We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat”
Review of Apartments Emma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartments Emma
Ranked #73 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Nice comfortable apartment
Our host was very helpful and spent a lot of time explaining how to get around the city so that was the best part. Very close to a tram stop with direct links to the city centre and bus station.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prady86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

My girlfriend and I have just recently stayed at this place, but we were very disappointed, considering that this place has had some good reviews in the past.

We booked the double room for two people and on arrival were not met by the owner, instead his cousin who's english was very poor (my czech is very poor so nothing against that), and failed to communicate and help us out with useful information.

The worst part of emma apartments at present is you will NOT be getting a decent night sleep. The boiler in our room was constantly clicking through the night, and we were awoken very early each morning by drilling and hammering as there seems to be extensive work being done to the apartments. The matress is also very uncomfortable.

Whilst the location is not ideal, please be advised that the tram is literally outside the apartments and runs straight into the town, about 10mins.

The establishment offers wi-fi which is a plus and on most occassions it was on, although it was off at times.

The area does not seem dangerous, and there are numerous locks and doors to get into the place, however, that did not stop a random woman opening and walking into our room one afternoon. She was the cleaner, and had the wrong room, but would recommend keeping valuables with you.

My girlfriend and I have stayed in many hostels around the world, and would say - if you're looking for a cheap hostel to sleep, this is ideal, BUT if you're looking for a decent night sleep, this is not the place for you. Disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justtryingtogetby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Value for dollar I think that this is one of the nicest places my girlfriend and I have stayed while touring Europe. We stayed in the bottom floor unit which was nicely furnished and renovated. It was quiet and comfortable.

I am not sure why the other reviewer thought the area was so unsafe. I actually think Prague is one of the safest cities we have ever been. The location is great for seeing a bit more of a local vibe. But, a bit far from the town center.

The only criticism would be the bed pillows. They had no fluff whatsoever. It was like sleeping on a thin towel. That is the only reason we didn't give this apartment and excellent rating.

Room Tip: The bottom floor unit was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanandTarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were greeted at the airport by the lovely host, Vaclav, who free of charge took us to our appartment. He then spent a good half an hour with us and a map giving us loads of information about the things to see and do and great places to eat so we could make the best of our short stay in Prague. The appartment, whilst simply decorated was very clean with a new looking bathroom and great shower. There is a small kitchenette with kettle, free tea and coffee, two hot plates, microwave, fridge and sink, cutlery, crockery and pots for cooking. The area was very quiet with a pub at one end of the street and a 24hr garage at the other. We walked around this area late at night without any concerns for our safety. Prague itself is a wonderful place to visit with fantastic restaurants, sites to see, museums etc and a superb transport system to get around easily and quickly. We had a wonderful stay of 4 days and nights and when we needed to vacate the appartment on the day we were due to leave, Vaclav collected us at a pre arranged time and took us to the Emma Hostel in the town where we could leave our bags securely whilst we enjoyed our last day. At the end of our time in Prague we were taken back to the airport, again free of charge by Vaclav's associate Robert, who was a delightful young man. Thank you Emma appartments for a great city break.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metaxagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2008

Good Points
* We were lucky enough to be the first people to stay in the newly renovated flat on the bottom floor.
* Has a kitchen and microwave
* Supermarket is just down the road.
* Tram to the city is only 10mins and stops near the apartment.
* Modern decor

Bad Points
* Bad area - it is situated next to a strip club. We were surprised when we woke up each morning with our internal organs not missing.
* They will only accept cash - there are no credit card facilities
* BYO toiletries
* No safe

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aussietraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2008

We booked this hotel / apartment online. We had checked other reviews and travellers photos as well as through various internet sites to book the apartment for 2. In the description it said it would include bath, cooker, hairdryer and other necessities for a self catering apartment. We also viewed photos of these too.
HOWEVER, when we arrived we were shown a completely different apartment. There was no cooker - just a plug in hot plate. No other cooking device at all not even a toaster! There was also no bath and the bathroom was really tiny - with a washing machine in the middle of the floor?! No bath either or hairdryer as stated.
We were not happy and complained to the man who had let us in the apartment but he insisted this was the correct apartment and that the website was at fault and not them. We held out and his manager turned up who then showed us an apartment supposedly for 6 people but which was much better. Cooker, proper bathroom and a separate dining room to the bedroom. We decided to stay and he didnt ask for any extra money - probably because he knew we would go elsewhere! We did have a lovely time in Prague and the second apartment was much better however if you were planning to stay here do recheck all details through them directly as although we were very careful or you could be in for a shock!

The area is great for quick and easy transport to the city although we would not feel safe late at night or if we had children. I do think there is a lot of development work beginning to make the area more 'cosmopolitan'.

Hope this helps any future travellers, Mr and Mrs Allen

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MrsAllen08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#150 of 646 in Prague
5,200 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Hilton Prague Old Town
Hilton Prague Old Town
#97 of 646 in Prague
3,383 reviews
Praha 5
Occidental Praha Five
Occidental Praha Five
#116 of 646 in Prague
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#173 of 646 in Prague
523 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#536 of 646 in Prague
190 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#120 of 646 in Prague
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Emma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Emma

Address: Oldrichova 406/9, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £27 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Emma 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Apartments Emma, where we are writing a new chapter in the story of this historic building since 1902. The Apartments Emma are situated in a quiet street in the centre of Prague, mere 5 minutes from the Congress Centre, right beneath the outer walls of the national monument Vysehrad. Karlovo namesti (Charles Square) is only 5 minutes far from the apartments. Vaclavske namesti (Wenceslas Square) and Karluv most (the Charles Bridge) are 10 minutes far from the apartments as well as the Stare Mesto (the Old Town district) and Staromestske namesti (Old Town Square). The Main Station is 15 minutes far from the apartments. We offer stylish apartments, each having a bathroom with a bath or a shower bath, a toilette, a hairdryer and a kitchen unit with pots & pans and tableware. There are so many reasons to visit this part of Prague and we very much want to play our part, firstly in attracting you to come here and secondly in ensuring that you enjoy your stay to the full. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Emma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing