We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice plalce”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Charles Central
Ranked #155 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Metro station a few steps away, and the center nearby as well. The breakfast was amazing, lots of variety and delicious. The rooms were also spacious and comfortable. Generally speaking, we were all extremely pleased. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 1,233 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Everything was just as it should be. :) If it was hot outside, not having air conditioning in the rooms, we guess it could have been a problem. But the weather helped, for the 3 nights of stay. :) We will surely recommend this hotel to our aquaintances.


Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonaVictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Public transport a few steps away, and the center nearby as well. The breakfast was amazing very varied and delicious. The rooms were also spacious and comfortable. Generally speaking, we were all extremely pleased. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The staff in this hotel were lovely. Nothing was too much trouble.The room was large but dated. The bathroom was very strange, but the shower was good. There was no air conditioning so we had the windows open. We were at the front and overlooked the metro station and there was a pizza place next door. The bin lorries came very early in the morning, and on Sunday at 5 am the metro repairs started, constantly hammering away. This was not the hotel's fault though. The hotel is not in the centre, but 2 metro stops away. The tickets are very cheap for travel. Breakfast is strange too, no English tea, so take your own tea bags! All in all this hotel was dated but the service given by the reception staff was excellent.

Room Tip: A room at the back may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 382ElaineC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It´s a very cheap hotel, but the staff treat us with cordiality and the breakfest is very good.No air conditioned, no fancy room and there´s a tiny the bathroom, without shower....only douche.
Two positives points: the receptionists are very good, helping us in any matter and the subway station is in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the front rooms. Very noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Convenient locale in my opinion as Prague is a very walkable city. Clean room with basic equipment and tasty breakfast. The staff was helpfull and very kind. Our experience with
hotel was very positive and we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Nice room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karolina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights last week (we were so glad it wasn't any longer). We were in a room which had 4 very cheap horrible beds with sheets that didn't fit. We had no ensuite bathroom, but luckily we didn't have to share the bathroom and toilet as there was no-one staying in the other room. The toilet was like a cupboard and the shower was hand held with shower door nearly falling off. The curtains in the room didn't fit well and were badly stained. It was very hot while we were there and the windows didn't open very much, no air con or fan. When I asked for a fan we were given one the next day which helped a bit. The staff were friendly, but we could not have stayed there another night......

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for an ensuite room if they have one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#118 of 646 in Prague
599 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#126 of 646 in Prague
853 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel U Divadla
Hotel U Divadla
#111 of 646 in Prague
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Residence Casa Italia
Residence Casa Italia
#397 of 646 in Prague
280 reviews
Iris Hotel Eden
#137 of 646 in Prague
766 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#78 of 646 in Prague
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Charles Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Charles Central

Address: Thamova 26, Prague 180 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Brno)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#37 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £26 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Charles Central 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Charles Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brno Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing