We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great authentic czech food at brilliant prices”

Restaurace Mlejnice
Ranked #492 of 6,749 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: European, Czech, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Mlejnice restaurant in Kožná street was opened in the immediate vicinity of the Old Town Square in 1999 and since then thanks to its stylish and cozy interior, lovely atmosphere, and renowned cuisine together with a wide offer of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks it belongs among the most sought-after restaurants in this area. We draft Pilsen, unpasteurized Gambrinus, and dark Kozel. In a wine list, you can find mostly wines from the region of Moravia.
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

We found a review of this place on TripAdvisor and I was determined to go. We had lunch here this afternoon and it was amazing. We both had the beef goulash in bread roll and loved it. The flavour was unlike anything I've ever had before, it was beautiful. Filled with plenty of tender beef and juicy goulash gravy, what more can you ask for. The two goulash and two beers cost around £15 which was really cheap for the excellent quality food. What a find. We'll be back.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank Leannedrummond86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 733 of 4,398 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

I can't rate this place highly enough...if you want traditional Czech food you must come here. The pork ribs are fantastic, unfortunately because they were so busy they ran out of the Pork Knuckle but I have made a booking for tomorrow night. Meals are big and the price is very Cheap a must when in Prague .

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The tour company had pre-selected this restaurant for a lunch during the group’s city walking tour. We walked in a rustic environment and were treated to excellent service. I was astounded by the salad—a meal in itself. There were a dozen ingredients and about a four-ounce wedge of spectacular blue cheese. (Depicted in the attached photo.) The set menu included roast duck accompanied by red cabbage and potatoes, and I seem to recall a rich sauce. All this was accompanied by a pint of local beer. I could have had wine, but it was a bit too early for that. Though the meal was far too much for one person, a scrumptious desert couldn’t be refused. Since the meal was included in the tour, I don’t know the menu prices, but if you’re looking for typical Bohemian cuisine, I highly recommend Restaurace Mlejnice. I think, however, that such a large meal is more suited for evening accompanied by a local wine. Enjoy!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DeanMurphy2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I had a lunch with my friends in this restaurant. They have cheaper price in comparison with other restaurant around. I ordered the Goulash soup in a hard round bread (a traditional Czech food) and it was pretty amazing. My friend ordered a spare rips and she said it was so delicious. The restaurant was decorated with old style (see the photos). I would recommend it for who want to try a cheap restaurant (in the center) but good quality.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dao B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I had goulash in three different places in the Czech Republic, and this place had the best. The pork knee was crisp on the outside and tender and juicy in the outside. Perfect with beer. It's located a few meters off the old town square, but you have to be comfortable looking for it in a narrow alley.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank AttyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurace Mlejnice also viewed

 

Been to Restaurace Mlejnice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.