We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local restaurant, around the corner from Old Town Square”

Restaurace Mlejnice
Ranked #130 of 5,422 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Czech, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Local restaurant, around the corner from Old Town Square”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The owner of our apartment recommended this restaurant which was just outside our back door. We went one rainy night and had a great meal. We shared a pork knee (similar to pork shank) and a side order of potatoes. We took the night off from drinking beer and ordered the house wine instead. The pour was very generous. All in all a great meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elinchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,967 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,723
    919
    182
    57
    86
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Went here twice!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My boyfriend and I liked it so much the first time that we came back a few days later. Delicious pork, I loved Gambrinus beer, and we loved that Czech food and beer is so cheap! An adorable atmosphere and the waiter was nice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PT,IL
Level Contributor
166 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A constant flow of tourists- not one vacant table- and it is justified”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A very focused and basic place to eat- pure domestic local food, at prices reasonable for a place like this. Not the cheapest place, but also not too expensive.We have foundthat indeed the place it is ranked is appropriate, and enjoyed a lot!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hearty portions!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Tasty local food. Huge portions! Good price. You have to wait to be served as it's very popular (and deservedly so) but it's worth waiting. You won't leave hungry!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robertndjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, Lancs
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Food Beer and service”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We ate at Mlejnice on the 10 July after arriving in prauge the same day for my wife's 40th birthday weekend. We both thought the food was excellent I had the gulash served in the fresh baked bread. My wife had the chicken salad. The gulash was excellent a rich gravy and tender meat in the fresh baked bread. The chicken was warm on the salad and again this was very good, puls we had a side order of potato's. I had 3 beers and my wife had two glasses of wine. The bill came to around £20 which with the drinks seemed very good to me.

Helpful?
Thank dennox
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Restaurace Mlejnice also viewed

 

Been to Restaurace Mlejnice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing