We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice appartment/ nett und einfach gehalten”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old Town Residence Apartments
Ranked #89 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I have booked a two bedroom apartment (No.3) where 6 people could sleep. The owner was very nice and we had a very good email contact befor the arrival!He was very helpful and the apartment was clean and it has a really good location. It could be a bit loud for some travellers because of the tram and a busy street in front of the house. But we didn't really care about it, this belongs to a city! The rooms were comfortable and nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megmeg1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

It was a pleasure to stay in this apartment with my family. We were welcomed by a very nice guy and the apartment was exactly what we were looking for. Good space, comfortable beds, kitchen fully equipped with the basic you need, few meters away from supermarket and public transport. I needed to work sometimes and the fast Wi-Fi was really helpful. We had a wonderful time there and we will come back soon with friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerzy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

I've just returned from three nights at these apartments and they are excellent. Brilliant location, just five minutes from Old Town Square and ten minutes from The Charles bridge.

The apartment itself is spacious and comfortable.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
4  Thank MikeCfromEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We (two adult couples) visited Prague during October 2012, staying at the Charles Bridge residence for 3 nights. Our apartment consisted of two bedrooms, a bathroom, a kitchen and a living space/dining area. Basic furnishings, high ceilings and clean. Perfect for our needs. A 5+ review if the apartment had a laundry washer (we did locate a very basic laundromat, still a new concept in Prague, at a nearby indoor city mall, on the second floor -- dryer was broken so we improvised back at our spacious apartment).

The apartment building had a small elevator so we sometimes had to take shifts if with friends or had a number of bags. Not a problem. Better than hiking up 3 or 4 stories.

Great location. A short walk to the river and Charles Bridge. Two or three blocks to a grocery store and several transit options within a block or two for venturing to the old quarter / castle or to the main train or bus stations.

The breakfast café vouchers were wonderful -- super breakfast every morning!

Would stay there again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rodndtube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Overall very good experience. I recently stayed with a few friends and the apartment suited us perfectly. The location was ideal and there were shops really close for any food/drinks that we needed. The space in the apartment was also really good and there is everything you could need there for you when you get there.
Highly recommended to everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bal0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We are three adults who traveled to Prague in September. We communicated with Old Town Residence staff well in advance of our visit to arrange airport transfer and with other questions we had, Michal replied to all our questions immediately and was very helpful. Our flight was late and we arrived to Prague few hours later than scheduled, to our surprise Michal arranged for taxi service to meet us on a later flight, which was great. Apartment was very clean, two good size bedrooms and small kitchenette with a small fridge and everything we needed. Location is great with walking distance to everything in Prague. Can be a little noisy at night as it is on a very busy street with bars and restaurants. Also, we had top floor apartment with flight of steps up from the elevator and few steps in apartment itself, so if you want to avoid that you might want to ask for a different floor. We were leaving very late at night and were able to keep our stuff in a luggage room they have in a building, which was very convenient. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this apartment

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tgr_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This was our first time in Czech Republic and we were pleasantly surprised. The guy who runs the Apartments was waiting us there with keys, all information and helpful tips. He also helped us with our heavy luggage and arranged transfer for us back to the airport. Our apartment was very comfortable with two large bedrooms with parquet floor. There was a balcony so my friends could smoke there. Apartments are right in the same street as Czech National Theatre! There is also everything you need very close – supermarket, restaurants, tram station etc.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Roelof V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nové Město (New Town)
Ibis Praha Old Town
Ibis Praha Old Town
#147 of 646 in Prague
3,145 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Old Town Residence
Old Town Residence
#284 of 704 in Prague
3 reviews
Staré Město (Old Town)
Old Town Square Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Comfortable Prague Apartments
Staré Město (Old Town)
Gorgeous Prague Rooms
Gorgeous Prague Rooms
#21 of 704 in Prague
84 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
MOOo Downtown
MOOo Downtown
#2 of 704 in Prague
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Residence Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Residence Apartments

Address: Narodni 24/115 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £90 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Residence Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Old Town Residence Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing