We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean nice room with breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Downtown Suites Kodanska
Ranked #117 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Clean room in the 5th floor. Near tower of TV. Near tram no 22 goes everywhere we want. Very helpful reception! Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meliss0ula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2011

We went to Prague for a weekend and we picked Euroagentur Downtown Suites through Booking, we agreed a fix price for the room including taxes in euros. When we paid the bill, they said that was impossible in euros, therefore, they charged us in Czech currency, and they charge much more than the agreed.

The room was nice, the staff a little bit rude, and the hotel is far away for the downtown, but there is tram to connect downtown, but the tram stop to the hotel at night is a little bit scary.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KEKEROS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dita V, Manager at Downtown Suites Kodanska, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. Considering that you mention your reservation was made through Booking, you should have become familiar with the conditions of our hotel introduced as important information on this website. In case you have not read them, these information say that when paying by the credit card at the hotel, the total amount will be charged according to the actual hotel exchange rate.
In case of payment in EUR, of course, we accept cash.
Unfortunately your negative reaction was anonymous, and therefore we can not inquire into your case without knowing your name.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Good location - 3 stops on no 22 tram from one of main squares. Don't be put off by the grafitti everywhere! Lovely very helpful staff. Great 2 bed apr on ground floor. V spacious, comfy and clean. Quiet. Good breakfast. Would definitely go again.

Room Tip: ASk for No 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dita V, Manager at Downtown Suites Kodanska, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Thank you for your time spent on contribution, we are pleased with your favor. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

we stayed for 3 nights, found accommodation to be fine, but we asked the receptionist to get us a taxi into city centre. We did not realise that they have a set fare with a taxi company CZ 400 which is the equivalent of €16 for this journey. The fare for this journey should be around CZ 200 or €8, so there appears to be some sort of collusion between the hotel and cab company

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom887213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

Check in time was supposed to be 2pm, but we arrived in the morning as we took an overnight train from another city. The staff was helpful and did not hesitate to offer us our room immediately since it was available. Room and furnishing appears clean and new.
Breakfast was good. Apartment is located along route of tram #22, which plies the major tourist attractions. So it is convenient to visit these places from the apartment.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bb1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2008

Booked a one-bedroom apartment but were given a massive, two-bedroom apartment with living room and seperate kitchen/dining area. Sparsely furnished but clean and modern. Very quiet street right next to tram stop (trams come every 5 minutes without fail!). Situated a little away from city centre but easy to get to via public transport. Had a fantastic time, would recommend downtown suites as excellent, cheap alternative to a hotel room. Only downside was stale bread at breakfast. Overall, very good :o)

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Whale_shark_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank panceppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Aparthotel City 5
Aparthotel City 5
#5 of 646 in Prague
1,376 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#99 of 646 in Prague
934 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
MH Apartments Central Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Downtown Suites Chlumova
Downtown Suites Chlumova
#388 of 704 in Prague
14 reviews
Praha 1
Down Town Suites Belohorska
Down Town Suites Belohorska
#144 of 704 in Prague
5 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Royal Prague City Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downtown Suites Kodanska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtown Suites Kodanska

Address: Kodanska 424/13, Prague 101 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 10
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £30 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Downtown Suites Kodanska 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Suites provides small and luxurious accommodation in a quiet part of Prague. You are staying close to the historical centre, the big shopping centres and parks. Prague's centre is also well accessible by public transport. Tram stops are reachable within a 2 minutes' walk from the residence and parking is available directly on the premises or on nearby parking lots. This makes the residence an ideal place for both long and short term stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Downtown Suites Kodanska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Downtown Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing