We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgetable NYE in Prague ´13” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Charles Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Charles Central
Ranked #199 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unforgetable NYE in Prague ´13”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Awesome trip in Prague with friends, we will never forget end of 2013 !!! We booked family room in this hotel for 5 nights and got spacious apartment with 2 rooms and bathrroom with shower and bath. Hotel is in great location, close to center, right on metro and tram stop. Tickets cheap and available in station or in kiosk on the street. Hotel is great value for money, clean warm room, Wi-Fi, very very very kind and helpful staff Maxim and Mili. Always smile on their face and in a good mood. Hotel helped us book mini-bus to the airport for a good price. Breakfast was enjoyable with a good coffee. Room was kept clean during our whole stay with daily fresh towels. Recommended !!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stanislav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    332
    167
    49
    43
See reviews for
166
289
61
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Imatra, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed in Hotel Charles Central this winter with couple of friends on our Europe Trip. Hotel is basic and simple, but it was just what we needed. We felt comfortable, had spacious warm room with flat screen TV. Staff was really kind and helpful, we got quick check in and check out. They helped us with many information and gave free maps. We had a mini bar which was restocked every day and we just paid the bill at the end of our stay.Metro station is just outside the hotel, very comfortable to get to center even by small walk. Neighbourhood is nice and safe. Breakfast from early morning till 10:30. We have enjoyed our stay and recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zepcocz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ribe, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful, everyone spoke perfect english. We got excellent information about the city and transport, free map as well. Elevator is functional, but very tiny for max 3 people. Rooms were clean and we got daily room service. Sink and shower a bit outdated but kept in good condition and clean. Location absolutely PERFECT. Cheap transport to the city, metro max 15 metres away, one metro stop from main bus station, with 2 stops you're at the very centre of Prague. No traffic (pedestrians only street). Wi-Fi and nice breakfast with plenty options. Downstairs is great italian pizzeria, Bageteria, Indian food, plenty Czech restaurants as well. Many grocery options and post office in neighbourhood. Great for a citytrip!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank majchutik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Me and my friends visited Prague on our trip through EU and we visited this hotel by recommendation. Really nice employees. Good position near center. Cozy rooms. Good breakfast. Fair prices... they surpassed my expectations about 3*** hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ľuboš C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights. The receptionist was very accommodating and helpful. You can inquire about the tours offered inside Prague. Rooms are clean, warm and size is just right. Location is very safe and very convenient for tourists and alike. They also serve breakfast so you don't have to go out early in the morning. :) Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rainereyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel is in a fine location, quiet and seems to be very, very safe. We probably could have parked on the street for free, but went with the 14 euro parking, next time would park on the street, but we don't have a very fancy car. The room was completely sufficient, booked through booking website and got a price of around 50 or 60 euro for three people, with private bath and breakfast. Very clean and the front desk person was very nice. One of the very nice benefits was the location, on the walk into town you can stop by the Pivovarsky Klub, where three IPAs only set you back 5 euro! Sign me up! Also, the hotel had a decent breakfast and comfortable beds and yes, very clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: we asked for a lower floor as I don't like funky, old elevators and I want to be able to use the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denisefromCA_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and we're completely satisfied. It's in walking distance from the city centre, although it does take about 20 minutes. However, there is a Metro station right at the door. We were there during the flood though, so the that was closed.
It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was ok, but nothing special, but...we never left the hotel hungry and you get what you pay for :)
I don't think we'll be staying here again, but that's only because we like to walk around a lot and then take a quick break at the hotel during the day to drop off or get some stuff, and the distance from the centre was just a little too long for that.
However, there's nothing wrong with the hotel or the neighborhood and I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne-marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#128 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#146 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#165 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#285 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Praha 8
Residence Casa Italia
Residence Casa Italia
#372 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#121 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Charles Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Charles Central

Property: Hotel Charles Central
Address: Thamova 26, Prague 180 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Brno)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Charles Central 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Charles Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brno Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing