to healthy life style as well as gluten free and diary free food. Wellness Energia, located in the basement, features steam and infra sauna, heated benches, massage shower and jazzuci, is ideal spot for relaxation and regeneration. The restaurant and wellness center make hotel's Feng Shui concept complete.Flexible conference rooms can host up to 150 people and feature technical equipment, sound equipment, over-head projectors and wifi access. Of course, catering is available as well.The Amarilis Jerome Hotel is located in the very center of Prague within a walking distance from Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square, National Museum, National Theater, Jewish Quater, Ungelt, Municiapal House, Old Town Hall, New Town Hall, Astronomical clock (Orloj) and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amarilis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarilis Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing