We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent once again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Nebozizek

Restaurant Nebozizek
Ranked #661 of 5,323 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: US$22 - US$54
Cuisines: International, European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Praha 1
Description: Restaurant and hotel, food in the restaurant and outside in the garden seating inside and outside in the garden
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent once again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

My wife and I always visit this restaurant when we go to Prague and it's always excellent. We visited with friends on the evening of New Years Day and it was superb. Great food and service, the new tasting menu was fantastic as was the recommended wine and the discreet and efficient service. As a bonus it's also real value for money, but you would pay more for this. I haven't even mentioned the great location, we walked on this occasion, but the funicular is also fun and runs on time. I heartily recommend Nebozizek.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran008Birmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    104
    43
    15
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
141 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great find by accident! amazing views and lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Walking back down Patrin hill we came across the restaurant by accident and decided to see if we could get a table. Maybe as it was mid afternoon we were lucky enough to get a table by the window and a chance to enjoy the amazing views from the warmth of our table. The food we had was lovely. Service was good and the meal really reasonable given the location and meal. We really enjoyed. Hopefully we will get a. Hope we will get to visit in the summer one day as looked to be an amazing location for summer drinks in the sun.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kiwimumfromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
161 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Hard to get to but worth it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I went here with my mom for Christmas Dinner. The restaurant is in the Little Quarter of Prague on Petrin Hill. You can take a taxi here or ride the funicular up and get off at the first stop. It is about a 20 minute walk from Charles Bridge to the funicular. There is a nice view of Prague from the restaurant, so try to get a seat near the window, You definitely need reservations here.

We both enjoyed our meals but we were not wowed by the food. She ordered dill soup with poached egg for the appetizer and had the duck with rice and vegetables for the main course. She really enjoyed her soup. She said the duck was fresh and nicely cooked. She did not like the rice. It was too dry for her, and I tasted some and agreed. I ordered the soup of the day, which was potato soup and the salmon. I liked the soup but it was a bit bland. The salmon came with what they called creamy potato and a poached egg. The salmon was very good but the potato was like tough, dry mashed potato that one would eat several days after it was made. I would not order potato or rice at this restaurant if I came here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChinaShrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
150 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great view, fantastic food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I got the sampler with duck foie gras, asparagus poached chicken and prawns, poached butterfish, braised leg of deer, salad of marinated exotic fruit and cheese.

Simply amazing. May be the best meal I've ever had

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Food good service atrocious!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We went for lunch the views are fabulous, the food and presentation was good.
The service was very poor, the two waiters should be working in a funeral parlour, not one smile!!!
They then write their own Tip on the bill reciept!!!!! on principle I cannot recommended the service. Would have given them a bigger tip if they had not done what they did.
It is called stealing from tourists!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ball-1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Nebozizek also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Nebozizek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing