We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Price + Location + Clean/Safe = :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Charles Central
Ranked #195 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Price + Location + Clean/Safe = :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel is in a fine location, quiet and seems to be very, very safe. We probably could have parked on the street for free, but went with the 14 euro parking, next time would park on the street, but we don't have a very fancy car. The room was completely sufficient, booked through booking website and got a price of around 50 or 60 euro for three people, with private bath and breakfast. Very clean and the front desk person was very nice. One of the very nice benefits was the location, on the walk into town you can stop by the Pivovarsky Klub, where three IPAs only set you back 5 euro! Sign me up! Also, the hotel had a decent breakfast and comfortable beds and yes, very clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we asked for a lower floor as I don't like funky, old elevators and I want to be able to use the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denisefromCA_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    360
    170
    51
    45
See reviews for
182
302
61
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and we're completely satisfied. It's in walking distance from the city centre, although it does take about 20 minutes. However, there is a Metro station right at the door. We were there during the flood though, so the that was closed.
It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was ok, but nothing special, but...we never left the hotel hungry and you get what you pay for :)
I don't think we'll be staying here again, but that's only because we like to walk around a lot and then take a quick break at the hotel during the day to drop off or get some stuff, and the distance from the centre was just a little too long for that.
However, there's nothing wrong with the hotel or the neighborhood and I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne-marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed in Hotel Charles Central for 6 nights. Room and bathroom clean and tidy, cleaning staff cooperative. The breakfast was yummy and had lots to choose from. The staff - all very nice and helpful. Check-in service was fast and the receptionist provided all needed information. We booked 1 city trip and also one boat trip with the hotel pick-up. The overall location and position is also great - the tube and tram stop close to the hotel, 10 minutes walk to the centre. Had a very nice time in Prague. Recommended!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

We spent three nights in this hotel, it was really easy to find once we got there from the airport (via bus and the metro). Its about 15 minute walk from the very center area. Also the surrounding area is nice with restaurants and shops, easy walk to center, just go straight along the trams. The room itself was spacious and bathroom was bit older but kept always clean. We got new towels and shampoo on request. The bed was comfy and we enjoyed new flat screen TV which we did not really expect in 3 star hotel with such a good price. Receptionists were a great help to us and all speak well english, also other languags as we saw because there were so many international guest at that time. Breakfast was very nice and always re-filled. We recommend this hotel and definitely would come back on our next visit in Prague.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Basic clean hotel for a great city break

Hotel Charles Centra is basic but good value hotel. We got nice spacious room with flat screen TV and a bath so it was really comfortable stay for us and also we got daily cleaning and fresh towels and shampoons when we needed.
There was a minibar which was restocked every day and we just paid the bill at the end of our stay.The breakfast had a choice of everything, fresh bread and local pate tasted lovely. Also in Hotel building is very nice Italian Restaurant Carlino which makes awesome pizza and has happy hours, on top of that we got discount cards from hotel at the reception.
Staff is very friendly and always willing to help. They offered us various excursions and gave good tips for local restaurants and pubs. Also gave us free city map and public transport map. Metro and tram is right outside of the hotel and you can buy tickets in ticket machine or tobacco shop in the area.
Myself and my friends had a great trip in the city and the local food and beer are awesome, will come back one day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Location of this hotel is perfect, metro, restaurants, bars are nearby. Historical center is not far away and personal is very helpful and lovely, they gave us a map of the city and showed the most beautiful places in Prague. Staff speak perfect english and give the most important informations. Rooms are clean and light. Breakfast was great and we had variety of food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kata N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Through my stay I was very pleased with the level of hospitality I have received. The personnel was really nice and as a bonus I got a map of Prague for free. Not to mention great variety of food that you can choose from for a breakfast or its very close location to the metro station. This hotel has great location with parks and river Vltava nearby. And the greatest thing of all was the apartment. Big great and perfectly clean rooms and that is all I wished for. To sum it up this is an amazing hotel and I recommend it by all means to anyone who would decide to spend their free time in that area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vito H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#118 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#160 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#139 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Residence Casa Italia
Residence Casa Italia
#383 of 672 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#303 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#113 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Charles Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Charles Central

Property: Hotel Charles Central
Address: Thamova 26, Prague 180 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Brno)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Charles Central 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Charles Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brno Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing