We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming, price friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
Ranked #191 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Charming, price friendly hotel”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very good hotel for a rather low price. It really deserves it stars. The staff is helpful and most of them are good with English. They also made us feel welcome! The look and feel of the hotel is just amazing. We really liked our rooms, which were big and clean. We were lucky with our view on the back garden, which was cosy and comfortable to sit in. When it comes to the breakfast, we were not disappointed. Not a very large choice, but big enough to fill your belly with lovely goods. The food also changed from day to day, like each day another cake and other warm foods. The location of our hotel was also quite ideal, so we don't really have any complaints. If I ever went to Prague again, I wouldn't have to think twice to go there. The only thing missing would be a pool, but that's only because I like a good swim. This hotel definitely is to be recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celidelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    208
    58
    16
    9
See reviews for
55
218
18
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in july, maybe the 2 hottest nights ill ever experience this summer.
AC was broken in the bedroom so the first night was challenging, but we had a superior suite so i just slept on the sofa next door(atleast i tried to).
AC got fixed the next day:) Very good staff, I'm overall pleased with everything but the breakfast which was quite small.

Room Tip: The topfloor room has great bathtub and you cant hear anyone else, we guess they cant hear you eithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

When we first arrived i thought this was going to be a great hotel. The person at reception was nice. When we went up to the room it was huge and looked decent. That is where the positives end. It says that it had air-conditioning but after 3 nights sleeping in stifling heat (it was summer) without a full nights sleep we complained. They called someone in who supposedly said that it worked but it did not. We had to open the windows because it was cooler outside than in our room but we had to use earplugs because the window is over a road. Even the hall way was cooler. When we woke up in the morning we had no power. Someone had to come up and fix it. Their wi-fi barely worked so we went down to a cafe which worked very well. When we checked out and told them that the air-conditioning still didn't work and we had to open windows all they did was apologise. I would have expected a bit more than that for all the inconveniences. We were really disappointed

Room Tip: Do not choose a room here is the best tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We booked three rooms for a party of seven. We stayed two nights. The rooms we very clean and elegantly decorated. The view from my room wasn't the best but I wasn't there to look out the window.
The location was great and I felt safe wandering around by myself when I wanted to get away from my friends. Breakfast was very good and included in the price.. The best part of our stay was the staff. They were very helpful and changed money for us and called taxi's when we needed them. They even fixed a box breakfast for us as we were leaving early for the airport.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazakstan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I stayed there few times. It is really superb hotel. Nice decorating, really good breakfast, extremly helpfull staff (especialy Martina and Jana), spotless, free and quick wi-fi (in room perfect, but in breakfast area not that great - but there you should eat not work :-D) nice private spa, I also liked the music - decent and plays only in lobby and breakfast area so near the room it was quiet. I will come back again :-)

Room Tip: Suite in higher floor is superb, but as standart rooms best is on 2nd floor. I think best is 210. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NatySebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The rooms were very big for most euro hotels and so was the bed. Although the bed was very hard...I don't mind that. Breakfast was nice. Staff was wonderful. all the ladies especially were delightful. The location is pretty nice if you don't mind a little walk to Old Town. I was there to walk a bit so I enjoyed it and it is basically a straight shot so it was easy to find our way there. It is also right next to a metro stop if you are going a bit further. There are lots of shops and restaurants close by, but the actual street is very quiet. The room service is over at 9pm which is kind of a bummer for business travelers.
The bathroom had heated floors which was a lovely little touch. Also in the closet there are things that look like extra blankets but if you open them up they are robes. I love when hotels hook you up with a robes.
Overall I would definitely stay here again.
The gym isn't free so I just did Insanity in my room. No info on that.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4projectmayhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Hotel is conveniently located between Florenc metro/bus station and city center, on a quiet street. Staff is very helpful. Breakfast is not super, but ok. Room is spacious. I was happy to have booked this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannibal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Opera
Opera
#306 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Clement Praque
Hotel Clement Praque
#66 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merkur
Hotel Merkur
#110 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#245 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#29 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Embassy Prague Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Embassy Prague Hotel

Property: EA Embassy Prague Hotel
Address: Petrska 1167/31, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Euroagentur Art Hotel Embassy)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#114 Business Hotel in Prague
#162 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#175 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#182 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Embassy Prague Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your EA Embassy Prague Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Art Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing