We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Way overpriced!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Town Residence Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Old Town Residence Apartments
Ranked #82 of 661 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Way overpriced!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

I was very disappointed with our apartment. For 299 euro per night I expected much more. The apartment was large and the beds were fairly comfortable. The furniture in the living room, what there was of it, looked like it should be in a college dorm. The ancient TV barely worked and the internet service did not work much of the time. The kitchen was not well stocked. For this price there should at least be coffee, tea and paper towels. The location is very central and convenient but it overlooks a main road and is very noisy at night. I would not recommend this place and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pitchhazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    24
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
37
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dresden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I have booked a two bedroom apartment (No.3) where 6 people could sleep. The owner was very nice and we had a very good email contact befor the arrival!He was very helpful and the apartment was clean and it has a really good location. It could be a bit loud for some travellers because of the tram and a busy street in front of the house. But we didn't really care about it, this belongs to a city! The rooms were comfortable and nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megmeg1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

It was a pleasure to stay in this apartment with my family. We were welcomed by a very nice guy and the apartment was exactly what we were looking for. Good space, comfortable beds, kitchen fully equipped with the basic you need, few meters away from supermarket and public transport. I needed to work sometimes and the fast Wi-Fi was really helpful. We had a wonderful time there and we will come back soon with friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerzy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

I've just returned from three nights at these apartments and they are excellent. Brilliant location, just five minutes from Old Town Square and ten minutes from The Charles bridge.

The apartment itself is spacious and comfortable.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank MikeCfromEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We (two adult couples) visited Prague during October 2012, staying at the Charles Bridge residence for 3 nights. Our apartment consisted of two bedrooms, a bathroom, a kitchen and a living space/dining area. Basic furnishings, high ceilings and clean. Perfect for our needs. A 5+ review if the apartment had a laundry washer (we did locate a very basic laundromat, still a new concept in Prague, at a nearby indoor city mall, on the second floor -- dryer was broken so we improvised back at our spacious apartment).

The apartment building had a small elevator so we sometimes had to take shifts if with friends or had a number of bags. Not a problem. Better than hiking up 3 or 4 stories.

Great location. A short walk to the river and Charles Bridge. Two or three blocks to a grocery store and several transit options within a block or two for venturing to the old quarter / castle or to the main train or bus stations.

The breakfast café vouchers were wonderful -- super breakfast every morning!

Would stay there again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rodndtube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Overall very good experience. I recently stayed with a few friends and the apartment suited us perfectly. The location was ideal and there were shops really close for any food/drinks that we needed. The space in the apartment was also really good and there is everything you could need there for you when you get there.
Highly recommended to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bal0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We are three adults who traveled to Prague in September. We communicated with Old Town Residence staff well in advance of our visit to arrange airport transfer and with other questions we had, Michal replied to all our questions immediately and was very helpful. Our flight was late and we arrived to Prague few hours later than scheduled, to our surprise Michal arranged for taxi service to meet us on a later flight, which was great. Apartment was very clean, two good size bedrooms and small kitchenette with a small fridge and everything we needed. Location is great with walking distance to everything in Prague. Can be a little noisy at night as it is on a very busy street with bars and restaurants. Also, we had top floor apartment with flight of steps up from the elevator and few steps in apartment itself, so if you want to avoid that you might want to ask for a different floor. We were leaving very late at night and were able to keep our stuff in a luggage room they have in a building, which was very convenient. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this apartment

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tgr_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Town Square Apartments
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Almandine Apartments Hotel
Almandine Apartments Hotel
#21 of 661 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Salvator Superior Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Town Boutique Apartments
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Terraces
Wenceslas Square Terraces
#13 of 661 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Royal Road
Royal Road
#86 of 661 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Town Residence Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town Residence Apartments

Property: Old Town Residence Apartments
Address: Narodni 24/115 | Praha 1, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 661 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town Residence Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Old Town Residence Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing