We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel!”

Welcome Hostel Prague Centre
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Welcome Hostel Prague Centre
Ranked #105 of 660 Speciality Lodging in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hostel!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

If youre just looking for a nice, clean place to stay with good security this is ideal, however if youre looking for something more social this probably isnt the place for you! Definitely suitable for older couples and families.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    18
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We have lived here 4 nights with friends. The hostel has left a very good impression: cozy room and comfortable beds made ​​our dream pleasant and the staff was great. Very convenient location being in the center of everything. It was a bit noisy when others want to, but it's nothing. Also the showers would like some more so don't wait. If you are not picky for a 5-star hotel, this place can be recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmelieL0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My fiance and I stayed in their private double suite for two nights and absolutely loved it! It had a great view of the castle and also a roof top deck. It came with a kitchen, a 2 person jacuzzi tub, clean, loft bedroom and, living room and a spare room with more beds. It was great - we cooked one night and loved our little apartment. The staff was friendly and very accomodating. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Top floor suites have best view. Close to train station, river, nearby grocery stores and parks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birgit0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

It's definitely not about noisy people, but the hostel is absolutely not soundproofed. So if not, you'll have the chance to ear every door slaming, or every bell ringing form the entry, all night long as there is not any curfew.

However, the hostel is quite clean, the rooms are big, the staff is cool, and the location is just awesome for the prices! So go there, but BRING THOSE EARPLUGS :) !!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Konastuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2008

We stayed here for a few nights in one of the rooms with single beds. We were a party of 2, but had a room with 3 beds. There are about 8-10 rooms and 2 sets of bathrooms (each with 2 toilets and 2 showers) located at both ends of the hallway. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the bathrooms seemed ok. We found the reception people to be very friendly and helpful. There is also one computer that you can use for internet during normal business hours (but the internet connection is a bit slow). The hostel is located about a 5-10 minute from the yellow and the red lines, and is also pretty close to Wencelas Square where you can also catch the green line. Here's a tip: book online as the rates are cheaper than if you ask them in person. Also, if you pay with credit card, they add a 3% fee, so if you want to save some money, pay in cash.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kauai2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2008

Booked into the Welcome Hostel Prague Centre for my stag weekend with 6 other guys and we all really liked it.

The hostel in in a pretty decent position in Prague, and is a 5 minute walk from Wencelas Square (although I wouldn't bother much with the square - it's very expensive and as a stag group you just get loads of hassle from the guys trying to make you visit their bars. Stick to Old Town).

We took taxis from the airport which cost around £20 for each cab, and first impressions of the hostel were pretty good. We were dropped right outside the reception and met the very friendly receptionist (who's name i didn't catch, but who everyone thought was great), and she showed us to our rooms.

The rooms were large, bright and clean, although our four bed room did involve two of us sharing a double (it was a king size though and had seperate duvets).

Each room had a safe, the keys for which were available for a small price from reception.

There were two toilets and two showers between about 4/5 rooms, and they were cleaned every morning, and were quite nice.

Check out time is supposed to be by 10.am. we didn't manage to drag ourselves out until 11 ish, but weren't hassled by anyone to get moving.

The helpful receptionist booked us a minibus back to the airport, at a very reasonable rate (around £25 i think).

Overall, Welcome Hostel Prague Centre is great if you are travelling as a group, but it's more of a guest house than a hostel really so there isn't much interaction with other guests. I would not really recomend it for single travelers.

  • Liked — Service, location, comfort, price
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cheesyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mojo Inn
Mojo Inn
#49 of 660 in Prague
158 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ahoy! Hostel
Ahoy! Hostel
#33 of 660 in Prague
180 reviews
Praha 2
Sokolska Youth Hostel
Sokolska Youth Hostel
#372 of 660 in Prague
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Cosmopole Hostel & Coffee
Cosmopole Hostel & Coffee
#58 of 660 in Prague
50 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Equity Point Hostel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Hostel Prague Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Hostel Prague Centre

Property: Welcome Hostel Prague Centre
Address: Zitna 17, Skolska 1 (corner building) | Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 660 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Welcome Hostel Prague Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing