We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relatively cheap and great location...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Old Town Residence Apartments
Ranked #84 of 662 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relatively cheap and great location...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights with my girlfriend and since we were on a budget we picked this place. The location is amazing and is the only good thing about this place. It's old, creeky, and does get noisy, especially due to the restaurant literally outside your front door. Would only stay here again if I was on a shoestring budget.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gstone87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    25
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
38
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

I staye
d in this apartment with my
friends in May, there were 6 of us in total and I
must say this apartment was more than we could have ever asked for!
The
apartment was clean and the location was better than I could have imagined.
While staying here we didn’t have to get a taxi or tram once, we were able to walk
everywhere comfortably.
Martin was very helpful and gave us maps of Prague; as well as some handy
tip
where to go and what to do. The apartment was huge, light and airy, it was baking
hot when we were there and the apartment stayed cool throughout our stay without
any air conditioning!
If you are looking for an apartment for reasonable price and next
to everything in
Prague then this is the place to go!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Customer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Stayed in No 5 for 3 nights in early January. Location was superb except for tram and street noise, one would have thought that being on the top floor would lessen the noise but I believe the canyon effect of the buildings lining the streets meant the noise carried upwards. Other than that the apartment was fine, very clean, adequately furnished and therefore comfortable. It had two bedrooms, one bathroom with a separate toilet and a large lounge/dining/kitchen area. The beds were most comfortable.

Having the Tesco across the street was a positive for self catering. We ate at the nearby Cafe Lourve for both a breakfast and a dinner and enjoyed the food and the experience.

Was a bit concerned about the lift which at times didn't work, being on the top floor was fine for walking down but up was another matter. Also couldn't see a fire escape.

We were picked up at the station in an efficient manner and the welcome to the apartment was very good and helpful. We certainly appreciated being able to late check out and being taken to the airport. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellover077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
268 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

This is spacious and will situated budget accommodation. A huge gracious apartment right in the centre. Nice rooms modestly furnished. The downsides were: six flights of stairs and no lift, no fire escape, no smoke detectors, no place to hang your clothes but there were plenty of drawers and good kitchen and laundry facilities suitable for a family. Friendly and obliging staff. The street is bad - noisy especially Friday night with bars and clubs and slightly unsavory with scavengers going through bins.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 69Armstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

A short and quaint walk to Old Town Square in one direction, and one block the other direction is a Tesco grocery store that allowed us stock the fridge and eat in. The apartment was perfect for our family of five. Three beds upstairs in the loft. Queen and single in the main floor living space. Two bathrooms, but the only shower is in the loft. A bit noisy at night and third floor location, stairs only. Staff was wonderful arranging transportation from the airport (checking us in enroute) and even picked-up and stored our luggage after checkout prior to our evening flight home.

Room Tip: Close the interior doors to reduce outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plakmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

Stayed at this hotel/apartment in September 2012. What a great location, two blocks from Wencleslas Square and ten minutes from Old Town. Incredibly large two bedroom apartment, nice bath/shower and small but adequate kitchenette. Best of all literally across the street from a nice market full of bread, cheese, beer and wine. And next door from a good inexpensive restaurant. Even though sparsly decorated it was adequate and clean. For the price I highly recommend this property. The manager Michal Musil is helpful and he responds to cell calls quickly with good restaurant recommendations and made reservations for us a time or two.

Room Tip: We had a large room on the busy street side, with the surface trollies constantly passing and ringin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimTeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Michael, who I think is the owner, was waiting for us when we arrived in our taxi from the airport. Which was also arranged by Michael via email. We thought it was a very fair price for the journey of 990 CZK for 6 people which amounts to just over £5 each. We arrived a little before check in time and Michael was very happy to show us up to our apartment to let us drop our bags off and leave us with the keys so we could get back in later on.
During our short 3 day stay the apartments where cleaned daily with linen being changed every other day, to our surprise we even came back one day to find the washing up had been done for us! A big thank you to the cleaner for this!

The apartments themselves are well laid out with a main lounge area complete with TV and modern Stereo featuring iPod and CD player, the kitchen area has a 2 ring tabletop electric hob, toaster and a kettle and plenty of prep space. The bedrooms for us featured 3 single beds in each room with bedside tables and a wardrobe. Very comfy mattresses and also nice warm duvets!

This business definitely has an owner who aim's to please and I would love to stay here again if I am ever in Prague in the future!
I work in hotels myself and know how hard it can be to try and please everyone but this was done with ease amongst my group and we would just like to day Well done Michael!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are identical, with 1 room on each floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal M, Manager at Old Town Residence Apartments, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for your nice words in your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will be happy to welcome you in our Old Town Residence Apartments next time.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Town Square Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Almandine Apartments Hotel
Almandine Apartments Hotel
#34 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Salvator Superior Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Happy Prague Apartments
Happy Prague Apartments
#18 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Prague Central Residence
Prague Central Residence
#377 of 662 in Prague
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Terraces
Wenceslas Square Terraces
#14 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Residence Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Residence Apartments

Property: Old Town Residence Apartments
Address: Narodni 24/115 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 662 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Residence Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Old Town Residence Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing