We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for anything more”
Review of Kamenny most

Kamenny most
Ranked #4,190 of 5,470 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: We are proud to invite you and your guests to our most original and traditional Czech and Moravian folklore restaurant located in the center of Prague under Charles Bridge. You will enjoy not only excellent traditional Czech and Moravian dishes prepared according to latest culinary methods served with unlimited consumption of famous Czech draught lager beer and Moravian house wines (or soft drinks), but also a unique atmosphere of historic cellars of the time Charles IV. Emphasised by original folklore songs and dances performed by real dulcimer music band and top professional dancers.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for anything more”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Fantastic location by the famous bridge, we were greeted by friendly staff who were never far away. The atmosphere was perfect for our last night in Prague and the food was absolutely delicious.......we were the last people in there but they kept the restaurant open for us until we decided to leave. We would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    16
    9
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I don't like leaving bad reviews but...”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This place is best given a miss. Service is always a crap shoot but, in this place we rolled snake eyes. The waitress was borderline incompetent and someone who appeared to be a manager or owner was yelling quite a bit in front of customers. One dish was actually ok but the other was bad.Nice spot and a nice little walk through the an old building to get there was not enough to justify this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stoneboy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Great restaurant with perfect service and food, very friendly waitress who spoke perfect English and did not try to sell you something you didn't need. Lovely view of Charles Bridge and perfect end to a wonderful break with My brother. The only bad thing is the fact you have to work your way through souvenir sellers to get to the entrance you would miss if you weren't looking. Very much a hidden gem.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Level38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice view for a drink ..... But beware”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Even if your only having a drink your expected too leave a tip!!! We didn't as we thought the tip had been included in the bill. When leaving we were chased by the waiter asking for a tip, slightly embarrassing for both!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
201 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“View in the water under the Chain Bridge, Food was good too.”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We were a group of 10 that arrived late Saturday night without any reservation. After a long train ride and all restaurant fully booked we were getting worry about finding a decent place to eat. Found this place quite by accident going down some steps under a shopping mall near the Chain Bridge. Per the manager it just open two weeks before. Service was excellent, food was very good and the night time view was wonderful under the famous chain bridge. Prices were not too expensive and everyone was happy with their foods. A very pleasant surprise.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kamenny most also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Kamenny most? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing